We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alexandros excellent experience at Radisson Blu.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Abdel Hamid Badawi Street Extension | Heliopolis Area, Cairo 11787, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #36 of 133 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
“Alexandros excellent experience at Radisson Blu.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I' am staying allready15 days to Radisson and I will be here for another 2 weeks so I want to share some honest comments with you.
All in all I think that Value for money for Radisson Blue(room prices-accommodation-services-personnel)is outstanding.
I want to make a special mention for two persons from the hotel stuff that they are working at the restaurant and carrying out their duties assign to them by hotel management conscientiously,competently and are found to be efficient at their work with a strong ability to communicate with hotel guests.
These two person are: Mohammed EL Wahid and Mr Eslam(I think his supervisor).
In my opinion they are having the necessary character ,dedication ,ability and approach to be an asset to your hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaza A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis.

I would like to extend my sincere appreciation for your very positive Comments posted in the survey towards the Radisson Blu staff & service. we appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Hotel we would like to thank you and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Once again, thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis.

Sincerely,

Shaza Alaa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    158
    77
    36
    32
See reviews for
42
74
56
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alex
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Very nice hotel, nice service, good hospitality specially the receiption guy who is wearing totally black callef "mohamed".
Try it, it's really good expiruance
.........everything you need just besides u, coffeshops, shopping malls, etc..

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaza A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Mr. Rami,

First of all , I would like to thank you very much for your very positive comments about the hotel employees .

We are so pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and we are most looking forward to welcoming you back again to Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis .

Best regards from Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis

Shaza Alaa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

ya room service is gud n all the facility is good n foods r also goods n drinking facilities is also good aya n ibrahim nfise in food service is also gud n swimming pool is also gud net is also gud its free here hotel all facilities is gud

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaza A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all , I would like to thank you very much for your very positive comments about the hotel employees .

We are so pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and we are most looking forward to welcoming you back again to Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis .

Best regards from Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis

Shaza Alaa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRE
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed in this hotel two times and I would stay there again!

First time I stayed here with my family for a couple of days before my wedding and few months later for some nights with my husband.

The rooms (business) were nice and big, but could have been cleaned a bit more careful. The food in the hotel was nice and the staffs in the restaurants and the reception were nice and helpful and tried to solve problems immediately.

If you are thinking about doing your wedding party in this hotel, it’s definitely a good choice! Everything was well organized and the whole team took care that everything was perfect.

For German guests, the reception team doesn’t speak German. But if you need some help and searching for a German speaking guy have a look for Mohamed Abd-Elaziz. He’s a really nice and helpful guy working at the entrance/luggage pickup. It’s a pity that such a polite and helpful guy is not working at the reception!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaza A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest ,

Would you please accept our team members sincere gratitude for the very positive comments you did mention about the hotel Staff & Services.

We do feel so proud that you have chosen our hotel for your wedding party while visiting Cairo . At Radisson , we do our utmost efforts to meet and even exceed our guest expectations , a factor that we do seriously consider to distinguish our hotel from the competition .

We are most looking forward to welcoming you back again to Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis at the near future.

Best regards from Cairo Heliopolis

Shaza Alaa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel and I found the staff helpful and polite. The room was nice, and clean. The mini bar fridge didn't work and everything inside was hot but I didn't really need it so it didn't effect me. So something to work on guys, the facilities should be top notch for a hotel of the Radisson Blu caliber. Otherwise the hotel lobby looks nice, the bar staff were very nice and happy to serve, and I genuinely had no problems and was very comfortable.

The hotel is very close to the airport which was handy when I needed to leave early in the morning and was happy to not leave the hotel super early ahead of my flight time. It takes about 10 to 15 minutes to get there. The hotel runs a shuttle service, which I originally thought was expensive at $10 each way but I actually thought it was worth it when I was greeted inside the airport by one of their staff who met me inside security just when I was exiting the flight, and he knew his way around so told me what I needed to do straight away and was very helpful.

All went well and am pleased with my stay. Thanks guys.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaza A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Radisson Blu HotelCairo, Heliopolis.

We are delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with the level of service offered by our staff.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Hotel we would like to thank you and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Once again, thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis.

Sincerely,
Shaza Alaa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

It is my 2nd-3rd time staying at this hotel and I will return for sure again as I am hoping for some improvement here soon.

Hotel location is great few min. from the airport, easy access and to find taxi. massive shopping mall is nearby and a place called Oasis where you can find loads of restaurants there.

I love the lobby, with a bar on one side and main restaurant and some shops on the other side where you can have breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Rooms are nice big enough, but bathrooms are a bit small and need some improvement really! Door glass is dirty (I stayed in different rooms all same), showers are also not great for such nice hotel, they could be changed to better ones. Also towels are getting old and over used, maybe need to be replaced with new one? I had chat with housekeeping guy (Youssef) who was speaking good English as he was asking for my feedback, very nice lad and very understanding and helpful as everyday was checking if anything extra required, etc. and was organising room very well!

Food is great here, specially breakfast is superb, loads of choices all nicely done. I also ate at the bar in the lobby it was also nice.

Swimming pool is small but nice and clean, gym is great ! I have used it few times, nice and new!

The only issue with this Hotel I believe is their front desk staff or maybe in general, they are all nice people however not very attentive to guests. I have checked in this time, no one told me where is the lift, how to find my room (or someone escort me to my room), no one told me when is breakfast or lunch, where are hotel facilities such as pool, restaurants, etc. I hope they forgot but this should not happen to other guests!

Overall, it is good business hotel as still lot of expats stays here and will be great hotel if they do improvement on some of these points.

Room Tip: Get rooms as the back of building rooms at the front are a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaza A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in regards to your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Cairo Heliopolis.

We are delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with the level of service offered by our staff.

Our very best regards from Cairo from the entire team of Radisson Blu and we do look forward welcoming you with us again in the near future.

Sincerely

Shaza Alaa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is about the best Buffet I have had in Egypt. Rooms are also good (I was in 633). Pool is small but clean. Gym is OK, but could have a few more things, for example for the back. People are friendly, housekeeping very helpful. Conference room is very spacious. Also very nice: The breakfast is served until 11 a.m. So it is possible to do something else before and enjoy it as a brunch.
I would always come again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaza A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all , I would like to express my gratitude for taking time to write down about your latest stay at Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis.

We are honored by your very positive comments about Hotel Services . It will be our utmost pleasure to welcome you soon again at Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis.

kindly accept our warmest regards from Cairo

Shaza Alaa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis

Address: Abdel Hamid Badawi Street Extension | Heliopolis Area, Cairo 11787, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#25 Business Hotel in Cairo
#27 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in Heliopolis, The new Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis is the hotel of choice for business travelers and tourists. Providing spacious, well appointed guest rooms. The hotel is the perfect oasis for guest visiting the city. Flexible meeting rooms and a day-lit ballroom make the hotel one of the area's premiere conference venues. After a hard day’s work, or following a visit to Cairo sights guests can relax and unwind in the Egyptian sun at the hotel’s rooftop pool and elegant spa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis Hotel Cairo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.