We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Emtedad Makram Obeid Street, Cairo 11737, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #22 of 130 Hotels in Cairo
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Staybridge Suites in Cairo is my home away from home. I stayed here from January 2013 to July 2013, and will be returning this January 19th, 2014. This is the best hotel in my opinion. Each and every staff member are absolutely amazing. They have made me and my family feel like they are one of them. from the birthday parties, the anniversary parties, and the evening socials, they do everything they can to make you feel at home. I cannot express how happy I am to stay at this hotel. The service is amazing, the rooms are fantastic, staff is exceptional, I would name each and everyone one of them, but there are too many! I cannot wait to return to Cairo in just a few days to see my Egyptian Family (AKA the Staybridge Family). They do everything in their power to keep guests safe and comfortable. It is in a central location, 15 minutes from the airport, and about 30-45 minutes from the International Universities in New Cairo. Also in a good location if you plan to see the local attractions. Again, I cannot stress enough, This is an amazing hotel. The management makes sure that everyone is comfortable and happy, and the rest of the staff is just perfect. See you soon Staybridge!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam S, Manager at Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear valued guest,

There are no words that can express our gratitude for the kind words and appreciation you extended to the Hotel Management and staff. We are very thankful for your time to provide us with your valuable comments.

You have covered all the details about the place, service and staff. This really gives us a clear picture about your experience, and we’re so proud to be your place of choice. Our Hotel layout is designed to make our guests feel cozy and comfortable like home, and we are proud to greet you as part of our family. Sharing events with our guests like birthdays, anniversaries, and other will make our guests' experience more memorable and will enhance our "like home" spirit. Our hospitality comes from our true passion to make your stay enjoyable and remarkable.

Also the safety of our guests is one of our top priorities and thank you for recognizing our efforts to make our guests feel secured.

Once again, thank you for your support and we would be more than pleased to welcoming you again at the Staybridge Suites Citystars, between your Egyptian family, in your second home in Egypt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    28
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
34
12
11
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nz
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed in a 1 bed apartment. It was clean, modern and had all the necessary items to be self-contained. Staff were friendly and breakfast was good. Was handy to have a laundry and a gym and also be next door to the mall making meals convenient if you don't have time to cook. I would stay here again. Next time though it would be nice if the staff knew a bit more about the taxi/limo prices. FYI - The hotel drivers expect tips on top of the charges for the limo even though they are still being paid by the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam S, Manager at Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your time to provide us with your valuable comments. We appreciate recognizing our efforts in such a positive manner, especially the hotel security as it is one of our top priorities.

As for the limousine company, we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the company and we would like to highlight that the drivers are not paid by the Hotel as they belong to the Limousine Company. The Hotel just has a contract with the limousine company to facilitate to our guests the transportation service. However, we assure that this issue will be well communicated with them and we hope that this will not deter you from staying in our Hotel in the future.

Thanks again for your kind words and for the support you extended to us.

We would be more than pleased to welcoming you again at the Staybridge Suites Citystars.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I would like to inform all the world about staybridge suites cairo egypt , that its a best place and very nice place and secured , its a place full of smiles full of clean people and services i would like to thank the management for their high co operation to made us a happy family and i really love stay bridge its my 2nd place i recommend that place for all and i would like to thank Mr. Mahmoud omar the best one in the reception he made our experience full of peace and he is really a good person and good looking he is like a move stars i would like to thank all the staff in front desk team

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam S, Manager at Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear valued guest,

It is really our pleasure being your place of choice and for making you feel at home and part of the Staybridge Suites family.

Our aim is to consistently render our guests the best kind of service and quality expected from our Brand and it is truly rewarding when our guests recognize our efforts in such a positive manner.

Your encouraging comments have been shared with all concerned colleagues, especially Mahmoud Omar, as reinforcement to them to continue their efforts to make it the best place in Cairo.

Thanks for your kind words and for the support you extended to us.

We would be more than pleased to welcoming you again at the Staybridge Suites Citystars, your second home in Egypt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I have booked in almost all hotels in Cairo and I never feel comfort and safe as I do in stay bridge hotel. The staff are so friendly and very kind and would help you and solve any problem you might have. I would recommend this hotel specially for those who have babies and would cook or warm food for them as the kitchen is including all the necessary tools. I love this hotel and I love being there.

Room Tip: You feel as you are at your home
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam S, Manager at Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thanks for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It’s our pleasure seeing you as a regular guest and we’re truly proud to be your place of choice.

The safety and security of our guests is one of our top priorities, thank you for recognizing it. Also the layout of our Hotel is designed to make our guests feel cozy and comfortable like home.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Staybridge Suites Cairo Citystars.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Staybridge is an excellent choice if you want to get the best value for your money. The rooms are clean and well furnished. The staff and crew are helpful - especially Marian, who was warm and friendly & Mosaman, who was kind and patient. If we ever come back to Cairo, we hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam S, Manager at Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Staybridge Suites and for your time to provide us with your valuable comments which are highly appreciated. It is truly a pleasure to serve you and we’re glad that you had a good experience and were satisfied with the accommodation and staff.

Our Hotel layout is designed to make our guests feel cozy and comfortable like home, and we are proud to greet you as part of our family.

Your encouraging comments have been shared with Marian and Mohamed Osama as reinforcement to them to continue their efforts to make it the best place in Cairo.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Staybridge Suites Cairo Citystars.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I can't find enough words to describe my deep anger from the experience I had through staying in Egypt at this hotel, that was terrifying and unexpected at all, an aggressive receptionist called Amir ruined my trip and day, I've reserved 2 bedroom suites room for me and my friends, I arrived earlier with my friend two nights before our girl friends arrive after a long trip they had, I was in the reception waiting them till they came to check in all together but Amir the front desk agent Just refused in a very bad attitude claiming his reasons because we are not married I had just shocked as it wasn't my first time with IHG group but it was the first time to meet such a horrible person in the IHG stuff .. he refused to help us, he didn't mercy our painful long trip to Egypt, he didn't allow us up despite that we are not Egyptians, so if that's your rules, it can't be applied on foreigners specially that this is not our first trip and the hotel itself has tons of people who are married together, how can IHG stuff accept such a staff to their 5 stars hotel. this stuff can't exist in a one star hotel in Dubai ! I will never come again to Egypt. its a jungle, there are no rules nor common sense or logic.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam S, Manager at Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear valued guest,

We are very sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites. It is always through our guests' feedback that we can measure our performance and improve the shortfalls.

Being keen for the safety and security of our guests, part of our policy and procedures in the check-in process is to make sure that each and every guest residing in the hotel is registered in the hotel log. This is in order to create a well-secured atmosphere for our in-house guests, which, on the other hands, is recognized and appreciated from our guests. Accordingly, I personally had a meeting with you to explain the Hotel regulations that we are applying. Moreover, our score in the guest survey regarding making our guests feel secured is above 90% because of these regulations and more.

I would have been more grateful if you had not taken what had happened during the check in process negatively and would appreciate regarding this from a positive point of view for the security of the place.

We hope that this incident will not deter you from staying at our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I love this hotel! We have stayed in a lot of hotels throughout the world. None compare to this one. Close to the airport. A warm and friendly welcome on arrival. All the staff, from security, to housekeeping and front desk and management are there to make you feel at home. I hope to stay there again some day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islam S, Manager at Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear valued guest,

It is really our pleasure being your place of choice and for making you feel at home and part of the Staybridge Suites family.

Our hospitality comes from our true passion to make your experience enjoyable and memorable. Our aim is to deliver the best service and quality expected from our Brand, and it is truly rewarding when you recognize our efforts in such a positive manner.

Your encouraging comments have been shared with all concerned colleagues as reinforcement to them to continue their efforts to make it the best place in Cairo.

Thanks again for your kind words and for the support you extended to us.

We would be more than pleased to welcoming you again at the Staybridge Suites Citystars, your second home in Egypt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars

Address: Emtedad Makram Obeid Street, Cairo 11737, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Cairo
#18 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#21 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Cairo-CityStars is Now Open as part of the exciting CityStars Complex, the largest shopping and entertainment center in Africa.Staybridge Suites is an all-suite hotel brand designed to meet the needs of Extended-Stay guests. It is ideal for travellers seeking a residential-style hotel that is perfect for business, relocation, temporary housing or vacations.The hotel is minutes from Cairo International Airport and the Cairo International Conference Center and a short drive to Downtown Cairo, the Pyramids, the Sphinx, and the Citadel.The property is comprised of a 140 fully equipped and spacious suites. Choose from a variety of room types to meet your needs as the hotel offers a mix of Studio, One-Bedroom, Two-Bedroom, and large Three-Bedroom Suites. Each suite has a modern design to create a residential enviroment. Suites include a fully equipped kitchen, plenty of work and living space, balcony, Flat Screen TVs and Free Wi-Fi Internet Access. Hotel amenities include 24-hour service, a fitness room, guest laundry room, guest Pantry, an outdoor terrace, a business centre, and Priority Club Rewards.Staybridge Suites offers a daily deluxe complimentary continental breakfast buffet and hosts a complimentary 'After Work Reception' Sunday-Wednesday. Guests may also experience the dining options next door at the Holiday Inn and InterContinental Cairo-CityStars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars Hotel Cairo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.