We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its all about LOCATION” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong to your Saves list
ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   78, Namdaemun-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 100-021, South Korea (Myeongdong / Namdaemun)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 422 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Its all about LOCATION”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

It goes without saying that the hotel is in a great location in Myeong dong area, one of the most happening area of Seoul. Hotel is good but basic if you excuse small bathroom. But you find refrigerator, safe locker, coffee maker in the room. Room size is okay. Hotel is clean with good friendly staff. Try to get breakfast included in room charges ( so you don't have to go away in bitter cold which was between -10 to -17 and snow) GSM does not work so rent a phone which hotel provides which is cheaper. So many restaurants within 5 minutes of walking distance. Its very colorful area marked with hundreds of shops. Dandaemun Market is 5 minutes away. Bus 6015 from Incheoon Airport stops in front of the hotel..very convenient and cheap transport. Subway ( metro ) station "eulgiro 1 ga' is 200 meters away. I will stay there next time.

Room Tip: Stay on higher floor and take rooms like 1722 to 1728 which offers good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_CHOI, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest

Warm greetings from Ibis Seoul Myeong-dong!

I’m so glad that you had a nice stay in Ibis Seoul Myeong dong!

Especially, we would like to deeply thank you for your kind compliments on our facilities.

Your compliments have certainly motivated us to further develop our service of staff for the benefit of valuable guests, such as yourself.

Again, thank you for choosing Ibis Seoul Myeong-dong.
And, we would like to welcome you in the future.


Sincerely,

Steve Choi
General Manager
ibis Seoul Myeong-dong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    799
    1,102
    210
    30
    10
See reviews for
442
557
290
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

No better service!!
It was great experience to me. First, i reserved as smoking room but as a gesture of kind, front desk lady suggests non smoking room for my convinience. later as my requests, (because i really need a cigarette-_-) she changed room with smile face!!

just hot bath!
wire of temperature indicated 43'c, was off from the wall.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_CHOI, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear JINNIHA

On behalf of the management and staff of Ibis Seoul Myeong-dong, I would like to thank you for staying with us.

I would like to deeply thank you for your kind comments on tripadvisor.

Your comments have certainly motivated us to further develop our service staff for the benefit of valuable guests, such as yourself.

Agian, thank you for choosing Ibis Myeong-dong.

And, I would like to welcome you in the future.

Sincerely,

Steve Choi
General Manager
ibis Seoul Myeong-dong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
144 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Hotels can be very pricey in Seoul and for those not daring enough to try the non-established chains this might be the perfect option. OK you're not going to get the high class amenities you do in the other luxury hotels but you're going pay at least half the price!
Very well situated to City Hall and just opposite Lotte Hotel makes it very convenient. There's an airport bus that will bring you from Incheon right to the front door (almost). I ALWAYS use the airport bus whenever possible, again it saves you a small fortune compared to a taxi.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_CHOI, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Mr.Garry Py

Warm greeting from Ibis Myeong dong and thank you staying with us recently.

It is always happy to read precious comments from guest.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Once again, thank you for posting a great review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Steve Choi
General Manager
ibis Seoul Myeong-dong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Hotel is very clean, and both my wife and I enjoy the location so much, as it is located in the shopping belt area. Food is never a problem as there were alot of small eatery around the hotel. The only setback that I feel is the elevator. Though there are like 5 elevator in the ground floor lobby, but only 2 is usable. Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely be coming back to Seoul again during the Autumn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_CHOI, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Warm greeting from Ibis Seoul Myeong-dong!

I would like to deeply thank you for your kind comments on tripadvisor.

Your comments have certainly motivated us to further develop our service staff for the benefit of valuable guests, such as yourself.

Agian, thank you for choosing Ibis Myeong-dong.

And, I would like to welcome you in the future.

Sincerely,

Steve Choi
General Manager
ibis Seoul Myeong-dong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Best merit, I think, is location and amenity. Location was so good for shopping. And amenity, especially spa and cell phone rental was nice. Spa, it’s my first experience and I began to loved it. It was so amaging. And cell phone rental was uinque. I stayed one day so I didn't used, but it seemed to me stylish. I think it is a good service for long stayed guests.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_CHOI, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Ibis Seoul Myeong-dong!

I’m so glad that you had a great stay in Ibis Seoul Myeong dong.
We would like to deeply thank you for your kind compliments on our facilities.

Your compliments have certainly motivated us to further develop our service of staff for the benefit of valuable guests, such as yourself.

Again, thank you for choosing Ibis Seoul Myeong-dong.
And, we would like to welcome you in the future.


Sincerely,

Steve Choi
General Manager
ibis Seoul Myeong-dong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Metro Hotel
Metro Hotel
#7 of 422 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 stars 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Nine Tree Hotel Myeong-dong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
ShinShin Hotel
ShinShin Hotel
#6 of 422 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

Address: 78, Namdaemun-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 100-021, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#22 Family Hotel in Seoul
#38 Business Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ibis Myeong Dong is located in the heart of the trendiest shopping district in Seoul, with major department stores, restaurants, cafes and nightclubs nearby. The hotel features 280 contemporary style rooms with LCD televisions as well as a restaurant, sauna, gym, business centre, coin operated laundry and parking. Major banks and businesses also have their headquarters in the area and the hotel has two meeting rooms available for up to 40 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Ambassador Myeong Dong Hotel
Accor Ambassador Myeong Dong Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.