We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Premier Kukdo

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Premier Kukdo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Premier Kukdo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   310, Uljiro 4-Ga, Jung-Gu, Seoul 100-849, South Korea   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 393 hotels in Seoul
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great hotel with helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Excellent hotel, with very easy access from the airport - direct bus to right outside hotel. Slightly out of the main area - 10/15 minute walk to the main shops - but quiet and if you feel like it some good markets nearby. Excellent for the tube - 1 minute away. I stayed on a floor for women only and the rooms were lovely - large with excellent toilettries including weird foot massager which I may have been using incorrectly as it felt more like a foot crusher! Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Women's floor is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    298
    44
    13
    1
See reviews for
98
86
49
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Stayed at the Best Western Kukdo Hotel in Seoul last week and was glad I chose it! My friend and I were a little wary about the lukewarm TA reviews but decided on the hotel anyway as it was an impromptu trip and most of the popular hotels were fully booked.

The hotel has a good location, a 50m walk from exit 10 of the Euljiro 4 station and the airport bus 6015 drops you off at the entrance of the hotel. It's true that the hotel is surrounded by lighting shops but that wasn't much of an issue as we usually travelled out to other places for sightseeing and for our meals. There is a Family Mart next to the hotel if you need snacks or other basic necessities We usually got back to the hotel quite late at nights but found the area quiet and safe.

Check in and out was a breeze and the staff spoke decent English and were prompt to help us when we requested for a travel adaptor and extra towels. The room was modern, clean and spacious (for Seoul standards!), with two twin beds and tons of storage space! The toilet was rather compact, but with a good shower area and a shampoo/shower gel dispenser if you're lazy to bring your own. We found that having the wash basin outside of the toilet was a plus point and the long vanity table gave you ample space to put your toiletries and makeup. Oh yes, the free wifi in the room was definitely appreciated.

There were little niggles, the air conditioning was a little erratic and noisy, the pillows were way too soft and flat and the bellboys weren't helpful with our luggages. But as long as you don't expect five-star treatment and quality, the hotel is actually very good and a convenient base to explore the city. We''ll certainly consider staying here again on our next trip!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Check in was smooth. Prefect English speaking front desk. Once int he room we found out that it was really clean and can be more spacious if they remove the 2 huge leather couches. A/C does work as expected, the temperature stayed at 27c even after 3 hours of A/C turned on.
For the amenities, forget it, you have to pay for the toothbrush. Bathtub is too small. TV size also was too small probably a 19". But at least everything was clean and staff really friendly.
Breakfast experience was not god. I got to the restaurant at 9:15am . Buffet style international food.
Half plates empty. No cheese, no soft bread, no orange juice, no cereals. I had to ask for all of this. And guess what, they did not refill but they just brought to my table small quantity of each.
So I was wondering about the other guests that stepped in after me.
Location is also average, nothing around you have to walk 10-15 minutes to the closest attraction. Metro/subway is 25 meters away.
It is a good hotel if just want to sleep in and be away for the rest of the day

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Stayed 3 nights here during visit to Seoul. Convenient airport shuttle available from both incheon and gimpo. Very close to the subway station but nothing much within walking distance-- except a convenience store that sells water and snacks.
Free wifi in the room which was a huge plus. Room and bathroom overall clean but somewhat on the older side. Nice helpful concierge with excellent English.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hsinchu, Taiwan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

My family and I (all 5 of us) stayed in this hotel upon recommendation by the travel agent. The rooms are big enough and clean and well-kept, although if they had connecting rooms, that would've been amazing. Since there were 5 of us, we had to stay in 2 rooms across from each other. We ended up having to cross the hall from one room to the other to get stuff from each other's luggages. Sometimes one room would get locked out because one of my kids would accidentally close the door with the room key still in the power latch. But overall the rooms were okay and big enough. What turned me off was the service. One night my youngest child vomited on the bed at 10pm and so I called housekeeping only to be informed that they don't have housekeeping after 5pm. They said I had to change the bed by myself. I guess if it was said nicely and apologetically, I would not have minded. But it was said in a tone like it's not their problem so I had to deal with it myself. Take note that this hotel is supposed to be an 'ecologically-friendly' hotel in the sense that they don't turn on the A/C when the temp is not above a certain degree (I think 21 degrees, but not really sure). It was April when we stayed there, so at night it would get a bit warm but we couldn't do anything about it. They don't offer complimentary toothbrushes, so my husband and I had to purchase it (we thought it was free). Breakfast was good. So perhaps others had a great experience with this hotel. As I said, it was only okay for me.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All Over...
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

I was looking to stay around Myeongdong area for a night to do my shopping and was perplexed as to what hotel to choose, as there were a few. However, after a thorough research I decided on Best Western Premier Kukdo Hotel due to overall good reviews and close proximity to my desired location. I also got a good deal on Agoda.
The hotel stands on a main street and is about 10-15 (depending how fast you walk) minutes walking distance from Myeongdong, and a few steps away from Euljiro 4 station, exit 10 which is linked to the Euljiro 1 station through the underground shopping walkway. I took the walkway, as it was quite cold out that day, and found a boutique with stylish scarves. Once you exit, walk straight for about a minute and the hotel is right there. To get to Myeongdong, all you have to do is walk straight for about 12 minutes and then turn left and you are there.
The hotel itself is clean and modern (when compared to other hotels in Korea of the same stature). The lobby though is not on the main floor but the second floor. Check in was very fast and I got a BB cream as a present. The hotel has something called “women’s floor” where only women can stay. It is a little more expensive and you get a basket full of cosmetics and samples for women. But I figured, why pay more and get the free basket when I’ll be shopping in Myeongdong and I can choose what cosmetics I want to buy myself.
I can’t remember what floor I stayed on, but it was one of the top 4 floors. My view was excellent, it was facing the Namsan Tower. The room wasn’t too small, beds were comfortable to sleep. There was a bathtub with soap, shampoo and conditioner, a modern toilet with features and a sink outside of the bathroom. Complementary water was given as well.
At the time I stayed, there European guests and a lot of Japanese guests. I am quite happy with the stay and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor facing Namsan Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

We only stayed here one night and booked it at the last minute so this review probably reflects the fact that it seemed overpriced. It is clean and comes with typical amenities. It would be ok if you don't plan to spend much time in your room and can get a good rate (no more than $150). The location is central in that it's next to a subway station, but it felt like you have to walk more than 15 minutes to get to anywhere worth seeing. It seemed like there were a lot of Japanese tour groups at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Premier Kukdo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Premier Kukdo

Address: 310, Uljiro 4-Ga, Jung-Gu, Seoul 100-849, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#36 Family Hotel in Seoul
#43 Business Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Premier Kukdo 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, getaroom.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Premier Kukdo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Kukdo Hotel Seoul
Best Western Seoul
Seoul Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Premier Kukdo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.