We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Massala

Massala
11 Mohamed Ebeid St, El-saba'a Emarat Square | The Karvin Hotel, Cairo 11341, Egypt
002 02 26906453
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 3,909 Restaurants in Cairo
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Massala is an Authentic North Indian Cuisine. Open for Lunch and Dinner from 2:00 pm till midnight.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Hello My friends,
I advise you to try this restaurant ...
you will never regret if you are seeking for :
1- different culture ...
2- friendly cooperation
3- spicy foods
4- many types of breads with different taste

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    23
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The best Indian food in Cairo by (Sherif)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I had been to many Indian restaurant in the Middle East region (KSA , UAE , Qatar & Kuwait) and i had always enjoyed the excellent Indian cuisine in these countries , however i was frustrated by the quality of the Indian restaurants in Egypt even those located in Five stars hotels as it seems that they think that the Indian food is just making the food extremely chili !!!!!!! until i saw the review of Massala restaurant in the tripadvisor and i managed to have my lunch there by yesterday and i can say it's quality is typical the same as the top Indian restaurants in the ME region and finally i can now enjoy a genuine Indian food in that restaurant.

Many thanks for Massala's restaurant chief as well as for the Samusa appetizer which was it was the first time to taste in any Indian restaurant.

Keep on the good job.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nz
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Indian food in Egypt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I visited this restaurant on the day we landed in Cairo. We were two couples on our honeymoon and were personally greeted by Mr. Oberoi, the restaurant owner. He was very welcoming and told us our lunch menu. Four curries, naan, yoghurt, daal tadka as well as dessert. All the sabsiz were absolutely delicious, especially the fried bhindi and aloo sabzi. It was made to perfection.

We visited another Indian restaurant the next day and bitterly regretted our decision.

For all the Indian food lovers in Cairo or visiting Cairo, this restaurant is a must visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Still the best Indian meal in Cairo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Was there again last Saturday and the standard of cuisine remains the same 1st class.
The variety of the starters and the quality of the main course are excellent. There are other good Indian restaurants in Cairo, but I still think this is the best.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Beyond Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

One of the best indian restaurants ive been to.. and ive been to many all over the world .. The food is Amazing .. Great and very friendly service.. I simply LOVE it..

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Massala also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Massala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Massala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.