We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of Cairo!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo to your Saves list
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Ahmed Ragheb Street | Cornish El-Nile, Garden City, Cairo 11519, Egypt   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 134 Hotels in Cairo
A TripAdvisor Member
“The best of Cairo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed at the Kempinski, Cairo for three nights earlier this month. What a wonderful experience! We checked in, and got a Deluxe room which overlooked the Nile. We were on the fourth floor and the room felt dark and too close to the noisy traffic. I asked for a room change, and we were promptly given a room on the sixth floor. Much better, beautiful views of the Nile and the city. Our butler was fantastic....there in an instant of requesting anything from food to utensils! When we checked out, he sent us a gift.....a handmade chess set. The bed was the most cosy and comfortable I've ever slept in. All the staff were so friendly and willing to be of assistance. Loved the all the restaurants in the hotel....food and service was exceptional. What a special memory, and, the cost of our room was on discount. I definitely recommend this hotel as #1 in Cairo!

Room Tip: Ask for the 9th floor, Deluxe room, overlooking the Nile!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    103
    24
    10
    6
See reviews for
89
205
63
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 25th Wedding anniversary at the Kempinski hotel. We agreed that it was one of the best hotels we had stayed in. We had a great view over the Nile and breakfast was really good. Room was very comfortable and really first class. We ate at the hotel in the turkish restaurant which was fantastic. Another night we had room service. Another night the hotel arranged a Car to take us to Sequioa which was a great experience. We fully reccommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Nile view up high
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Rozas, Spain
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

I stayed 5 days at this hotel with my wife and found it really pleasant. The rooms, service, and facilities corresponds to a luxury hotel. Very comfortable in every aspect. Only would mention that the lobby is surprisingly small, but I didn't found it crowded at anytime although. There is a gorgeous swimming pool at the roof with amazing views over the Nile. The personnel was very warm and helpful. The buffet was excellent, with natural juices, and selection of Egyptian, asiatic and international foods, with hand made options, included on the price. One night we stayed at the Turkish restaurant Osmanly and it was very good at a reasonable price.
My room had amazing views over the Kornish and the Nile. From the hotel you can follow on the Kornish walkway or reach the Tahrir square in a few minutes.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

We booked the Kempinski after having a negative experience with another hotel made us determined not to go back there and having seen the great reviews of the Kempinski on Tripadvisor. What a fantastic decision! The Kempinski is right on the Nile, in Garden City, a district with the Canadian, British and US embassies which is a bit south of Tahrir Square. This is a quiet neighbourhood and we slept very well while being within walking distance of Cairo's downtown core.

The good
- Impeccable service (a butler makes tea and coffee for you for delivery to your room!)
- Fantastic food (High Tea at the Chocolate Lounge was a special treat, excellent, filling and very affordable at about $15 per person. Our leftover super-moist brownies and macroons made us the envy of our fellow passengers on our flight home the next day. Although their hot chocolate was a bit watery, the coffee drinks were excellent and I would highly recommend the peanut butter mocha...so good!). There are also other good restaurants to choose from and the pool offers up a good menu of food that looked delicious.
- Beautifully-appointed main areas (a wedding party was even having pictures taken here during our stay)
- Very comfortable, clean and quiet rooms kept really well (I miss their super-comfy bed)
- Great location for getting a good night's sleep without being too far from the action
- Nice rooftop pool
- Good security and attentive staff
- Free wi-fi in the rooms!

The Bad
- Some slight confusion on check-in about the age of our daughter (who needed a cot and at first ended up with a crib). This was quite funny but quickly fixed.
- There isn't a lot of seating or space around the rooftop pool but if you ask, staff will call you on your cell when space frees up.
- Very little outdoor hotel area to enjoy

We would very happily stay at the Kempinski again and are tempted to look at other Kempinski properties for our visits to other countries. This isn't a brand we were previously familiar with. The Kempinski is #1 in Cairo for a reason.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Indeed, our premium location allow our valuable guests to enjoy the city from the most secured area in town, we are very glad we have succeeded to make your stay with us memorable as our guests satisfaction is our top priority.

We would like to thank you for your thoughtful remarks that are very helpful in allowing us to deliver the most excellent and unique service to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bray, Ireland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions in 2011 on business. Unlike other Cairo hotels it is quite small and this is very much in its advantage - you feel completely insulated from the city outside unless you choose to go out onto the balcony or the pool deck. Also unlike other hotels in Cairo, all the facilities in the hotel actually work, including the WiFi - plus there are no hordes of tour groups. The price is also usually very competitive and the security is excellent even under the current circumstances. I would find it hard to choose another Cairo hotel over this one.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.
Kempinski Nile Hotel is the first boutique hotel in Cairo, with our personalized service and luxury amenities we try to provide our guests a unique experience to relax and escape from the busy city.
We wish all the success and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

As medium term Cairo residents we checked in for a 24 hour treat and that's just what it was. It's not a large hotel and even the Nile Junior Suites are not that large but it is quality and service - a wee touch of europe with spectacular Nile views. Efficient check-in allowed us to enjoyed our delicious welcome fruit juice and macaroons before heading straight to the pool. Great atmosphere and good conversation with fellow guests. Entertainment provided by fearless 2 year-old exploring her waterwings. Yes the pool is small but the atmosphere, views and service is excellent. Reluctant husband melted under the wonderful spa facial spell. Again not cheap but indulgent. Dinner in the Blue restaurant was a wee oasis for us european ex-pats - fab fresh-baked bread and dips, salad leaves like I have not seen in a year in the markets here and excellent mix and match main courses. Great advice and service from Samy Noshy in Blue. Oh bliss - Torres Gran Vina sol after months of Omar Khayyam. Ok the wine looked a reasonable price until I realised it as a half bottle but hey it's your birthday just once a year so we shared two! Do anticipate that significant service charge and tax is added automatically to every purchase.
As I had experienced before, at this hotel, the bed and bedlinen were heavenly! My husband had never added bath oil to a bath before so apologies to the hotel for the localised slick. Hurrah for Nile Kempinski!! Long may it's standards survive - a wee oasis.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are so delighted that we got the chance to welcoming you and your husband in such a special occasion.

Thank you for recommending our property and staff, your thoughtful remarks has been shared with the team which made us very proud.

We would be very happy if we got the chance to welcoming you again, therefore please feel free to join our Facebook page to stay updated with our latest promotions and special offers.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja, Nigeria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

Arguably the best hotel in cairo, great and friendly staffs that are always smiling and willing to help. The rooms are very clean and the food is fantastic, the only complain i have is the location but apart from that its an excellent hotel with excellent services. Would definitely come back again

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor, we are so pleased to know that we will get the chance to welcoming you again in the nearest opportunity.

Please join our Facebook page to stay updated with our latest news and offers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo

Address: 12 Ahmed Ragheb Street | Cornish El-Nile, Garden City, Cairo 11519, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 134 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Cairo’s affluent Garden City district, Kempinski Nile Hotel offers luxurious rooms on the shores of the Nile RiverEach room is fitted with free Wi-Fi, free Minibar, Flat Screen TVs with satellite Channels, Free Movie Library, 24/7 Butler Service, Complimentary Tea and Coffee throughout the day. Kempinski’s full-service spa and wellness center offers Free access to Jacuzzi, steam room, and sauna.. Guests can also enjoy professional massages, or cool off in the outdoor swimming pool on the hotel’s rooftop.The hotel is few minutes walk from luxurious shopping areas, Tahrir square, Egyptian Museum, Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Splendia, Orbitz, Otel, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.