We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Abdel Hamid Badawi Street Extension | Heliopolis Area, Cairo 11787, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #36 of 133 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Business stay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Rooms are ok and the food is ok ...not 4 star...... However this by far the worst stay I have had in a Radisson Hotel....

Door key cards kept failing 4 times a day up and down to get them re-enabled....

Service was next to none, terribly expensive with a 12% service charge for slow poor service as if as a customer we are putting the staff out....on top of that you have 10% sales tax small coffee almost $5

The internet is shockingly slow considering this is a business hotel, spend God knows how many extra hours fighting to bring up a web page... Reminded me of dial up......call the reception to be referred to another who ultimately can't make it any faster....

Useless for business...

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haraldbuerkle, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Mr. Jay,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Cairo Heliopolis.

First of all I would like to seize this opportunity for taking the time to write about your latest stay with us.
In mean time we apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay.
We appreciate you sharing your experience, your comments & your suggestion will be used to consider improvement in the future.

Again we are sorry for the concern you have & we hope that upon your next visit we can meet or exceed your expectation.

Sincerely
Harald Buerkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    158
    77
    36
    32
See reviews for
42
74
56
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay here often for business and can confidently say that the service is well below average. Check in process is mostly slow. Staff are friendly but unhelpful. The quality of the rooms are ok - very basic. Old furniture and fixtures and toiletries are average. Don't expect cotton buds, slippers, bathrobes that you might find in similar hotels closeby. The Wifi connection in rooms drops out frequently, for best signal it is best to stand near your hotel room door. Housekeeping is hit and miss. This week I returned to my room to find a soaking wet cleaning cloth thrown onto clothes in my open suitcase. Room service is also hit and miss. Have ordered food after arriving very late, only to be called 30 mins later that the dish ordered is not available. I have also placed an in-room breakfast order only to find the order card still hanging on my door the following morning 20 minutes after it was supposed to be delivered. Trays left outside rooms are generally all still lying there the following morning from the night before. Breakfast downstairs is average, wait staff are inattentive and not well trained. Tables are left dirty for too long and I have found quite often that many items have disappeared if you eat breakfast after 9am. During busy periods sometimes there are no free spaces to sit and eat. When ordering an Americano coffee, I have been told twice to take the coffee from the jug of filter coffee provided on the table - the wait staff believe this is the same thing. Overall the hotel presents nice, but the lack of trained staff and the general organisation of the place is a major let down. I would prefer not to stay here any more.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haraldbuerkle, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mr. Frank,

First of all I would like to seize this opportunity for taking the time to write about your latest stay with us.

In mean time we apologize that you were not satisfied with the level of service during your stay.

We appreciate you sharing your experience, your comments & your suggestion will be used to consider improvement in the future.

Again we are sorry for the concern you have & we hope that upon your next visit we can meet or exceed your expectation.

Sincerely,

Harald Buerkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this is a pretty standard 5 star hotel. No special charm, but handy to the airport and good pick up service. Don't rely on the wake up call service. Room was very comfortable after a long flight. Rates were very reasonable for a 5 star hotel, probably due to impact on tourism of events in Egypt.

Room Tip: being high up might help minimize street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haraldbuerkle, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Harvey,


Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with the level of service offered by our staff.

Mr.Harvey We look forward to welcome you with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Harald Buerkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love this hotel. Fast check inn. Help ful staff. Beautiful pool. Spa services very good and reasonable priced. Far from noisy area. Big rooms with all facilities. Reasonable priced as compared to other five stars in Cairo. Very near to sun city mall and 5 min from airport. Will stay always there on Cairo visits

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haraldbuerkle, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Sajan,

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis.

I would like to extend my sincere appreciation for your very positive Comments posted in the survey towards the Radisson Blu staff & service. we appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Hotel we would like to thank you and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Once again, thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis.

Sincerely,

Harald Buerkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved the hotel room, nice buffet, clean pool but a little bit small, service is ok but more trained staff is needed. Clean and neat beds. Wifi disconnects a lot but all in all the stay was enjoyable. I would definitely recommend the hotel to friends staying in Cairo.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haraldbuerkle, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Ms. Mary,


Thank you for sharing your experience in regards to your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Cairo Heliopolis.

We are delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with the level of service offered by our staff.

Our very best regards from Cairo from the entire team of Radisson Blu and we do look forward welcoming you with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Harald Buerkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis

Address: Abdel Hamid Badawi Street Extension | Heliopolis Area, Cairo 11787, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#26 Business Hotel in Cairo
#27 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in Heliopolis, The new Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis is the hotel of choice for business travelers and tourists. Providing spacious, well appointed guest rooms. The hotel is the perfect oasis for guest visiting the city. Flexible meeting rooms and a day-lit ballroom make the hotel one of the area's premiere conference venues. After a hard day’s work, or following a visit to Cairo sights guests can relax and unwind in the Egyptian sun at the hotel’s rooftop pool and elegant spa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis Hotel Cairo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.