We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo to your Saves list
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Ahmed Ragheb Street | Cornish El-Nile, Garden City, Cairo 11519, Egypt   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 134 Hotels in Cairo
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We booked a day use today and I was a little hesitant at first co sidering reviews saying how small it is.. its a boutique hotel so im not exactly sure why people were pointing out the obvious. Nevertheless, we had a wonderful stay.. rooms are beautifully decorated, bed is extra cosy, staff were very friendly, pool was very nice... I have to say it was a beautiful boutique hotel and I will surely be visiting again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are so happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us; we wish you would have the chance to stay longer with us in the near future.

Please allow me to invite you to join our Facebook page in order to stay always updated with our recent news and offers, there’s also a link on top of our TripAdvisor page that will give you access to our special online promotion offering 40pct for early bookings.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    102
    21
    10
    6
See reviews for
85
198
63
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel is sublime. All your needs are immediately attended to by the Butler team. Rooms are well appointed if not overly spacious. Bathrooms are spotless and large. Room furniture is stunning, free inhouse movies (200+), high speed Wi-Fi, wonderful inroom dining, Turkish restaurant has a great menu.

Room Tip: Hello High rooms Nile view very quiet despite the bedlam below
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a positive review on TripAdvisor.

Personalised service is of great importance for us; our butler service is our tool to make sure that our valuable guests are accommodated with everything they might need.
It was our pleasure to provide you with a smooth and pleasant stay in our luxury hotel and we wish to welcome you again on more occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

yes its small and quite hotel but its very luxury the room is very clean and the furniture is very nice i like the decoration, i don't stay there because i have my own home in cairo but i visit the hotel one week after the opening and they was so friendly and show me all the rooms types even the presidential suite and it was AMAZING
the view is the nile ;)
we try the turkish resturant it was very good the service is excellent they said we will treat you just the way the SULTAN get ;p
we dont have the time to visit the other resturant the have 2 or 3 more coz i don't go to egypt since the revelation but i am looking forward to my next visit to cairo and insh'allah and go to this lovly hotel

the location is perfect and in the heart of cairo

Room Tip: take a nile view room for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking to share your opinion about Kempiski Nile Hotel with the travel community.

We are glad to know that you got the chance to try our Authentic Turkish restaurant Osmanly, we hope we have succeeded to make you feel like a Sultan.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Cairo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

It is a nice apartment Hotel, laying directly on the River Nile, with numerous rooms. The building is very high and has different kinds of view. Food is very nice and room serves is perfect.
it is located in a very quit area in Cairo called Zamalik

Room Tip: This Hotel is found in a very quit area in Cairo called Zamalik
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I never really got the chance to try this hotel before but last month we decided to book a day use which was for 100 USD, very reasonable price for what you get!

Almost everything was complimentary, free wifi, free movies, a FREE MINIBAR and water and they informed us that we can use all spa facilities as well, loved the JACUZZI!

What I really liked about this hotel beside the great service is that we got, the feeling that they are not seeking to make us pay more than the room rate, they offer you almost everything for free.

Would definitely come back and will recommend you to all my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with the travel community.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and got the chance to benefit from our free amenities. Our aim is to exceed every guest expectations and provide them with a memorable stay.

Thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback, we hope to get the chance to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My own experience to this hotel is rated to excellence. I have got some of my clients stayed their during their visit to Cairo 2 month ago. they were very satisfied with the service of this hotel . From my own point of view it is very clean and well qualified hotel that reaches to 5 star hotel..so when you come to Cairo it is better to stay there as even it looks over the Nile next to British embassy and very close to Downtown and Tahrir Square as well as the Egyptian Museum, citadel, Islamic Cairo and . and Old Cairo too.

Room Tip: the rooms which they are overlooking Nile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for recommending our hotel to the travel community.

We are delighted to learn that your clients were satisfied with their stay with us and that we have succeeded to accommodate them with a pleasant stay.
We hope you get the chance to try our venues and Spa treatments, we are currently running a special 50% discount on all treatments and massages.

Please allow me to invite you to join our Facebook page in order to stay always connected with us and get the latest updates about our special promotions and offers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The Kempinski is one of Cairo's newer hotels. It's a good property in a very central location (maybe too central if there is unrest in Tahrir). However, it is NOT Cairo's best hotel. I imagine that those who repeat this in their reviews have not stayed at other Cairo hotels. The number one word I would use to describe the Kempinksi is SMALL. It does not have a large reception that you would expect from a 5-star property and the rooms are very small. The rooms, however, are LOVELY and decorated and furnished very nicely but they feel quite cramped. The balconies are TINY and almost a joke. The pool is on the roof and is also TINY and surrounded by high rise buildings. This is a European small city style hotel and not a resort style hotel.

The best hotels in Cairo remain the Four Seasons Nile Plaza in Garden City if you want a central location, the Four Seasons First Residence in Giza if you want privacy and calm, or the Fairmont Heliopolis (in the new wing, not the older Towers wing) if you want to be in Eastern Cairo (Heliopolis) or near the airport. The Kempinksi is not bad but it's certainly not a contender to the best in Cairo title!

Room Tip: Get a high floor overlooking the Nile for great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay with us.

We are very disappointed to learn that you didn't like our property due to its size; the Kempinski Nile Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel. Our unique personalized service is our tool to provide our valuable guest with a memorable stay and make them feel like home.

Best regards from Kempinski Nile Hotel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo

Address: 12 Ahmed Ragheb Street | Cornish El-Nile, Garden City, Cairo 11519, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 134 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Cairo’s affluent Garden City district, Kempinski Nile Hotel offers luxurious rooms on the shores of the Nile RiverEach room is fitted with free Wi-Fi, free Minibar, Flat Screen TVs with satellite Channels, Free Movie Library, 24/7 Butler Service, Complimentary Tea and Coffee throughout the day. Kempinski’s full-service spa and wellness center offers Free access to Jacuzzi, steam room, and sauna.. Guests can also enjoy professional massages, or cool off in the outdoor swimming pool on the hotel’s rooftop.The hotel is few minutes walk from luxurious shopping areas, Tahrir square, Egyptian Museum, Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Splendia, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Otel, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.