We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something Different” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casper & Gambini's

Casper & Gambini's
2005 Corniche El-Nil | Zamalek, Cairo, Egypt
+2 (02) 2461-9201
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 3,909 Restaurants in Cairo
4.0 of 5 stars 59 Reviews
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Something Different”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This review is about Casper and Gambini's restaurant in the Mall of Arabia, 6th of October, Cairo.
I have been a regular customer of their other restaurants in Cairo (also excellent) but as I now live near this Mall, am now a regular (2-3 times a week) The amazing thing is that their excellent standards are always the same. No matter what you order, I am a fan of trying everything on the menu, it is always the same, excellent! I take all my visitors there knowing that the quality and service will not disappoint. Their burgers (meals) are probably the best in the world and I am constantly surprised that the quality is kept so high. All the meals are tasty and a little different from the norm so order in confidence and you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    21
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
cairo
2 reviews
“my favourite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is my favourite eating place in City Stars mall. I have been going there for the last three years and the food is always excellent. Interesting menu and great coffee. Desserts are amazing too - can't fault it at all

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“One of my favourite restaurants in cairo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The food is simply art to these guys. The ceasar salad!!! The wild nushroom soup!! The ice tea!! Everything is done with care. The prices are slighty high when compared to other restaurants in cairo

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Exquisite meal experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My office is located in a major mix use complex, hotel, shopping mall, cinemas and offices, I have been trying all restaurants there and the only one that sticks out by far id Casper and Gambinis. I have been visiting this restaurant at least once a week and it is consistently excellent, being the food of course and the service. The food is always fresh and very tasty, their weekly specials are really special! Try "Hooked on Salmon" or "Chicken on the Bricks" or go for a salad. The service is impeccable, it shows that the staff has been going through serious training, which is not the case in many places in Cairo. Well try it and you will be amazed!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
261 helpful votes 261 helpful votes
“Used to be good when it first opened”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Maintaining quality and standards seems to be a challenge for some food places in Egypt. When Casper & Gambini's first opened the whole family be it just my wife and I as well as the kids all looked forward to the next week end to go look for one of the Branches. Be it before or after a movie. Unfortunately from our experience it did not live up to its historical fame and standards so we stopped venturing there all together. The staff are not even responsive to your remarks and complaints which made us realize that we were waisting our time and should move on with other food venues to receive what we seeked. It is a pity, as the menu was attractive and food used to be good. We do not recommend to anyone, regardless of time of the day or purpose of visit, i.e. be it brunch, lunch or dinner.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casper & Gambini's also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Casper & Gambini's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casper & Gambini's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.