We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monginis Bakery

Monginis Bakery
2 Ismail Mohammed Street. Near Yamama Centre | Zamalek, Cairo, Egypt
202 27359203
Improve this listing
Ranked #378 of 3,346 Restaurants in Cairo
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Amazing. Value for money and the website is cool too. Gifting online to egypt is a dream come true. Very few services or companies offer such personalized services in egypt

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bombay, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“To be avoided if you are a person that values good service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Wow, Where should I start! They deserve number 1 place for unprofessionalism.
Once you have made the payment and order on this website, should you have any trouble with the order ( like message not printed or a stale cake ) do not expect any help from them. They will not give a damn. They just wont take responsibility.
There are many other much much better sites to order from.

People order cakes for their loved ones and it involves emotions, sentiments. Trust me you wont like it if someone you trust this with screws up the party or the gesture.
Its the worst feeling and to top it all off, they take no responsibility and just stop responding.
Horrible!

Conclusion - To be avoided!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Crispy savory crackers and biscuits”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I wasn't crazy about my hotel's breakfast, and bought anise biscuits here. They have a large selection of flavored crackers and such that were fresh and tasty. Also they were a very good value.
I can recommend Monginis for this. great for snack or picnic. First rate.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Their bakery is not that bad, actually it is ok, what I really do not like is their sweets always lacks taste and tastes cheap

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great affordable backery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

at Monginis you get 90% quality backery at 70% price compared to other more luxurious brands, e.g. Sedra, L' amandine or La poire
I like there Canapes, Crakers, Toast, Gateau Soire

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monginis Bakery also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Monginis Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monginis Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.