We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved the atmosphere.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taboula Lebanese Restaurant

Taboula Lebanese Restaurant
1 Latin America Street | Garden City, Cairo, Egypt
002027497326
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 3,909 restaurants in Cairo
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Lebanese, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Vegetarian, Egyptian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Excusite Lebanese Food in Oriental Setting. Truly a Feast for the Eyes and the Taste buds!
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I loved the atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

a very nice place to go for Lebanese food, but not the best in cairo, i totally love it's atmosphere and place, the prices are bit pricy for the portions but well worth a try, i enjoyed going there and adored their appetizers may be more than the main courses.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    89
    73
    20
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Egypt
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice Lebanese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I went to Taboula in garden city, cairo with friends. the staff was very pleasant, quality of food was perfect especialy the "maza". i ordered grilled chicked which was awesome. then we had a shisha. I really reccomend this restuarant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Mediocre Lebanese food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended by the concierge at the four seasons nile plaza hotel. We were told this was one if the best lebanese restaurant in cairo. We were disappointed with the quality of the food and the lack oif ambience of the place. We are foodies and have also traveled to Lebanon so know what good and authentic Lebanese food tastes like. This was our first dining experience in Cairo so we are hoping for better dining experiences in this city.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Get past the concrete block walls, the checkpoints and the burnt out cars for an excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The approach to this restaurant, if you approach along the "wrong" street from Tahrir Square, is a little bit alarming. A concrete block wall has been built across the street and we had to climb through a hole knocked into an adjacent wall, go past a burnt-out car and also past a number of heavily armed soldiers to find the place. The reason for this is proximity to the US and British Embassies. Try and head along the Corniche and in through one of the open roads to avoid this.

It is well worth the visit though. The food and ambiance were excellent and it was also very good value. Alcohol is also available. I ordered three appetizers including spiced sausage, hummus with pine nuts and a grilled vegetable selection. This resulted in a substantial amount of food arriving in addition to the complimentary bread basket and amuse bouche. My partner's starter of lentil soup and main of mixed grill were equally substantial.

All in all a very good restaurant that I heartily recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We walked from the Kempinski Nile Hotel, which is just a couple of blocks away. The restaurant had a very comfortable atmosphere, good food, great value, and good service.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taboula Lebanese Restaurant also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate

Been to Taboula Lebanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taboula Lebanese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.