We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting it right” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fraser Place Central Seoul

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fraser Place Central Seoul to your Saves list
Fraser Place Central Seoul
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   #78, Tongil-ro (Uijuro - 1ga), Seoul 100 -130, South Korea   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 399 Hotels in Seoul
4.0 of 5 stars 353 Reviews
Washington, DC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Getting it right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I travel regularly for work and pleasure, and this is one of the most convenient and comfortable hotels I've encountered. My room was clean and spacious -- a good-sized bedroom, a living area, and two bathrooms -- and while it wasn't fancy, it had none of the dinginess I often associate with extended-stay places. The gym was well-equipped and open around the clock. Short of being on top of a subway stop, it couldn't have been much more convenient to Seoul's easy-to-use public transportation system. The neighborhood is definitely a business one -- and I was in town for work -- but the proximity to the metro would make getting to tourist destinations simple. The staff was responsive: When there was no room ready when I arrived early after an overnight flight, the front-desk clerk showed me to an upstairs lounge and provided a drink while my room was prepped -- in less than a half hour. It was a great first impression, and little things can go a long way.

If I had one criticism, and it's a very minor one, it's that the directions to the hotel could be clearer. On a couple of occasions, cab drivers seemed confused, and coming from the City Hall subway, Seosomun appears to go into an overpass. To reach the hotel, you actually go beneath the overpass, as the road splits. It's simple enough once you've done it but confusing the first time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean Y, Manager at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to know that your stay at Fraser Place Central Seoul.
We totally agree with you that small gesture with sincerity always makes things better for everyone, that's one of our core mission to provide service to every guest.

We are going to discuss with PR team to see what measure can be taken to increase our name and location to taxi driver for easy identification.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we all look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    163
    31
    5
    9
See reviews for
107
72
27
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Hiccup before our arrival, had indicated that we needed pick up by the hotel on arrival but when I called to check with them the night before, was informed there would not be any pick up. Not a good start! Made our way there, as there are two Frasers in the same vicinity, best to get the taxi driver to call the hotel to check. No concierge service when we arrived but one of the ladies at the reception came to help. We took our bags up ourselves. Room was upgraded to executive 2 bedroom. Rooms are nice and comfortable. Was rather warm even with no heating on. Only way to cool down was to open the windows. Kitchen well equipped except for the most important tool in a kitchen, the KNIFE! Most things were clean except for cups not properly cleaned. We were on 22nd floor. On the first night it was quite noisy in the big bedroom. It seemed to come from upstairs and woke me up several times. Thankfully no noise on 2nd night. Staff in general friendly and courteous. Lots of eating places around. Do try the famous samgyetang place on the road heading to City Hall station. For those with strollers i believe Exit 9 at City Hall station has lift access to road level. Overall a good stay and would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean Y, Manager at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your kind comments on your recent stay at Fraser Place Central Seoul.

Several issues that you experienced have been clearly communicated with concerned department to improve and we can assure you that it will be rectified as soon as possible.

We are truly happy to hear from our guest about how they experienced our service and facilities so as to improve as fast as it can be.

We all look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Very nice hotel, with friendly staffs and attentive staffs. Asked for a late check-out by a hour and it's done immediately, very efficient. Close to 2 subway stations, City Hall and Seodaemun stations. Quite a distance to these 2 stations (around 5 mins or 10 mins if you take a slow walk) but the hotel is still conveniently located. You can take a cab to Myeongdong or Dongdaemun market as it's around 5 - 10 mins ride only, and it's cheap. There's a 7-11 opposite the apartment too, and nearby there are cheap and local food restaurants that are family run-ed business. No English menu but it's really cheap if you managed to order the food. Kimchi Chigae is the one that I have ordered and it's one of the best meal that I had ate in Korea.

Room are clean and there's room service too. We booked a studio apartment so can't comment much as it's only a 1 room apartment. Toilet is small though, but the toilet bowl is the Japanese high tech kind. Note that studio apartments (twin beds, not sure about the single queen bed room) has no dryer or washing machine. There are laundry services but it's expensive.

Price is a little pricey as compared to nearby serviced apartments like Vabien Suits, or Brownsweet apartment. But money is still well spent as the room are nice and very friendly staffs too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean Y, Front Office Manager at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to know that your recent stay at Fraser Place Central Seoul was enjoyable.
The genuine service attitude of our staff and providing hearty service are our main focus, and we will spare no efforts to keep this at all time.

Thank you for your kind review and we all look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Astounded that some of the reviews I have read complain about this place. Sure, English is not their first language however, the staff here are some of the most helpful we have come across in all of our travels. Nothing is too much trouble and they appear genuinely happy to see you when you return to the hotel after your day out. The rooms are very large by western standards with cooking facilities available if you are on a budget. Centrally located to endless dining options and shopping opportunities to suit every budget. Get out of your comfort zone and get over the language barrier, be nice and they will bend over backwards to help you, to the point of writing down directions for the taxi driver to where ever you want to go. Absolutely love this place. To the point..........we went out for a pizza dinner and brought one back for the late shift staff. YES.......they are that good.

Room Tip: They are all good :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean Y, Front Office Manager at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

It's great to know that you had enjoyed staying at Fraser Place Central Seoul and our service and facilities were up to your expectation.
Comments like yours are so encouraging and motivating all our team putting more effort to provide best experience to all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

In Seoul for a business trip and our business partner's office is right by the hotel, so the Fraser Place Central being a logical choice. It is also close to the Central rail station and subway. A convenient store is right across from the hotel. You can get almost everything you need there.
I also noticed the hotel has a lot of Russian Nationals as it is very close to the Russian Embassy. The guest service agent was very friendly and helpful. Basically the hotel is a service apartment with a restaurant. The apartment was basic but has everything, TV, DVD, sounds system. It also has a kitchenette and laundry machine so in case you want to cook yourself a breakfast or serving a noodle for nightcap. You really feel like you were living at your good old apartment at home. I said this because: a) Fraser Place is not really new (can I say a bit old actually). b) The furniture selection really gives you that 'home' feel. c) The cleaning lady cut a lot of corners on cleaning, exactly like what you would do your cleaning at home after 5 days of exhausting office work.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean Y, Front Office Manager at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments on your stay at Fraser Place Central Seoul.
Your comments are very helpful for us to see where we are up to and what needs to be looking at in order to improve guest's experience.
For the furniture, we are in the process of planning of refurbishment of apartments as it is getting tired, we will push harder to move it fast.
Housekeeping service has been addressed to department head to improve cleaning standard, especially blind corner that can be easily missed out when cleaning, I am sure that it will be improved.

Once again, thank you for your kind comments and we will do our best to improve our service and facilities.

We look forward welcoming you in the near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I've actually stayed here for about 3 times. The reason I kept coming back was because of how comfortable this place feels. It is not luxurious, but clean, spacious and homely. It feels great to be going back to somewhere homely and comfortable after a tiring day out shopping or site seeing. There is airport bus that goes straight to the door, and hotel is very conveniently located to many shopping or dining areas. Staff are overall very helpful.

I have originally booked my 4th stay on December 2013, but due to personal reasons (very sick), I wasn't able to go on this trip and had to cancel last minute. The staff were very nice, understanding and helpful with the cancellation process. Instead of short time profit, they definitely focused on long time client relationship building. I will definitely be back and refer this hotel to all my friends who want a comfortable homely stay in Seoul.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean Y, Front Office Manager at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on your stay at Fraser Place Central Seoul.
It's great to hear that our staff provided right service as this was something that you were not able to predict.

We are always ready to have you here with best service available and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed here for one night for the one bedroom apartment after staying for 2 weeks in another 5 stars international brand name hotel. Compare with previous one, this is a 7 stars choice! Room is very huge, just like home with every thing you needs. And we even make a real home cook meal after eating out for 2 straight weeks! Great location with bus stations downstairs and subway not too far away. It's close to Seoul station with only 10 mins walk. Th hotel's front desk staff speak very good English and can understand yours very well. 7-11 is just opposite to the back door of thw hotel. I will definitely stay there again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean Y, Front Office Manager at Fraser Place Central Seoul, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate for your kind review on your recent stay at Fraser Place Central Seoul.

It's great to know that your stay was comfortable and our service and facilities were met up your expectation.
We will spare no efforts to improve us to provide best experience.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fraser Place Central Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Central Seoul

Address: #78, Tongil-ro (Uijuro - 1ga), Seoul 100 -130, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Seoul
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#42 Business Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fraser Place Central Seoul 3.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fraser Place Central Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Central Seoul Hotel Seoul
Fraser Place Central Hotel Seoul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fraser Place Central Seoul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.