We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value in Good Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Save Saved
You added Fraser Place Central Seoul to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fraser Place Central Seoul
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   #78, Tongil-ro (Uijuro - 1ga), Seoul 100 -130, South Korea   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 399 Hotels in Seoul
Melbourne
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Value in Good Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

Stayed for 1 week and found room and amenities excellent value for money. Also location out of CBD means that it is out of the 'mainstream' hustle and bustle but is still handy (short 10 min walk) to 3 subway staions.
Airport bus 6005 stops right at the door which is the added 'door to door bonus.
Recommend Frasers Central as a good place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    151
    27
    5
    9
See reviews for
101
67
27
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

Im a solo female traveler and I stayed her for 6 days. Lots of families staying here, when I sat in the cafe in the mornings I would see the kids come out to go to school. Namdaemun is about a 10-15 minute, which isnt bad walking there but coming back with loads of bags sucks. Out of the 10 or so cabs I took to the hotel only 2 or 3 didnt know how to get there. Behind hotel is a 7-Eleven and there are cafes and restaurants on the same block, however, they arent hat friendly. I was turned away from one restaurant because my korean isnt that good and he didnt feel like trying to figure it out.

Anyway, the staff is nice. There is a roof top deck and I went up there alot to get pictures of the city. The room i stayed in had one bedroom and 2 bathrooms.

It was awesome and I would love to stay here again, if I get a chance to go back to Korea.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

We've stayed there for 5 days for the leisure trip in Seoul last week. The hotel in nearby the business area and the international police agency are on opposite building. It has some small cafe, restaurants, banks within 1-5 mins walking distance. The hotel itself is an apartment so got kitchen, washing machine. Good for people who got children or stays for longer period. It has an indoor swimming pool, the size is small but good for relaxing after a long-day walks. They got 24 hours security guard at the lobby and you have to use your room key to get to your floor, good for female traveller.
Remember to bring your own teeth brush and shaver as they don't provide it at room. The house-keeping keeps giving us one bath towel since we check in and we have to call the front desk every night to give use one more bath towel. It think they need to improve the communication for providing correct information to the house-keeping.
After the first 2-days walking between subway and the hotel, I got tired of the remote train platform and the long walk after entrance. I find some bus route to go to Myeongdong and other tourist points. Though there is no English on the bus stop instruction, we drop down the # of the bus. It save our legs a bit for rest of the trips. The airport bus stop and pick up just in front of the hotel, good for people who got many luggages. Airport bus # is 6005 which cost won 10,000/person.
Though they charged us the internet fees but it is around U$5 per day which is acceptable.
PS: the rooms face to the main room is comparative noisy, if you prefer a quiet sleeping environment, try to avoid it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

These very popular self serviced apartments are excellent value for money, compared to 4 & 5* hotels in close proximity. The rooms are large, with modern appliances, and are well maintained. The location is ideal for gettign around Seoul.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Köln
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

What a great place to stay. The rooms are suites and very comfortable and tastily furbished – at a moderate price of 180.000 Won/night (suite of 70 sqm. with two bathrooms, a living room and a bedroom and a small kitchen). We stayed there twice, the second time we were offered an upgrade to an even larger room with two separate bedrooms. You should request a room not facing the street as it can be slightly noisy. Anyhow, the location is good, and the staff is helpful, writing down any location you like to visit in Hangul for the taxi driver (always VERY recommendable as they do rarely speak English or understand latin transcriptions of Korean addresses). A minus is the breakfast which does not offer much variety, but is sufficient for starting the day. It would have been great to be offered more fresh fruits, more different kinds of cheese and not only ham. The choice of Asian dishes way also limited. But the coffee is really good.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

Thought hotel is in Myeongdong, but in fact, it's far far away from the shopping area. A good 15min walk to Namdaemun, & Myeongdong is further up. And taxi drivers don't know how to get there either. Have to call the hotel & check directions. And hotel phone line is always busy.
Room wise it's ok. The usual big sized apartments. However, they charge for everything. We arrived in the morning & they charged us half a day for early check-in, knowing we're tired and desperate. Charged for internet too, but quite reasonable rate.
Was raining heavily the few days I was there. When I asked if they can call outside restaurants to bring in the food, they only have limited choices.
Facilities-wise, not bad. Had an indoor swimming pool with small jacuzzi, & a children's room. Enough to keep them occupied for a raining morning.
From Incheon airport to hotel, don't take the KAL limousine bus, which stops at KAL Building, a good 8min walk from hotel. I think bus 6005 stops nearer. On the way back, as it was raining heavily & we had 6 persons, we asked hotel to book a Jumbo taxi to Gimpo airport. Now that is a good deal. A taxi big enough to carry 8 pax, plus loads of luggage, & they go by the meter! Cost us 35,000 won to get to Gimpo. Not bad.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

The service we received from Fraser Place Central was excellent, beginning with picking us up at the airport.

The rooms were excellent as was the general service. Breakfast was initially very good, but got very busy sometimes and the quality of the food seemed to decline a little as the month went on. The swimming pool and gym facilities were very good, as were the room facilities generally.

Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fraser Place Central Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Central Seoul

Address: #78, Tongil-ro (Uijuro - 1ga), Seoul 100 -130, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Seoul
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#36 Business Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fraser Place Central Seoul 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Fraser Place Central Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Central Seoul Hotel Seoul
Fraser Place Central Hotel Seoul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fraser Place Central Seoul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.