We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe 5 stars hotel in Cairo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo to your Saves list
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Ahmed Ragheb Street | Cornish El-Nile, Garden City, Cairo 11519, Egypt   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 133 Hotels in Cairo
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Safe 5 stars hotel in Cairo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed in Kempinski hotel for 2 nights (2th Jan to 5th Jan) in the Nile River room. Overall the atmosphere is very good, the lounges and restaurants are top end (My wife and I dined twice in the hotel, once on the 10th floor, and once at the french restaurant at the mezzanine floor) . Service by the staff is excellent. Considering that the touts and hustlers in Cairo can be a bit overwhelming, it was good to know that the hotel staff had our interests in mind. Room service is very good, breakfast was served promptly to our room at 8am on the dot and the spread was good.

The only downside for the hotel is that the location of the hotel is not well known to most taxis and as such more guidance to the taxi drivers is required.

Hotel Room: 4.5 Stars (Room looked a bit tired)
Room View: 5 Stars
Service of Staff: 5 Stars
Lounges/Restaurants: 5 Stars
Room Service: 5 Stars (butler service is very good)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter-Nast, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write an honest review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at Kempinski Nile Hotel. Your feedback is motivating for our staff and will be shared with them.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    100
    20
    10
    4
See reviews for
85
193
62
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in medina jr suite - very big comfy twin beds and two bathrooms - we also overlooked Nile river. It's quiet up on 6th fl even during new year celebration. Staffs remember u and always greet u. Butler service goes far and beyond our expectation - our wish is their command. No street vendors around hotel - very high in security - great stay overall - egypt is open for business and tourist as usual

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter-Nast, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad you had a pleasant stay at Kempinski Nile Hotel. We are delighted that we could contribute to making your trip a great experience.

Thank you once again for your detailed review ad hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ad Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I have been experiencing different hotels in Cairo during the past few years, frankly this was the best. A downtown hotel in a secured area that is close to every place in Cairo. Stunning view of the Nile from most of the rooms. We enjoyed the warm sunny weather of Cairo when we relaxed on the small pool. A welcoming staff in every place at the entrance , receiption , restaurant and even housekeeping. Got all the support from Omar and Catherine during reservation and then from Yasser and Neveen during check in and check out at the receiption. Great breakfast with a very well selected menu of healthy food or Egyptian famous dishes. If you would like to stay in a hotel where everyone cares to make you feel at home then this is the one !

Room Tip: Nile view with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter-Nast, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are glad you had the chance to stay at Kempinski Nile Hotel. Your feedback is truly appreciated as nothing motivates our staff more than the satisfaction of our guests. I would like to take this chance to invite you to join our Facebook page to stay informed with the latest promotions and events.

We thank you again for your thoughtful feedback and hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
copenhagen
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

December 2013. Friendly, serviceminded and well staffed. The staff at all levels is really professional and standard great, so management must obviously also be given credit. Had problemes with wi-fi but that was also solved efficiently.A very fine experience.

Room Tip: NIle view is a must for those enjoying following life on the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter-Nast, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that we succeeded in meeting your expectations and that you had a smooth and pleasant stay.

Again,thank you for your nice report on our staff and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Our stay at the Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo in 2012 was fantastic!

Traveling for business, this hotel was the perfect selection. We were grateful to have chosen it based on Trip Advisor's rating as #1. Centrally located in the metropolitan area of Garden City, Cairo, it was a quick car ride to all areas of the city. The staff were incredibly attentive to our every need and went out for their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The hotel itself was beautiful, set right on the Nile and with tasteful décor and pristine amenities. The rooftop pool overlooking the Nile, with food and spa services, the chocolate lounge on the main floor, plush Egyptian cotton bedding, and butler service to the rooms for late night snacks were some of my personal favourites. Not sure where you can find a better shawarma or peppermint tea! The Blue restaurant on the second floor of the hotel was also our preference for breakfasts and dinners. The chef was excellent and accommodating to special requests. We always felt very safe in the hotel, as well as on the Cornish El-Nile for short strolls in the evening.

The only difficulty we had was with booking a train ride to Alexandria. There are limited number of seats available each day, so the tickets need to be purchased ahead of time, but only at the train station itself - there is no online booking available. The staff at the front desk of the Kempinski hotel were very patient with us in explaining this process, and sent a staff member to the train station to purchase tickets for us a day prior to our departure. We recommend that you leave early, as traffic can be heavy and trains are most often sold out - we ended up missing our train to Alexandria.

The people of Cairo - at the university, local businesses, providing transportation and tours, and at the Kempinski hotel, were some of the most hospitable people I have ever met. Word to the wise - always accept a tea/juice offering upon meeting someone and bring your own toilet paper to public washrooms (it is not always provided). The lemon juice is fresh, the sun is hot, and the pyramids are a sight to see.

Enjoy your time at the Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo!

Room Tip: Nile-side rooms have balcony's overlooking the water which are beautiful inside and out, but are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter-Nast, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had the time to try many of our outlets and facilities. Our concierge team and butlers are always ready to fulfill the needs of every guest and they always try to exceed guests' expectations.

we hope we have the chance of welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I stayed for 5 nights in early November. The room and public areas are beautifully maintained and the service was excellent. The entire Concierge team went out of their way to help me and were both friendly and professional in all aspects. Karim, turn down server, and all of housekeeping staff were excellent. Beyond a less than stellar experience with Engi's (sp?) follow-thru, on a misunderstanding with security, my only complaint would be rock and roll playing at breakfast at the wonderful restaurant. I would definitely return. A special acknowledgement, again, of Housekeeping, the bartender, and all of the Concierge staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter-Nast, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor.

Our main aim is to provide our guests with a memorable stay and make them feel at home. Thank you for your nice words on our staff and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

There are good hotels in Cairo & I have stayed in many of them. However, the difference between a good hotel & a truly great hotel is the staff. The Kempinski Nile is a truly great hotel. All the staff were helpful, efficient & very courteous (they always remembered my name - a first in any hotel I have ever stayed in). They responded to queries & requests immediately & were very knowledgeable about Cairo. I am looking forward to my next stay immeasurably.

Room Tip: The Junior suites are beautifully appointed & when I visited, for 11 nights in December 2013, v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter-Nast, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments.

We are delighted to know that we were able to exceed your expectations and that we have become your preferred hotel in Cairo.

Thank you for your words of praise for our Chocolate Lounge's Manager and Waitress,and i will be happy to personally inform them of your comments.

We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo

Address: 12 Ahmed Ragheb Street | Cornish El-Nile, Garden City, Cairo 11519, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 133 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Cairo’s affluent Garden City district, Kempinski Nile Hotel offers luxurious rooms on the shores of the Nile RiverEach room is fitted with free Wi-Fi, free Minibar, Flat Screen TVs with satellite Channels, Free Movie Library, 24/7 Butler Service, Complimentary Tea and Coffee throughout the day. Kempinski’s full-service spa and wellness center offers Free access to Jacuzzi, steam room, and sauna.. Guests can also enjoy professional massages, or cool off in the outdoor swimming pool on the hotel’s rooftop.The hotel is few minutes walk from luxurious shopping areas, Tahrir square, Egyptian Museum, Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Splendia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Otel, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.