We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maison Thomas

Maison Thomas
157, 26 of July St | Zamalek, Cairo, Egypt
227357057
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 3,911 Restaurants in Cairo
Price range: $13 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
cairo
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Tasty pizza, fresh ingredient, very nice atmosphere, specially zamalek branch. A very good Italian pizza with a very convienent price, a wide range of items in the menu.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    47
    16
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A tasty pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had pizza at the main Zamalek branch. This place is small but it delivers a hot, well cooked, pizza. Not to Italian standards but, then, this is Egypt and it is far less expensive than the neighbouring hotels.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Sorry for the well reputed name!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The main branch in Zamalek is small but offers delicious pizza though branch in Al Rehab is poor! such a pitty for a nice brand for pizza in Cairo!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“My favorite Pizza place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Small cozy pizza corner, serves delicious pizza, alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. Not much of anything else though.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice Feel and Accommodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stopped for a take out lunch of pizzas and sandwiches. Nice decor and the staff was very helpful as we navigated the menu. Our young adults liked the pizza (maybe not Italy, but better than we expected in Cairo). Sandwich (French style) was very good. If we were staying in the area, we definitely would have gone for a sit down meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maison Thomas also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Maison Thomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison Thomas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.