We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly crew, lovely atmosphere, wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Abdel Hamid Badawi Street Extension | Heliopolis Area, Cairo 11787, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #38 of 130 Hotels in Cairo
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Friendly crew, lovely atmosphere, wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The best hotel experience I have ever had! It would be impossible to find a better hotel in Cairo. The building, the lobby and the rooms are truly magnificent. Above all, the staff are so friendly, polite, helpful and professional.

The food was excellent @ Filini

Room Tip: Business Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaza A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you indeed for your superb review regarding your recent stay at Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis.

It is of great delight for us to know that our hospitality has met your satisfaction, which makes us very proud of our property and its quality of service . We are most looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis in the near future .

Best Regards,
Shaza Alaa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    149
    67
    29
    24
See reviews for
37
66
54
234
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Everything is average in this hotel, with a specific warning on the meeting room facilities, where it seems to be below average. The Nigel's biggest benefit, for business travelers, is its proximity to the Airport.
Definitely a place to which I will not come back.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed_Gabr, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Cairo Heliopolis.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience as we couldn't meet your expectation and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that you will not judge us from this one experience and we will have the chance to make it right for your next visit assuring your 100% satisfaction.

Best regards

Mohamed Gabr
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

the room cleans nice.. especialy Mahmoud, Amr and Ibramin who very kind us. Internet free nice place comeback here in Cairo, Egypt and gym is good also very clean modern facilities to worked out. Food very good breakfast lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaza A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest ,

First of all , I would like to express my gratitude for taking time to write down about your latest stay at Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis.

We are honored by your very positive comments about our team members . It will be our utmost pleasure to welcome you soon again at Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis.

kindly accept our warmest regards from Cairo
Sincerely,

Shaza Alaa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed here for several nights in November. Originally planning to stay in the city centre (this is not the central, so do take note of that) but due to some civil unrest stayed here, a bit closer to the airport.
This area is apparently more affluent and completely unaffected by such activity.
The hotel is quite nice, quite spacious and new, and very large. It has a very nice outdoor restaurant, an inside bar, and the rooms are clean and well appointed as well.
We had discussed a Pyramids visit, but I suspect the prices were extremely high (I ended up using a different option).
Plentiful food for the buffet (breakfast/lunch/dinner) and quite tasty.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaza A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Guest ,

First of all , I would like to thank you very much for your very positive comments about the hotel Services.
I'm so pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and we are most looking forward to welcoming you back again to Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis .

Best regards from Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis

Shaza Alaa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Positive Points:

1- Close to mall
2-Very good breakfast buffet
3- Friendly staff
4- Very close to airport
5- Room was spacious


Negative Points:

1- Untidy room cleaning
2- Dirty restaurant floor and table, one window corner in the restaurant had dead flies
3- Room air conditioner was very inefficient and noisy
4- Price was higher than normal in comparison to the provisions in the room
5- Bathroom Bath tub leaked water on floor and the wash basin tap leaked water
6- One of the breakfast waiters was very inconsiderate and unfriendly, they need intensive guest relation training
7- Get prepared to tip all the time

Room Tip: * Have a bunch of 10 Egyptian Pound bills ready to tip staff if you want to be treated like a king...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed_Gabr, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis.

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

In the meantime, please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience happened to you during your recent, please rest assure that your experience were raised with the concerned Department Head and immediate action was required to fulfill our guest satisfaction implementing our "Yes I Can!" brand attitude.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can meet or exceed your expectations.
Best regards

Mohamed Gabr
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesaieed, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I’ve stayed for 2 nights, it was a very good experience, everything inside the hotel was very good, staff, services, and restaurant, I like the hotel and rooms style, my advice for 7th floor business room. Finally I would like to thank all the staff and management.

Room Tip: Bussiness Room in the 7 th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaza A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Tarek,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel Cairo Heliopolis.

Cordially, please accept my sincere appreciation for your very positive comments about our hotel Staff & services. I’m so delighted to know that we have managed to deliver our promise of the 100% guest satisfaction and assure you a home away from home.

We are most looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again over again at Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis.

Sincerely,
Shaza Alaa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Block Island, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

He hotel dreams that you want to be you sense to be king Hohma hotel every Xiae like I seen in this hotel thank all gave me this sense of the beautiful and attention to excellent thank all the staff at the hotel and also thanked Amr in the 5th floor on the shapes of Fine on the bed hotelThere Inter Net Free quick coffee in the rooms have a large bathroom room near Jaddamn large airport will recommended Hamia friends

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaza A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis.

I would like to extend my sincere appreciation for your very positive Comments posted in the survey towards the Radisson Blu staff & service. we appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Hotel we would like to thank you and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Once again, thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis.

Sincerely,
Shaza Alaa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis

Address: Abdel Hamid Badawi Street Extension | Heliopolis Area, Cairo 11787, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#24 Business Hotel in Cairo
#27 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in Heliopolis, The new Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis is the hotel of choice for business travelers and tourists. Providing spacious, well appointed guest rooms. The hotel is the perfect oasis for guest visiting the city. Flexible meeting rooms and a day-lit ballroom make the hotel one of the area's premiere conference venues. After a hard day’s work, or following a visit to Cairo sights guests can relax and unwind in the Egyptian sun at the hotel’s rooftop pool and elegant spa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis Hotel Cairo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.