We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seems nice but when you look closely...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Abdel Hamid Badawi Street Extension | Heliopolis Area, Cairo 11787, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #38 of 130 Hotels in Cairo
Athens
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Seems nice but when you look closely...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in this hotel during a business trip in Cairo. The hotel is close to the airport and the first impression was of a very luxury hotel. The rooms look fine too, but they are very dirty. Room smell awful because probably the carpet has never been cleaned properly. The light switches were also dirty. The sheets of the bed were "occupied" by hair. I am sure if you are a JEDI and fly inside the room without touching anything then you will be fine. Otherwise you need to sanitize yourself every 10 minutes.

Regarding the "Free" internet, most of the time it was not working and the delivered speeds and quality of service was very poor.

Overall verdict: Do not go to this hotel if you want a clean room for your stay.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    149
    67
    29
    24
See reviews for
37
66
54
234
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

hotel is close-ish to the airport but far enough away not to hear aircraft...room of a generous size with matching bathroom to match.

one down size took over half an hour to check out due to various problem with guest and only 2 staff on reception.

Breakfast was a good variety of food

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaza A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Valued guest,

I highly appreciate your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback as we trust that your valuable input will help us to further enhance the service level

On behalf of Radisson Blu Cairo team, We do promise to continue ensuring our guest’s satisfaction with a pleasant memorable experience.

All of us are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Radisson Blu Hotel Cairo Heliopolis.



Best regards,

Harald Buerkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel as our business partner has chosen it and it was easier to stay in the same hotel.
Felt sorry from the very beginning.
I'm used to think and act in favour of the hotel and staff, so it servise is ok i would never pay attention to some minor draw-backs.
Not in this case.
Rooms are old, ok, no problem if they were clean. But they are not. After touching any surface you have a storng wish to wash your hands.
Staff. It behaves as if guests are coming to serve the staff, not vice versa.
Food in open buffet for dinner is poor and taste is as if the food was fresh long ago. However, no claims for breakfast - breakfasts were ok.
Wi-fi is ok at the lobby or next to the room entrance. In the room itself - forget about it!
Never again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Andreas Akratos room no. 631: This time we stayed for about a week.Everything was perfect.Rooms were clean and the staff was very helpfull.specialy we give are thanks to Mohamed and Madiha for their help.We hope to see them again to our next visit.

Room Tip: The rooms in front of the hotel have more sunshine and it's not to noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaza A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,


First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel Cairo Heliopolis.

Cordially, please accept my sincere appreciation for your very positive comments about our team members. I’m so delighted to know that we have managed to deliver our promise of the 100% guest satisfaction and assure you a home away from home.

We are most looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again over again at Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis.


Sincerely,
Harald Buerkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

very nice place , staff ,helpful,i think it have a lot of befit especially for Egyptian people ,meeting room very nice, rooms very nice especially for studding,restaurant is better than other hotels,thanks a lot for Radisson Blue Staff.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaza A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback & for taking the time to write about your experience.

We delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm regards from Cairo.

Harald Buerkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good cleaning and service by Madihe ( cleaning maid ) in my room .
Useful help by Mohamed Sayed.
Hotel is very close to the airport of Cairo ( 10 km ), that means a 20 minute drive.
The Hotel provides you with a shuttle to go to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaza A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued guest,

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis.

I would like to extend my sincere appreciation for your very positive Comments posted in the survey towards the Radisson Blu staff & service. we appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Hotel we would like to thank you and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Once again, thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis.

Sincerely,

Harald Buerkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i was stay of room in 409 Radisson Blu , it is excellent hotel for all over the world, and nice stay at this hotel.

Hotel staff and crews very cooperative and accomadation also , specially for supervisor mohamed sayed for house keeping staff also cooperate with us . Only one suggestion about this hotel that is wi-fi speed and every thing is good

Room Tip: my room is 409 is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaza A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Cairo Heliopolis

Thank you very much for your visit and for taking time to share your experience with the readers of Tripadvisor


Welcoming you is always a pleasure to us.. Hopefully we will keep being up to your expectations.

Our very best regards from Cairo from the entire team of Radisson Blu and we do look forward welcoming you with us again in the near future.

Sincerely ,

Harald Buerkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis

Address: Abdel Hamid Badawi Street Extension | Heliopolis Area, Cairo 11787, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#24 Business Hotel in Cairo
#27 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in Heliopolis, The new Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis is the hotel of choice for business travelers and tourists. Providing spacious, well appointed guest rooms. The hotel is the perfect oasis for guest visiting the city. Flexible meeting rooms and a day-lit ballroom make the hotel one of the area's premiere conference venues. After a hard day’s work, or following a visit to Cairo sights guests can relax and unwind in the Egyptian sun at the hotel’s rooftop pool and elegant spa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis Hotel Cairo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.