We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Morracan Sandwiches anywhere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casablanca Sandwicherie

Casablanca Sandwicherie
33, Sinheung-ro, Yongsan-gu, Seoul, South Korea
+82 2-797-8367
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 12,934 Restaurants in Seoul
Cuisines: African, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Moroccan
Description: Two brothers from Morocco cooking their heart out to make the best sandwich in Seoul.
Restaurant details
Description: Two brothers from Morocco cooking their heart out to make the best sandwich in Seoul.
Seoul, South Korea
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best Morracan Sandwiches anywhere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Highly recommend the lentil and Moroccan sandwiches at this place - made with fresh bread and they are to die for. Try them spicy if you want to kick it up a notch. Good soups as well for very reasonable prices ~6000 to 8000 won including drink.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Whole lot of gottam in your mouth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Excellent sandwich for pennies. I should disclose that I'm friends with the owner, but that's only because I was such a repeat customer that how could we not have become homies? The only thing I don't like about the place is missioning over to get a sandwich without realizing it's Monday and that they're closed. That's okay because I just end up ordering two on Tuesday.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“BombAssSammiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Casablanca is just PHENOM. The owner is so wonderful, and the sandwiches they make are the tastiest and heartiest I've had in Seoul. AND THE LENTIL SOUP. Omg.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Yummy yummy Moroccan sandwhich which should be on top of your food list to try!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Never had a chance to eat inside the resto which is closed on Mondays (as I heard) but the place looked pretty decent to me. But the sandwich? It's awesomeeee! Although I heard the lamb choice is a must-try, I kept having the same Moroccan sandwich because it's one of the best sandwich really. It's very spicy but it's perfect! And it's quite huge for its meager 5,000 won price.
I usually cannot finish one sandwich in one seating but I love it, I love it, I really love it!
Location is easy to find around Haebangchon and the area nearby Casablanca has a lot of nice places to eat, drink and dine too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casablanca Sandwicherie also viewed

Seoul, South Korea
 
Seoul, South Korea
 

Been to Casablanca Sandwicherie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casablanca Sandwicherie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.