We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Marriott Executive Apartments - Yeouido Park Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott Executive Apartments - Yeouido Park Centre
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Yeoui-daero, Yeongdeungpo-Gu, Seoul 150-881, South Korea   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 399 Hotels in Seoul
Hong Kong
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“spacious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

hotel is service apartment style with kitchen, living room area and bedroom.

rooms are clean and cozy

staff speaks fluent English

this hotel is great for business trips but the area is not very convenient for vacationing in seoul

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    21
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
7
7
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very comfortable and nicely furnished apartments in financial district. However very expensive and public areas and restaurants lacking in atmosphere. There are a few restaurants nearby and a large new mail just opened down the road. Colleagues stayed in the nearby Courtyard Marriot which was a lot better value and closer to the action.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I love staying at the Marriott Exec Apartments - the extra space is something every traveler loves after a long week on the road. Throw in the included laundry machine and it is just like home. A wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: You will want a room away from the road if you are a light sleeper (away from the River).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We had a studio with kitchen, laundry, beautiful marble bathroom and a roll away. All rooms are non smoking even though it is not stated in the website.

Initially, I was hesitant in my reservation due to its cost. I thought $350/ night with tax and 10% service charge for 13 days was a bit high compared to comparable places like Oakwood Premier at Coex. Internet connection and breakfast were extra $100/ week and $24( not incl tax & service) daily, respectively. However, the place is definitely recommended for families and business travellers alike for the following reasons.

First, room and amenities:

1. Kitchen is well equipped. All you need is groceries. After a day of sight seeing, fun but tiring, last thing kids want to do is sit at restaurants to eat. It's nice to eat simple food, chilling with TV, and rest for next day at home like environment.

2. Miele laundry is convenient. I pack extremely light, just a carry-on and backpack for each of us, for 14 days of travel, all the way from Boston MA. Laundry every other day worked out very well.

3. Place looks just like pictures on their website, no misrepresentation what so ever... New, clean, state of the art room with electric adapters built in and iPod docking, great rain shower, relaxing tub, beautiful 25m lap pool and amazing work out facility. This Hotel even has 2 trek bikes ( adult size) for free use.

Second, location:

True, this hotel is not in the heart of most tourist sights. Rather, it is located in the midst of banks and National Assembly. But, it is just few blocks from 3 metro stations ( line 1, 5, 9) which means you can get just about anywhere with a single transfer at the most. And if you go far, you can take an express car as one of the station is a transfer station for line 5 & 9. It is also one of the few stations that was staffed all the time which was most helpful.

Some of the places we convieniently got to within about 30 minutes were National Museum, National Children's Museum, National Folk Museum, War Memorial, USO for DMZ tour, start point for City Tours, Insa Dong(souvenir shopping), and Chunggae Chun. Within about an hour were Lotte World, Coex Aquarium, Gwachon National Science Mueum, Seoul Land and Zoo. One thing to note is that traffic is very heavy in Seoul so taking taxi doesnt get you anywhere faster.

It is also located next to Yeoido Park where you can rent a bike (ample choice for all) to ride along paved exercise paths along the Han River. It was absolutely beautiful, relaxing and fun for our family. There is also a water park on the river for children which was great for a down day.

Third, people:

One of the most amazing thing about Seoul is the people and at this hotel was no exception. Just about everyone was able to help us in English with warmth. Couple of the people who provided notable service were restaurant managers Leeny and Mr Pang, and one of the van driver. One word of caution, while friendly, concierge isn't exactly most knowledgeable when it comes to tourism. They provide good business support, arranging transportation, bills, calls, groceries, etc. but not for helping you book organized tours/transportations to go to DMZ, Everland, Folk Village in Suwon, etc. I found concierge desk at Marriott Timesquare to be more helpful for that type of task.

Final thought:

I would visit this hotel again but wish they would include either Internet, breakfast or local calls in the package. While I really really liked my 13 day stay at this hotel and would stay again, I felt for some reason, more value at the Atlantis, Bahamas and Four Seasons at Hualalai, Big Island, Hawaii which are definitely not cheap places at all.

Room Tip: 2 adults and 2 children under 12 stayed in studio. We were comfortable. There are no bad rooms, I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Just perfect. Room is modern, large, bathroom is big, with bath tub and rain shower, larger mirror. XXL flat TV, Bose sound system, iPhone docking station, very comfy bed. Internet wired or wifi is available for 100,000 won for 7 days. Paul French bakery near lobby, one Italian restaurant in the basement. Only minus is off location, away from city center. For me, due to nuclear summit in march, it translated into 30-40mins taxi ride in terrible Seoul traffic. Office neighborhood, so not really happening for dinner. But that's about it, much better than most hotel I've stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

We stayed here for two nights when we were in Seoul. Two nights was not enough. It was the best hotel I have ever stayed in so far.

The reception was very helpful. All can speak English very well. That's what you need when your in a foreign country where English is not their first language.

The rooms are super big! All rooms come with washing machine, dryer, coffee maker, utensils and practically everything you need for a family.

The beds are super comfy. You feel like your in heaven.

Toilets are perfect. Rainforest shower, cupboards to put your make up.

iPod dock was also provided. TV had good channels!

Overall=BEST HOTEL EVER!

Room Tip: The floors don't matter! Choose corner rooms. Bigger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011 via mobile

I've stayed in JW Marriott most of my trips to Seoul. They are located right above the subway and bus station and easy to get around. I wanted to try a new place a came across Marriot Executive apartments. I stayed here before but the location was inconvenient so I kept going back to JW. The executive apartment is so nice that I am willing to deal with the inconvenience. You will know what I mean when you stay there. I can't describe it using just words.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Executive Apartments - Yeouido Park Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Executive Apartments - Yeouido Park Centre

Address: 8 Yeoui-daero, Yeongdeungpo-Gu, Seoul 150-881, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Seoul
#11 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#11 Family Hotel in Seoul
#22 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marriott Executive Apartments - Yeouido Park Centre 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Marriott Executive Apartments - Yeouido Park Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Executive Apartments - Yeouido Park Centre Hotel Seoul
Marriott Seoul
Seoul Marriott
Marriott Executive Apartments Seoul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Executive Apartments - Yeouido Park Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.