We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low Cost - Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Egyptian Night Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Egyptian Night Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 46 Cairo B&B and Inns
Tamil Nadu, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Low Cost - Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

They maintain the rooms very clean.

Good- Good People very caring ready to help
- There is a metro near by 5 min walk ..you use it visit many places including the
Coptic Cairo i forgot the station name. It is just 1 Egyptian Pound to travel in the metro
- Main Location just opposite the Egyptian museum
- There is piece of history in the hotel itself it is nearly 150 years old

Bad - Shower is very slow which is OK for the bldg age / Noisy ..You hear the traffic cars and bikes no problem in the night.

Room Tip: Book a room with AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    23
    7
    5
    7
See reviews for
3
17
31
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I loved it!! The Service Top natch, very clean could not have asked for a Better hotel!!
Hospitality has a name and this is the place!! Thanks to everyone and Job well done to all the Managers and employes that made our stay one of a kind!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great Value! Great service! Great People! Great hotel! What more could I have asked for. Can't wait to visit again. I really recommend it to everyone. There are no words to really explain the wonderful experience there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egyptiannighthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Egyptian Night Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you very much for the positive comments, We hope your stay was good. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The hotel is located on the fifth floor, but don´t let the scary entrance and the elevator fool you once the fifth floor is reached, it all changes. My friend and I spent a few days in Cairo and we made this hotel our base, the guys at the hotel helped us get around the city and other also organize a cruise in Upper Egypt. One of the best experiences in Egypt was meeting and getting acquainted with the guys that work here, coming from two single ladies travelling in Egypt, it was refreshing to talk to guys that didn´t look at us like a piece of meat! I highly recommend this hotel because its location is perfect in Cairo but mostly because you will for sure be satisfied with the service and help you will get in order to have a safe and successful time in Cairo and its surroundings.

Room Tip: Rooms have private bathrooms :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egyptiannighthotel, Owner at Egyptian Night Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you very much for the positive comments. We work hard to offer good and friendly, efficient service, and We are also so glad your visit was enjoyable. We will pass your feedback on to the team, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

It is a good place to stay and it was nice to be there and i reccommend it for all the people who would like to enjoy their stay in the land of the pharaons. Everything was really good and I would like to go there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egyptiannighthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Egyptian Night Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thanks for your great comment. It was really nice to have you at our place. We look forward for seeing your once again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heilbronn
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I was for a few days in Cairo to visit the Pyramids, Citadel, Khan-El-Khalili Market the different Mosqs, Al-Hazar-Park, Egyptian Museum and El-Fishawy Coffee-Shop.
This hotel is a very cosy place, very good situated, near to Metro Station and near to Egyptian Museum too.
My room was very clean and with balcony has a great view to the egyption museum.
The breakfast was really tasty, thanks for everybody there you made me feel as if I were at home. I will miss the free tea and coffe and great team-work!
This place is highly recommended if you are looking for a reasonable priced place to stay in downtown Cairo. Comfortable with awesome host,Thank you so much Will stay again when i come back to Cairo. :)))

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egyptiannighthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Egyptian Night Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your encouraging opinion with us. Egyptian Night is always happy to host and help travelers in Egypt. It is always very enjoyably for us to exchange culture and experience with the travelers and we always like to represent our country in very good way this is why we do our best to make our customers happy as much as we can during their stay at hostel.Thanks again for your positive comment. It was really nice to have you at our place. We look forward for seeing your once again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The Egyptian Night Hotel is in a great location opposite the Egyptian Museum in downtown Cairo. For the price you pay it's great value for money. Not only are the staff friendly, but also very helpful in assisting me in making travel arrangements and tours throughout Egypt. All of their contacts are very friendly and trustworthy! I had a lovely stay at the Egyptian Night Hotel with no complaints.

I would recommend the Egyptian Night Hotel to anybody taking a trip to Cairo as it is clean, has a friendly atmosphere, and is great value for money!

Room Tip: All rooms are practically the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egyptiannighthotel, Guest Relations Manager at Egyptian Night Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you very much for the positive comments. It's always encouraging when customers acknowledge the good work of our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Egyptian Night Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Egyptian Night Hotel

Address: 13 Merit Basha St. | Tahrir Sq., Cairo 11111, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Egyptian Night Hotel is located directly across from the Egyptian Museum with views of the river Nile. A continental breakfast, including coffee is served at anytime of day.We also offer free high-speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Egyptian Night Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Egyptian Night Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.