We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa and staff are Superb!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo to your Saves list
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Ahmed Ragheb Street | Cornish El-Nile, Garden City, Cairo 11519, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 130 Hotels in Cairo
New York, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spa and staff are Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I am located in New York and I wanted to do something very special for my sister-in-law prior to her wedding. I thought about getting a spa package for her. So, I did an extensive research of hotels in Cairo and came to the conclusion the Kempinski would be the choice because it's new, chic, has a full spa, their products are organic and has very good reviews. I started by emailing the hotel and their staff service emailed me very promptly all the time. They were very professional and went beyond the norm to help me make this plan by arranging something additional for my SIL after her spa treatment. They are very trustworthy. I sent my payment through Western Union and the Spa Assistant Manager picked up the money, advised me and applied to the account promptly. Well, I can tell you that my SIL is still texting us and can stop raving about their spa services. I am extremely happy they worked with me and went that extra mile to make this plan happen. I look forward to staying that Kempinski on my travels. Thank you Kempinski staff!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear Sadeel,

Thank you once again for recommending our Spa, We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    72
    15
    9
    3
See reviews for
68
165
54
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

This place is amazing, the rooftop pool and the concierge service were definitely the highlights. As well as the room service.

A few tips:
1. The view from your room if your on the nile is amazing, but be prepared to deal with honking horns almost 24/7.
2. The butler service is almost TOO much, they are always calling and asking if you need anything.
3. Utilize the concierge service, they are good at what they do. They did everything that we asked, including a dinner on a feluca (spelling? sail boat on the nile). They also have access to some of the greatest guides that speak excellent english. We took one to the pyramids and the museum. He taught us a lot and kept the hagglers looking for tourists at bay.



Excellent cigar, food and liquor selection.

You must stay here, when we go back, we will! Enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Your thoughtful remarks are very helpful in allowing us to continue delivering the best experience to our valuable guests.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

For a three day stop over in Cairo we relied on trip advisor and everything "was as advertised" The Kempinski was a wonderful choice beds and sheets as well as overall decor and cleanliness as good as any hotel we have stayed in. For touring we used Walid from Mohammad Bahaa's group and the arrangements couldn't have been better or more accomodating. In a long day we say the Giza pyramids , the old city of Fostat the Coptic Church and Ben Ezra synagogue, visited a papyrus gallery where we bought some Egyptian themed papyrus art work, an essential oil store ( jasmine and papryrus flower were our chices), had a local lunch at a lunch counter , toured the museum and a dinner cruise on the nile with a dervish and belly dances a bit touristy but fun. This and an airport pick up and drop off for $335 and a genrous tip as we couldn't be happier with our day. Both Mohammad Bahaa and Walid Fazy especially as tour guide were great and the drive was a god send with AC after walking around in the heat.We felt completely safe in Cairo and would recommend the above hotel itinerary and tour guide for anyone who is doing a quick stay- we came on a Tuesday had a wonderful dinner at the Turkish Middle eastern restaurant at the hotel , spent all day Wed touring on Thurs back to the airport. The hotel was quietly elegant on a reasonable scale and they were nice enough to send a birthday cake for my wife. Thank you to the new person who checked us in- I forget her name unfortunately but wish her to receive mention. She accompanied us to our room from reception and check in .

The room service Egyptian breakfast was outstanding as well.

Room Tip: Had a nile view suite prepaid at under $200/night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your extensive experience with the travel community. We are so delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and could benefit from our promotions on online sales.
Also we would like to thank you for highlighting our Turkish restaurant Osmanly who has succeeded to be also highlighted as one of the top restaurant in Cairo on TripAdvisor. We would be glad if you could post on its own page about your experience to the benefit of the community.
Your greetings have been extended to Ms.Neveen who assisted you in your check in process.
We hope to see you again soon therefore please allow me to invite you to join our Facebook page to stay always updated by our latest promotions and offers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

I use the Kempinski as an anchor hotel during a recent trip to Cairo, Egypt. The service was impeccable-reminded me of a Four Seasons, ITC Maurya, with staff recognizing me by name and providing non-obsequious yet very personal attention to make my stay truly relaxing (in room check-in, left baggage during different legs of the trip, checked to be sure local restaurant was open before sending me off in a cab).

The pool on the roof is sublime. Rooms are good size, with all the business amenities, including one of the best breakfast buffets I've ever eaten (juices squeezed to order, the usual hot and cold stations, fresh honeycomb, and again, a quality of food that was just outstanding). Want a second newspaper? Done. Want coffee sent up in the morning before an early checkout? Done. Want a boxed breakfast packed to take to the airport? Done. And it's all volunteered - you'll never have so many great ideas offered up and merely have to say "why yes, that would be lovely".

Superb service, amazing value, luxury luxury luxury yet completely comfortable and welcoming. I' ve stayed at some wonderful hotels around the world, and this is in the top echelon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting such a positive review on TripAdvisor.

We are so glad we got the chance to welcoming you at our hotel and accommodate you with a pleasant stay. Our dedicated staff goal is to make our guests visits to Cairo special and unforgettable; we try to make sure with our private butler service and complimentary amenities that our guests feel like home.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again therefore please allow me to invite you to join our Facebook page in order to always stay connected with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

My wife and I and my daughter and her husband spent three days in Egypt in January 2012 as part of a three week holiday through Europe and a stop over to see the pyramids in Cairo. The accomodation we chose in Cairo was the Kempinski Nile Hotel. I cannot say enough about this Hotel, luxurious, opulent, and nothing less than 1st Class. Everuthing about our stay was perfect, you could not fault the rooms, staff, restaurants, facilities in any way. From the roof top pool you have an inceridible view of the Nile River, or the view is just as spectacular from the Cigar Room and Bar. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. A stay at the Kempinski is the perfect compliment to a trip to see the pyramids. One more thing ticked of the bucket list.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Cairo at the Kempinski. It was a beauiful hotel, with all the "fancies" (including those awesome Kempinski beds and pillows), and our room faced the Nile, but the most impressive thing about it was the service. We were treated like royalty (which we're not) by everyone we talked to at the hotel. Dinners in the Blue restaurant were wonderful, and service was unbeatable. My wife was a bit sick one night, and so I ordered a sandwhich from room service, and the server asked if my wife would like some home-made chicken soup, and he brought it to her without charge. Everything about the hotel was beyond expectations.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community.
Indeed our guests are ancient Egyptian royals and it’s our pleasure to make your stay with us special.
We hope your wife is feeling much better now and please pass our greetings and blessings to her.
It was such an honor to be able to welcoming you and your wife and accommodate you with a pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at the Kempinski, long enough to know a hotel and its staff very well, and the verdict, perfect. Everything was as it should be for this class of hotel. The staff were unbelievably friendly, the food was glorious and the service superb. We booked this hotel on the strength of its ranking on Tripadviser and we quickly realised why the reviews are so good. It must be emphasised that we were not there for just a night or two. During our lengthy stay our regard for this establishment only grew. Do not hesitate, use this hotel in Cairo if possible,you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Nile view with balcony well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your pleasant experience with us.
We are so glad we have succeeded to meet your expectations, Please allow me to invite you to our Facebook page in order to stay connected with us and stay updated with our latest promotions and offers.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo

Address: 12 Ahmed Ragheb Street | Cornish El-Nile, Garden City, Cairo 11519, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 130 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Cairo’s affluent Garden City district, Kempinski Nile Hotel offers luxurious rooms on the shores of the Nile RiverEach room is fitted with free Wi-Fi, free Minibar, Flat Screen TVs with satellite Channels, Free Movie Library, 24/7 Butler Service, Complimentary Tea and Coffee throughout the day. Kempinski’s full-service spa and wellness center offers Free access to Jacuzzi, steam room, and sauna.. Guests can also enjoy professional massages, or cool off in the outdoor swimming pool on the hotel’s rooftop.The hotel is few minutes walk from luxurious shopping areas, Tahrir square, Egyptian Museum, Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Splendia, Agoda, Travelocity, Venere, Escapio, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.