We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable (at the moment) Luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo to your Saves list
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Ahmed Ragheb Street | Cornish El-Nile, Garden City, Cairo 11519, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 130 Hotels in Cairo
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Affordable (at the moment) Luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

With tourist levels at 15% in Eygpt versus pre GFC and revolution numbers we were able to book a Medina Junior suite for a very reasonable rate. We could not have been more comfortable. Staff were friendly, restaurants were great (service and food) and very generous with extras thrown in. There is a bank which operated from 9:00 am until late and an ATM, so no need to go elsewhere to change money. We arranged hotel pick up and drop off at the airport. All in all we could not fault the hotel and would love to stay in simliar conditions whenever we travel.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and the traffic noise which was loudish with the window open was minimal, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending our hotel to the travel community.

We are glad to know that you could benefit from our online discounted rates and book the spacious Madina Junior suite at a reasonable rate.

Please allow me to invite you to join our Facebook page in order to stay always updated with our latest promotions and offers.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    82
    16
    9
    3
See reviews for
72
176
56
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Kempinski in Cairo has all the qualities of a 5 Star hotel. Rooms are lovely and with a partial view over the Nile very well positioned.
Staff is very friendly from the pick up services at the airport, the driver was very friendly and cooperative, reception, security, concierge, pool staff, through the reservation centre

I wish we could have stayed longer and I hope we'll go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for recommending our hotel and complimenting our staff on TripAdvsior.

We are thrilled to know that you could enjoy our luxury personalized service since the moment you stepped into Cairo till the moment you said goodbye.

We also wish that you could have stayed longer and we hope to see you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tysnes, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel was the perfect place for retiring after an eventful day in the pulsating city of Cairo. The lovely rooftop pool and the spa area was greatly appreciated, so was the tasty food, not to mention the chocolate lounge! The staff was so nice and always attending to our every needs - from keeping the room tidy and well equipped at all times to advising us on what to do and see in Cairo, helping us to make the most out of our stay. The atmosphere in Kempinski was homely, friendly and intimate, and at the same time it is place of luxury. There were hardly any noise from the city life, and the view was wonderful (especially at the roof in the evenings - magical!) Thank you for a divine stay in Cairo!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us on TripAdvior.

Our aim is to make our valuable guests feel like home and exceed their expectations. We would like thank you for sharing your pictures with the travel community, we hope they last as a good memory about your stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

This was my first stay at this hotel. My last visit to Cairo, this place was not open yet (even though I wish it was). I managed to get a good rate and its lacation was perfect when i made my reservation.

I walked into the hotel and it was a modest lobby (for a 5 star hotel). Didn't mind it especially that it was a completely renovated old Cairo building. As soon as the first hotel employee greated me I knew i had made the right choice. All the staff with bi exception scored 110% at keeping me pleased. From Ragab (front desk) who showed me around several rooms until I picked the Nile view room and Sally (checked me out) to Amr ( the door man who forced the taxi driver taking me to the airport to secure my luggage that was on top of the car. Room service, spa personnel and literally everyone else was flawless (sorry couldn't remember all their names).

I can keep going, but in a nutshell, this place is worth every penny and it's #1 ranking among Cairo's hotels is no coincidence.

Thanx for the unforgettable stay ;)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your extensive experience with us on TripAdvisor.

Thank you so much for recommending our staff, our aim is to make all our valuable guests feel like home, we have shared your feedback with the rest of the team which put a smile on many faces as nothing motivate us more than our valuable guests satisfaction.

We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We are a family of five and we stayed at the Kempinski over Easter. We had lovely rooms overlooking the Nile and the staff was extremely attentive. The Kempinski in Cairo has all the qualities of a 5 Star hotel and on top of that a very familiar and intimate atmosphere. We tried all restaurants, and the where all very good. The breakfast the family absolutely loved. A very big applause to the staff at the pool area and the spa, they really did a great job... Everything was as it should be and we felt very safe at all times. The concierge did a wonderfull job in helping us......Anne from Denmark

Room Tip: Take a room overlooking the Nile and High up....amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Anne,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us with the travel community.

We would like to thank you for complementing our staff, our top priority is to exceed guests expectations and provide them with a memorable stay.

We are glad to know that you could have time to enjoy our restaurants and Spa.

We hope we get the chance to welcoming you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel could not have been more perfect. From the beautiful view of the Nile to the attentive staff that is constantly striving to make sure you have everything you need, this hotel was perfect. I was extremely concerned about the location of the hotel, considering how close to Tahir Square it is, but after reading multiple reviews from people who stayed recently, I decided to continue with the trip. I'm so glad I did. Mohamed at the Concierge desk was fantastic, arranging everything from our driver to & from the airport to the guide and drive every day we were there to all the sights we wanted to see.

Definitely arrange for a driver to & from the hotel...you don't want to deal with Taxis or even worse, attempting to drive in Cairo yourself. Even better, they have employees who work at the airport who meet you at the gate, and breeze you right through all the lines for your Visa, Passport Control and Customs. That alone was worth the cost of a pickup at the airport.

Room Tip: Some people complained of the noise with the Nile view. It was my experience that the sound proofin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with the travel community.

We are glad that you have decided to stay at our hotel and that we have succeeded to exceed your expectations. Our staff will always strive to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

One of the best hotels I have ever been, this hotel provides a gorgeous oasis in the heart of the city. From the first step inside, it is clear that this hotel provides a professional and luxurious experience for all guests. The rooms are equally as beautiful, with such attention to detail. The bathrooms are spacious and the bed is comfortable. Sadly, I only had 1 night here, but wished I could have stayed longer. The service was impeccable, and the breakfast was a delight. My reservation included airport transfer and escort, which came in handy getting through the madness of Cairo airport. The Hotel car was waiting when leaving the airport .I've never experience service that goes beyond the grounds of the hotel, and I was extremely impressed. Everything is outstanding from check in until check out. l highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to spend a bit extra to guarantee a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post a review about your stay with us.

We are thrilled to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and got the chance to experience our personalized service.

We hope that on your next visit, you can enjoy a longer stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo

Address: 12 Ahmed Ragheb Street | Cornish El-Nile, Garden City, Cairo 11519, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 130 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Cairo’s affluent Garden City district, Kempinski Nile Hotel offers luxurious rooms on the shores of the Nile RiverEach room is fitted with free Wi-Fi, free Minibar, Flat Screen TVs with satellite Channels, Free Movie Library, 24/7 Butler Service, Complimentary Tea and Coffee throughout the day. Kempinski’s full-service spa and wellness center offers Free access to Jacuzzi, steam room, and sauna.. Guests can also enjoy professional massages, or cool off in the outdoor swimming pool on the hotel’s rooftop.The hotel is few minutes walk from luxurious shopping areas, Tahrir square, Egyptian Museum, Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.