We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class Act on THE Nile” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo to your Saves list
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Ahmed Ragheb Street | Cornish El-Nile, Garden City, Cairo 11519, Egypt   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 133 Hotels in Cairo
bunbury
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Class Act on THE Nile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Excellent,well managed hotel,with staff that enjoying going the extra yards.
After the Cairo traffic, stepping into the small classy hotel is an oasis to a weary traveller.
The rooms are a reasonable size and very well maintained,with a view over the Nile that's second to none.
A great down town hotel in an interesting city !

Room Tip: Request high floor,Nile side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Kempinski Nile Hotel. We always like to surpass our guest expectations and hopefully you had the time to enjoy some of our outlets. Our Turkish restaurant Osmanly has just launched its new menu featuring Gaziantep cuisine! Please allow me to invite you to our Facebook page to stay up-to-date with our ongoing promotions and offers.
We hope to welcome you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    100
    20
    10
    4
See reviews for
85
193
62
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pullman, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

My wife and I were amazed with Kempinski Nile Hotel. It was so different from any other hotel we have been in. The service alone by its staff and what they offer with the rate of the room ( bottled water, soda, and butler service included) was unique. I kept talking about the experience and I will always still. I am, my self, studying Hospitality Business Management at Washington State University in which I will share my experience with my classmates and professors. Not only that but I will always recommend anyone to stay at Kempinski Nile Hotel if you wanted to enjoy a visit in Cairo, Egypt.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Kempinski Nile Hotel
We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our hotel of different quality. Being an hotelier makes you have an eye for details and your review is truly appreciated. Your review will be shared with our staff as nothing is motivating as positive feedback. We wish you lots of luck in your studies.
It will be our pleasure to welcoming you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed here three nights. The Kempenski is a small hotel and sits right on the main corniche road. The rooms are a little small but very clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet has a decent selection. I ate one day in the lobby coffee shop. They have a great burger. I also had dinner at the Turkish restaurant which was good as well. The only downside is the noise from all of the traffic which was pretty much constant. The front of the hotel does not have much room for passenger drop off or pick up however hotel staff are immediately available to assist. Also, if you have a car, parking is minimal....very minimal. The spa looked nice but I didnt use their services.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Kempinski Nile Hotel, and that you have tried our Chocolate lounge and our Turkish restaurant Osmanly. I do however apologize for the noise due to the traffic, it is a temporary road change as the Corniche turned into a two way road. Hopefully this issue will be solved soon. Please allow me to invite you to our Facebook page where you will find a variety of offers and promotions.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The kempinski Cairo really helped make my stay in Egypt enjoyable. Originally when i booked the trip I was worried that egypts version of a 5* hotel wouldn't match my expectations, the Kempinski proved that worry to be completely unnecessary.

The room had a lovely Nile view and certainly felt like 5* quality. The service was outstanding and the concierge was extremely knowledgable and able to organise any trips I needed with a driver and private your guide.

The pricing was very reasonable, much cheaper than the 4 seasons just down the road but as good (if not better) facilities and services.

The staff are really what make the hotel what it is, everyone is very friendly and makes you feel at home. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Kempinski Nile Hotel.
We are glad to know that we exceeded your expectations as we always strive to impress our guests. I will surely share your review with our staff, as your feedback is our motivation.
We are glad to know that you could benefit from our current promotions, please allow me to invite you to join our Facebook page in order to keep you updated with our latest promotions and packages which would help you book your next visit soon.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed here on a few occasions, and each time it has been great - even during the revolution of 2011 they kept the standards up! Staff are great, friendly and helpful. Only ate breakfast there but it was delicious and very varied with local, western and asian breakfasts. Fantastic view of the Nile from the breakfast room too. Bar on 10th floor is what a good hotel bar should be, cosy with deep armchairs, good service and fabulous cocktails. Really cannot fault this place.

Room Tip: ask for a Nile view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are thrilled to know that you have chosen Kempinski Nile Hotel in all the occasions of visiting Cairo. Even during the revolution, we always strive to keep our guests satisfied by maintaining the quality and luxury that is promised.
We are glad to know that you could have time to visit our Jazz Bar at Floor 10, we hope for your next visit you would have time to try our other restaurants to experience Osmanly Turkish flavors and Chic Dining international cuisine.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has an amazing view in a very nice location overlooking the nile.
The service is not bad. They are very fast, but they forgot something i asked for and it took them sometime to get it.
Prices on the cheque were 25% higher than in the menu, when i asked they said prices just changed.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Kempinski Nile Hotel.
We are glad you enjoyed the unique view of the Nile. As for the service, we are sorry to know that this incident took place. Please be assured that we have taken your concerns into considerations. Regarding your cheque, please accept our apologies for the misunderstanding, all prices in Egypt are subject to applicable service charge and taxes 24.32%.
Please ask for me during your next visit so I can make sure that you are accommodated with everything you may desire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed for one night but enjoyed and sensed the quality in everything since cheking in.
Location, room, cleanness, staff, and atmosphere are great
It is a must that I elaborate little bit more about breakfast : Since I entered the restaurant at 7 AM I felt welcomed and my appetite increased by 100% because the food was arranged in a very attractive way.
The taste and the varieties of food was excellent starting with the bakery and juices

This is a quality hotel and I strongly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending Kempinski Nile Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed your short stay with us and could have time to enjoy our sumptuous buffet breakfast; we hope for your next visit you would have time to try the other restaurants and facilities. We have a Turkish restaurant Osmanly which has just launched its new menu featuring Gaziantep cuisine!
Your feedback is really appreciated by our staff and will make sure we share your experience with them.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo

Address: 12 Ahmed Ragheb Street | Cornish El-Nile, Garden City, Cairo 11519, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 133 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Cairo’s affluent Garden City district, Kempinski Nile Hotel offers luxurious rooms on the shores of the Nile RiverEach room is fitted with free Wi-Fi, free Minibar, Flat Screen TVs with satellite Channels, Free Movie Library, 24/7 Butler Service, Complimentary Tea and Coffee throughout the day. Kempinski’s full-service spa and wellness center offers Free access to Jacuzzi, steam room, and sauna.. Guests can also enjoy professional massages, or cool off in the outdoor swimming pool on the hotel’s rooftop.The hotel is few minutes walk from luxurious shopping areas, Tahrir square, Egyptian Museum, Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Splendia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Otel, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.