We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Business Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Abdel Hamid Badawi Street Extension | Heliopolis Area, Cairo 11787, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #38 of 130 Hotels in Cairo
Spain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable Business Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Staff were helpful and courteous and room was comfortable; bathroom door was hanging off so housekeeping should have spotted this!

Breakfast buffet was better than most with half decent beef bacon and freshly squeezed orange juice.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    149
    67
    29
    24
See reviews for
37
66
54
234
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

When you stay in a chain brand hotel like the Radisson, you expect they will all adhere to a certain standard. This is my second stay here (on business). The room was dirty. It appeared to be made but on looking closer there were coffee mug rings on the furniture, the complimentary tea & coffee counter had not been replenished and was dusted with what looked like hot chocolate powder. There were also a few stray hairs lying about the place -including on the bedding. I had to call reception and ask them to send someone to clean the room. Otherwise, the room is spacious and well equiped. You'll probably want to leave the curtains drawn as well as the view outside consists of dirty run down apartment blocks. The buffet service is below par and you'll find the waitors asking you to sign the bill whilst you still have knife and fork in your hand. If I'd paid to stay here out my own pocket, I'd feel very disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

If your looking for some where with peace and tranquility DONT come to this hotel.....We arrived at the end of our perfect holiday for an overnight stay before catching a morning flight the next day. On arrival we were met by staff who were not interested in the slightest. Reception was very unhelpful after asking numerous questions we were still none the wiser. Our room looked out onto the main road and was very noisy...the room was dirty and we were not sure if the room had had a refurb or needed one as the finish was dreadful. The bathroom was full of previous residents hair....We asked for a quieter room at reception and was told a flat NO. Room service..we tried to phone for this and failed a no-one answered the phone, so had to go down to reception to ask if this service was available..it was but then received two phone calls from reception as they got a tad confused regarding our order must be confusing a meal for 2.....Must say Breakfast was a pleasure plenty to choose from and the staff in there were lovely....

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the hotel a it is MUCH quieter....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

I can't deny that this hotel has a very elegant and modern design, yet the service was the worst ever. We stayed there for two days right after our wedding. The room was very nice and comfortable, yet we never saw the room service for cleaning the room throughout the 2 days. The breakfast buffet was not that good too compared to other places we stayed at and compared to the hotel's rate. I would really like to see the staff more friendly and helpful in the future.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

The hotel itself is excellent and its location is unique though it is not close to any common places to visit in Cairo. However, it is very close to the airport. The food is excellent and the super breakfast buffet is really SUPER! However, outsourced services like spa and retail shops are not as excellent. The hotel needs some more efforts in terms of cleanliness as some picky guests may complain from tiny details. All in all, I give it 8/10. It is very good for business visitors, weekend stay for nationals, and also for a transient but not a long stay in Cairo.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Nice location & nice hotel to stay. The food was also good.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012 via mobile

On entering the room we thought it looked nice, however, on closer inspection the floor had not been vacuumed, there were food scraps from the last occupants. The bathroom was filthy, there was hair in the bath, on the floor, on the bench tops etc the sink had not been cleaned and the mirror had not been cleaned in a long time, with splatter all over it, toothpaste, spit etc. It was disgusting. On check out I did mention it was not clean, no apology but did say she would mention it to housekeeping. The rooms were noisy as well, you could hear next door easily. Breakfast was ok. The hotel was a real disappointment.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis

Address: Abdel Hamid Badawi Street Extension | Heliopolis Area, Cairo 11787, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#24 Business Hotel in Cairo
#27 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis 5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in Heliopolis, The new Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis is the hotel of choice for business travelers and tourists. Providing spacious, well appointed guest rooms. The hotel is the perfect oasis for guest visiting the city. Flexible meeting rooms and a day-lit ballroom make the hotel one of the area's premiere conference venues. After a hard day’s work, or following a visit to Cairo sights guests can relax and unwind in the Egyptian sun at the hotel’s rooftop pool and elegant spa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis Hotel Cairo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.