We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Isis Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Isis Hotel to your Saves list
Isis Hotel
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   33B Ramsis, Cairo 11111, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 47 Cairo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Very nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Very nice hotel in the heart of Cairo. It was my third time now in Isis Hotel and i always had lot´s of fun with the Hotel staff. Isis Hotel is located to the well famous Tahrir Square, the Egyptian Museum and the the River Nile. You can get there by foot in just 5 min. I think there´s no better Location to stay. Rooms are very big (not like in a hostel) and there is a big Lobby for hanging around and a kitchen for cooking. You also can use 2 Computers for free and there´s also free Wifi.

Room Tip: Near to Restaurant Abu Tarek for Koshari and very close to Abu khaled (meat).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    71
    20
    13
    5
See reviews for
51
75
97
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

ISIS Hotel is near the Egyptian Museum, the suit room which I have lived is very big, with very nice Nile view,also in the night. here is very easy to visit every sight in the city. and the welcome drink is special,the stuff is very friendly and helpful. I think, it's a good place for people to live in Cairo.the one of the Hotel service team, named Medhat&mohamed ali is a very nice man, and always smiling, he gave us many good information and idea for traveling.

Room Tip: good hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

The hotel is providing a really cozy atmosphere.Situated on15th floor provides an amazing view of Cairo and is at the same time quiet during the night in a never-sleeping city. The staff is really entertaining and helpful with whatever you need, We felt like at home, and this is the only hostel we've been to here that provided free internet access 24/7. While eating breakfast comprising various types of topping and bread, and even falafel, you can gaze over whole of Cairo and the Nile. The hotel can also provide you with a range of trips and outings around Cairo for a reasonable fare, this is the place to stay in Cairo if you're on a budget , thanks for the manager and all the staff.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgin, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Perfectly located near Tahrir Square and local restaurants like Abu Tarek, with wonderful staff with whom we became friends. There's tv and wireless acess, a beautiful view of Cairo, a cool breeze that blows through the windows, a tasty breakfast and tea, and a fridge to store leftovers. Definitely returning.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldora
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

I arrived in Cairo late in the evening and upon entering the Isis Hotel was greeted warmly at reception. They quickly met my needs and were more than generous. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again. The rooms were clean, the staff was helpful, and the location is very good in the heart of Cairo one block from the Egyptian Museum.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plzen
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Now it was fifth time I stayed in Isis, and when I will come back to Cairo, I will stay in Isis again. Its most reasonable place to stay in downtown, its located right next to Cairo museum and few minutes of walk far from banks of Nile. Rooms are always clean, staff is always friendly and is able to arrange any kind of trip in Egypt or any tourism-connected activity. From rooms is fantastic view of Cairo, especially in the night. Breakfast is free and also pick-up service from airport, when you stay more than 2 nights. This and quality of all services they offer makes Isis for me best choice, especially if you dont want to spend too much money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

I stayed here for 4 nights the staff where all lovely including Madhat and Mohamed.

They have an excellent manner and truly treat you with traditional Arabic hospitality.

I love the airport pickup/drop off for 3 nights or more - few hotels offer this in the very competitive price offered for this hotel.

Is in the best location and cannot get any better for the budget traveller!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Isis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isis Hotel

Address: 33B Ramsis, Cairo 11111, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Isis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Isis Hotel Cairo. At the Isis Hotel we are committed to making your stay in Cairo and in Egypt a pleasant and memorable one. The management and staff are here to help you see all the sights that are important to you. The Isis Hotel, is situated approximately 300 metres from the world famous Cairo Museum, which houses many artifacts from the ancient Egyptian period, including the magical and beautiful treasure of King Tutankhamun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Isis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.