We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPA at the hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo

Save Saved
You added Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Ahmed Ragheb Street | Cornish El-Nile, Garden City, Cairo 11519, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
40% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 131 hotels in Cairo
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“SPA at the hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We have been to the SPA of the hotel.Had a massage.
Starting from the door of the hotel we were feeling ourselves as a kings.We been treated very kindly,with warm hospitality..
At the SPA we met professional people.Indonesian ladies,who made the massage have magic hands..
Very satisfied with the SPA and general ambient in the hotel.
Will recommend to my friends to visit the SPA in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience at the Spa on TripAdvisor.

We have shared your feedback with The Spa team and we are very happy that we have succeeded to make you feel like royalty.

Best regards from the Spa team and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    377
    68
    12
    8
    3
See reviews for
65
157
55
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

So redundant but SO deserved the praise of this wonderful hotel. Amazingly sweet, responsive, refined, and helpful staff - every single individual. We stayed three nights in one of the junior suites (8th floor) and couldn't have been more comfortable, safe, and snug. The Kempinski also arranged the finest guide imaginable for us – Amr Taha. With over 20 years of guiding tour groups and individuals alike, he proved the warmest, most knowledgeable, generous, and indefatigable guide imaginable. Between he and the hotel we couldn't have experienced a richer or finer visit to this most extraordinary country.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with the travel community.

We would like to thank you for recommending our staff; we are very pleased to know that we have succeeded to accommodate you with a smooth and memorable stay.

We hope to get the chance to welcoming you again in the near future and please allow me to invite you to join our Facebook page in order to stay always connected with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

With tourist levels at 15% in Eygpt versus pre GFC and revolution numbers we were able to book a Medina Junior suite for a very reasonable rate. We could not have been more comfortable. Staff were friendly, restaurants were great (service and food) and very generous with extras thrown in. There is a bank which operated from 9:00 am until late and an ATM, so no need to go elsewhere to change money. We arranged hotel pick up and drop off at the airport. All in all we could not fault the hotel and would love to stay in simliar conditions whenever we travel.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and the traffic noise which was loudish with the window open was minimal, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending our hotel to the travel community.

We are glad to know that you could benefit from our online discounted rates and book the spacious Madina Junior suite at a reasonable rate.

Please allow me to invite you to join our Facebook page in order to stay always updated with our latest promotions and offers.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Kempinski in Cairo has all the qualities of a 5 Star hotel. Rooms are lovely and with a partial view over the Nile very well positioned.
Staff is very friendly from the pick up services at the airport, the driver was very friendly and cooperative, reception, security, concierge, pool staff, through the reservation centre

I wish we could have stayed longer and I hope we'll go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for recommending our hotel and complimenting our staff on TripAdvsior.

We are thrilled to know that you could enjoy our luxury personalized service since the moment you stepped into Cairo till the moment you said goodbye.

We also wish that you could have stayed longer and we hope to see you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tysnes, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel was the perfect place for retiring after an eventful day in the pulsating city of Cairo. The lovely rooftop pool and the spa area was greatly appreciated, so was the tasty food, not to mention the chocolate lounge! The staff was so nice and always attending to our every needs - from keeping the room tidy and well equipped at all times to advising us on what to do and see in Cairo, helping us to make the most out of our stay. The atmosphere in Kempinski was homely, friendly and intimate, and at the same time it is place of luxury. There were hardly any noise from the city life, and the view was wonderful (especially at the roof in the evenings - magical!) Thank you for a divine stay in Cairo!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us on TripAdvior.

Our aim is to make our valuable guests feel like home and exceed their expectations. We would like thank you for sharing your pictures with the travel community, we hope they last as a good memory about your stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

This was my first stay at this hotel. My last visit to Cairo, this place was not open yet (even though I wish it was). I managed to get a good rate and its lacation was perfect when i made my reservation.

I walked into the hotel and it was a modest lobby (for a 5 star hotel). Didn't mind it especially that it was a completely renovated old Cairo building. As soon as the first hotel employee greated me I knew i had made the right choice. All the staff with bi exception scored 110% at keeping me pleased. From Ragab (front desk) who showed me around several rooms until I picked the Nile view room and Sally (checked me out) to Amr ( the door man who forced the taxi driver taking me to the airport to secure my luggage that was on top of the car. Room service, spa personnel and literally everyone else was flawless (sorry couldn't remember all their names).

I can keep going, but in a nutshell, this place is worth every penny and it's #1 ranking among Cairo's hotels is no coincidence.

Thanx for the unforgettable stay ;)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your extensive experience with us on TripAdvisor.

Thank you so much for recommending our staff, our aim is to make all our valuable guests feel like home, we have shared your feedback with the rest of the team which put a smile on many faces as nothing motivate us more than our valuable guests satisfaction.

We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We are a family of five and we stayed at the Kempinski over Easter. We had lovely rooms overlooking the Nile and the staff was extremely attentive. The Kempinski in Cairo has all the qualities of a 5 Star hotel and on top of that a very familiar and intimate atmosphere. We tried all restaurants, and the where all very good. The breakfast the family absolutely loved. A very big applause to the staff at the pool area and the spa, they really did a great job... Everything was as it should be and we felt very safe at all times. The concierge did a wonderfull job in helping us......Anne from Denmark

Room Tip: Take a room overlooking the Nile and High up....amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Anne,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us with the travel community.

We would like to thank you for complementing our staff, our top priority is to exceed guests expectations and provide them with a memorable stay.

We are glad to know that you could have time to enjoy our restaurants and Spa.

We hope we get the chance to welcoming you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo

Address: 12 Ahmed Ragheb Street | Cornish El-Nile, Garden City, Cairo 11519, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 131 hotels in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Cairo’s affluent Garden City district, Kempinski Nile Hotel offers luxurious rooms on the shores of the Nile RiverEach room is fitted with free Wi-Fi, free Minibar, Flat Screen TVs with satellite Channels, Free Movie Library, 24/7 Butler Service, Complimentary Tea and Coffee throughout the day. Kempinski’s full-service spa and wellness center offers Free access to Jacuzzi, steam room, and sauna.. Guests can also enjoy professional massages, or cool off in the outdoor swimming pool on the hotel’s rooftop.The hotel is few minutes walk from luxurious shopping areas, Tahrir square, Egyptian Museum, Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Splendia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Escapio, Otel and Venere so you can book your Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;