We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Heliopolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Heliopolis to your Saves list
Fairmont Heliopolis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Uruba, Heliopolis, Cairo 2466, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 130 Hotels in Cairo
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Great place. Staff makes feel like you are someone special! Highly recommend
The pool was very relaxing and they have a wonderful work out room. Restaurants had a great selection. Room was very quite.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Heliopolis, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
On behalf of Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, I would like to thank you so much for your above kind review. We are so happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay and that you liked our staff and services. We are also delighted to know that you’ve enjoyed our pool & fitness center. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    129
    55
    21
    18
See reviews for
36
56
30
153
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I am staying in this hotel already 7 days , i feel save and very comfortable here.. nice service , cleaning -excellent, i"d like to thanks the team specially for Omar Ahmed -floor supervisor and Karima who is cleaning my room. Also reservation team ,, Alexandra Maher and others ,, nice restaurants and tasty food..especially Leonardo..thanks guys :):):):):)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Heliopolis, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
On behalf of Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, I would like to thank you so much for your above kind review. We are so happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay and that you liked our staff and services. We are also delighted to know that you enjoyed Leonardo; our Italian restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Yes, this hotel is one of the best hotels in Cairo. It is located just 2km away from the airport. The most amazing in this hotel is the staff. They are really nice polite and professional persons who offer their best to make your stay amazing. You will like going to the hotel restaurants and enjoy delicious food and wonderful service.There are many different kinds of resturants. The rooms are really clean and well furnitured. You can go to the down town by taxi (ordinary one cost about 6$) or bus (0.15$).
You can go to the pyramids by taxi also (ordinary taxi costs about 10$ one way), to Mohamed Ali Castle (8$ by taxi). And to the airport the taxi may cost only 5$ (normally). You will enjoy your stay there if you come to Cairo for Business, the hotel have many perfect meeting and conference halls.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Heliopolis, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
On behalf of Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, I would like to thank you so much for your above kind review. We are so happy to learn that you had an amazing stay and that you liked our staff, rooms and diverse cuisines. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Great hotel in Cairo!!!, we stayed here one night on our transit flight to Thailand on our honeymoon trip and were not disappointed! We even got a complimentary cake in the room for our honeymoon. The bed is super comfy and room very spacious, infact I think we even received a room upgrade if i remember correctly. The hotel lobby is spectacular and we spent a good hour just wandering around the lobby area and browsing the restaurants and palm tree forest they have on the one side of the hotel within the premises! The breakfast was equally great and worth mentioning are the peacocks just outside the buffet breakfast area! It was a short stay but certainly very memorable and we were left very happy indeed. I will recommend to all, the room was magnificent, the staff were superb - and service was great. We will be staying with you again and at other Fairmonts around the world.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Heliopolis, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your above kind words. We are very happy to learn that you’ve had a wonderful experience at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, and that you found our rooms magnificent and our lobby spectacular. We always aim to turn our guests’ moments into special memories. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concepción
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I stayed with my family for two nights before going back home from Cairo. I have to say this is, probably, the most beautiful hotel I have ever visited. The lobby is huge, and very luxurious. The check in was pretty fast and they provided me with free internet even before they knew I was a FPC member.

The rooms had an adequate size, the beds were very comfortable, the view wasn't particularly nice. The bathroom was spacious , but didn't have a bathtub. The breakfast is very abundant and varied.

The hotel had more than 10 restaurants, each one offering a different type of cuisine (Italian, French, sushi, Thai, etc) I had dinner on the Thai restaurant: AMAZING!!! The service was outstanding, the food was delicious and abundant, and the prices were very reasonable.

The concierge service was very efficient: I had a problem with my plain ticket reservation and the person on the desk made a couple of calls and everything was solved.

The hotel is quite far from the city centre, so it isn't a very good place to stay if your main mission is tourism. It's very convenient if your need to catch an early flight (the hotel is located just 4 miles from the airport) and the CityStars Mall (the biggest in Egypt) is 5 miles away (taxi costs 40-50 LE).

Overall, I had a very good experience and I would definitely recommend it.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Heliopolis, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
On behalf of Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, I would like to thank you so much for your above kind words. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed dinning at Lan Tania; our authentic Thai cuisine. Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers is proud to hold more than 17 authentic diverse cuisines; we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This is such a beautiful, incredibly upscale hotel close to the Cairo airport. From the perfectly appointed rooms, to the plethora of amenities available on site, there was no need to leave the hotel if you don't need to. Thanks for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Heliopolis, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your above kind words. We are very happy to learn that you’ve had a wonderful experience at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

The Fairmont is a beautiful hotel and it is close to the airport. The rooms and the bathrooms are nice and spacious. It is very clean, good selection of TV channels in most languages. The breakfast is very nice. The only thing I did not like is that in the new part of the hotel no windows could be opened. Even though it is a true 5 star hotel and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Heliopolis, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your above kind words. We are delighted to know that you’ve enjoyed your stay at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers and that you liked our rooms, amenities and services. Regarding your comment about the room windows for Fairmont Towers, please note that it has been taken into consideration by the hotel management. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers.
Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Sincerely,
Yara Atlam
Manager Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Heliopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Heliopolis

Address: Al Uruba, Heliopolis, Cairo 2466, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Cairo
#21 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Heliopolis 5*
Number of rooms: 588
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Fairmont Heliopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Heliopolis Hotel Cairo
Fairmont Hotel Heliopolis
Fairmont Hotel Cairo
Cairo Fairmont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Heliopolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.