We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Internet and Shower” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Heliopolis

Save Saved
You added Fairmont Heliopolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Heliopolis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Uruba, Heliopolis, Cairo 2466, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 131 hotels in Cairo
1 review
“Internet and Shower”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Amazing service
Smiling faces everywhere
Very Secure
Very clean
Perfect room views

But they have very low internet speed and they need to increase the amount of shower gel, Shampoo, and hair conditioner in the path rooms.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Heliopolis, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
On behalf of Fairmont Heliopolis & Tower, I would like to thank you so much for your above kind review. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay and that you liked our staff and services. Regarding your concern about the internet speed and amount of toiletries, kindly note that your comment has been taken into consideration by the hotel management. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience that have happened.
Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!
We hope to welcome you very soon.

Warm Regards,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    119
    51
    17
    15
See reviews for
34
49
27
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed in this hotel recently for 3 nights and the overall experience was good. The restaurants are good and there is plenty of place to sit and lounge around. There are 2 wings in the hotel and the gym is only in one of the wings making it slightly inconvenient.
The front office needs a bit of more training. The bell desk is updated and alert. The rooms are awesome and so is the business centre. Their Casino is horrible....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Heliopolis, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your above review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

this is one of the best hotels in Cairo close to the Airport, i had enjoyed much the stay over there, hotel is so clean, and service was excellent, i recommend this hotel for any coming either for leasure or business and would like to stay in Cairo close to the Airport

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Heliopolis, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your above kind review. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, and that you enjoyed our services, rooms and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon at Fairmont Heliopolis and Towers.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Sincerely,
Yara Atlam
Manager Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I moved to this hotel from downtown as my work was near the airport. The traffic in Cairo is horrible. The room was nice, and the restaurants were good. We had some problems with our booking that was worked out by the amazing desk staff, who went beyond the call of duty. I enjoyed the lounges and restaurants and the pool was wonderful.
However, the housekeeping was not good. I noticed during a 5 night stay, my room was not once vacuumed. The cleaning was not well done in the bathroom. Toiletries, towels and bottled water were not replaced daily or when requested. This really took away from a nice hotel.
Security is very good in the hotel, which is important in Cairo.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in June for a medical conference. The whole experience was great. The room was spacious and perfectly clean and well equipped. The conference center was huge and impressive. The options and variety of food were huge (although the things I tried were below average). The pool is great. The staff are friendly. The location is good in the current conditions as it is 5 minutes drive from the airport with an hourly free shuttle bus transport. Downtown is around 30 minutes away. Would definitely recommend it for business and conferences as well as to families.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Heliopolis, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
On behalf of Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, I would like to thank you so much for your above kind words. We are delighted to know that you had a great experience, enjoyed our services and found our rooms spacious, perfectly clean & well equipped. We look forward to welcome you back very soon.
Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Sincerely,
Yara Atlam
Manager Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Seriously this hotel always attracts me though there are too many issues need to be fixed, housekeeping not doing their job perfectly, you always have to call many times to get them to clean your room or always will call them to complain why the room was not clean after they cleaned it. The other problem is the prices of food are too high , yes the food in this hotel is the highest mark and probably this hotel has the best room service menu and the best restaurants in cairo but still i think its too expensive. This hotel has the best pool ever in cairo, the staff at the pool area are incredibly amazing and helpful. The breakfast at the buffet is perefect, from cereal to American, european to arabic breakfast. The hotel is so huge you always can find a spot to sit there and enjoy if you cant leave the hotel. I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Heliopolis, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
On behalf of Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, I would like to thank you very much for your above review. We are so glad to know that you’ve enjoyed your stay and that you liked our pool and cuisines. Regarding your concern about the housekeeping, kindly note that your comment has been taken into consideration by the hotel management who always aim to refine services. We hope to welcome you back very soon at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Sincerely,
Yara Atlam
Manager Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

These guys were quite happy to take our money; and show a smile but as soon as I refuted a charge on our bill, they were rude at best. The rooms were nice, and the breakfast is nice as well, but be careful when checking your bill and always be sure that whenever they are serving you and putting on a smile, that they are not charging you for it.

Based on this i would not go back, nor give a positive recommendation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Heliopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Heliopolis

Address: Al Uruba, Heliopolis, Cairo 2466, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Cairo
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Heliopolis 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotel.de, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Fairmont Heliopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Heliopolis Hotel Cairo
Fairmont Hotel Heliopolis
Fairmont Hotel Cairo
Cairo Fairmont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Heliopolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.