We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun to your Saves list
Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27, Chilpae-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 100-130, South Korea   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 409 Hotels in Seoul
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very clean, spacious rooms, in a good location. Efficient staff, fluent in English, very helpful ordering taxis and with directions. The breakfast was tasty, with a wide range of food. The airport bus stops at the hotel. Overall, a nice stay!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    241
    123
    26
    18
See reviews for
101
91
65
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Ramada Hotel and Suites while on a layover on my way back to San Francisco. I had a 24 hour layover, and rather than opting to stay at a hotel near the airport, I opted to go to Seoul. It was only one hour train ride (took the all stop train from Incheon Airport to Seoul Station). At Seoul Station, the best exit for the hotel is Exit #3. Seoul Station is actually two stations so once you arrive, you have to walk over to the other station and take Exit #3. It’s about a 10 minute walk up Namdaemun and make a left at the end of the street to Chilpae-Ro. Just look at a map and you can’t get lost.

The hotel is nestled among office buildings, however it is within easy walk to Namdaemun and Myong-dong area. The fellow at the concierge is very helpful and will provide a map. The hotel is also within walking distance to Deoksugung Palace, which closes at 10:00 PM, City Hall, and Cheonggycheon Stream.

The room I reserved was a standard room with a king bed and free wifi which is blazingly fast. What I got, which must have been an upgrade was a mini suite. It had a sitting area, a large bed and a single bed. The room was large and equally large was the bathroom, which must have been made for patrons that are wheelchair bound. The hotel is average and is what you would expect for a 3 star hotel. There are convenience stores around the area for getting ramen and some snacks. There is a coffee shop on the lobby. It may even be a Starbucks. The room is nicely appointed, clean, and is a good option on a shoestring budget. There is a mini bar which consisted of an empty refrigerator, a kettle and some glasses. I was a little annoyed that there was no tea or coffee provided.

The best part about the hotel, is it’s location as it really is close to the metro (10-15 minute walk) and some sights. For convenience, there is a KAL limousine bus, from Incheon Airport, that stops right in front of the hotel. I opted to take the all stop train since I arrived during rush hour, I was not sure about the traffic.

Staff is friendly and service is efficient. In short, if I were to go back to Seoul, I would definitely consider returning to the Ramada Hotel and Suites.

Room Tip: For convenience, there is a KAL limousine bus that stops infront of the hotel. You can take the sam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
정준, 프론트 매니저 at Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 82 2 2119 8925.
Sincerely,

June Joung
Manager
Ramada Hotel & Suites Seoul Namdaemun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed on business trip, and found the hotel not to be so clean according to my expectation. Dimly lit, corridors reminded me of a bunker. For the price, the place is good, but I would not recommend to save money by having not so good experience. The location is very good and all major buildings and attractions are accessible by foot if you are a walker.
I had to change the hotel after one night's stay. I was initially supposed to stay there for 7 nights.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
정준, 프론트 매니저 at Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 82 2 2119 8925.
Sincerely,

June Joung
Manager
Ramada Hotel & Suites Seoul Namdaemun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was spacious but without flair. Very functional, minimal decor. Bed is quite comfy but pillows need to be replaced. They are so flat it was almost like sleeping without them at all. What was shocking to us was there is no AC at all. We asked the front desk and the answer was AC is only for summer. We had to open the window and asked for portable fan. What further confused us, the corridor and lobby were air-conditioned. So, why not the rooms?
Location was bleak, business area. The only consolation was Namdaemun, the traditional market where you can find cheap good Korean food and snacks. Seoul station is not exactly nearby. You have to walk 10-15min.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
정준, 프론트 매니저 at Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 82 2 2119 8925.
Sincerely,

June Joung
Manager
Ramada Hotel & Suites Seoul Namdaemun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun

Address: 27, Chilpae-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 100-130, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1. Seperate floor provided for long-term stay guests 2. High speed internet service, free Wifi 3. Seoul station, Myeong dong free shuttle bus 4. KAL Limo bus from/to Inchon International Airport 5. Room service, Mini Bar, Meeting Room available 6. Laundry& Drycleaning service 7. Pick Up & Sending service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suites Seoul
Ramada Hotel Seoul
Ramada Seoul
Seoul Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.