We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Seoul

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Park Hyatt Seoul to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Seoul
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   606 Teheran-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 135-502, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Awaken at the Park
Ranked #18 of 397 Hotels in Seoul
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I really like the Park Hyatt Seoul because of the quality of the service and the great rooms!
I go there when i'm on business trip and i really enjoy coming back to the room and have a nice bath in thebathtub (the bath salts are wonderful). They provide AESOP products that i love and the bed is magic!
There swimming pool is very nice but a little small.
There fitness center is well equiped and the staff is very professional.
The service worth a 5 stars hotel.
Last time, i ordered a bimbimbap, which was really good but was surprise not to have an egg in it. I don't know if that is normal or not :-o

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    200
    35
    21
    10
See reviews for
78
171
101
245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

I'll keep this short and sweet as usual. Just got back from a 6 night stay at the westin chosun and a 5 night stay at the park hyatt. Very different places. For me and my two young kids (8 &3), we liked the westin better. just as a reference, I'm a starwood gold and hyatt platinum.

In comparison, the hyatt rooms are much better. beautifully appointed and great views. We stayed in a deluxe room. fantastic. However, the location may not be ideal for those with kids. Even though we were on the 21st floor, it was very noisy from the street. It is across the street from the coex but across very busy streets and you have to go through underground to get to any place where you feel safe the the kids. Also, weird set up with the check in on the 24th floor with a hard to find front entrance for the car. Felt very impersonal.
Also, this place gave me the feel of getting nickeled and dimed. it just felt more pretentious to me. it's a small thing but for example, the taxis the have for you are the more expensive kind instead of the more usual rate taxis and they don't even ask you which you prefer... I don't know what it was, but that is how it felt. everything done through the phone, i never actually met the concierge...


Things to do. coex mall (amazing underground spectacle with lots of shopping and food which is not so great). They also have the aquarium.
Lotte world and kidzania (my kid's favorite by far) about 10-15 minutes away by car. seoul children's museaum (much better for my 3 yo).

Overall, probably a good hotel for those with business nearby but for family trips like ours, not as ideal. great rooms, disconnected service.

Would I go to the westin chosun again, absolutely. Here, probably not.

Room Tip: higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

I've stayed at the Shilla, Ritz and now here at the Park Hyatt for the past 7 years for work trips. Park Hyatt was a newer hotel for us and I LOVE the change. Its super sleek with gorgeous rooms I wish were actually my home. Modern amenities, aesop toiletries, and the most fabulous breakfast buffet ever. The Timberhouse bar down below is fabulous as well - designed by the Japanese agency Superpotato and always hosts some decent (strangely always American) piano players each night. We've had many a late night there. The gym is small but nice as well - with an infinity lap pool overlooking the city. The only off things would really be the main entrance is located off an alley so its REALLY HARD to direct taxi drivers there - make sure you take the hotel directions card with you. Also - the lobby itself is on the top floor - and the 3 elevator shafts all only serve separate routes which makes getting up and down a bit of a game. The service is friendly and helpful if not a bit scattered. They forgot my wake up call twice before but made up for it with a box of chocolates. All in all a fabulous and relaxing place to stay - even if you are there mainly for work!

Room Tip: I always get the end suite located to the right of the elevator banks. I wouldn't trade that fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

My family of three stayed here for 3 nights. We had reserved W Hotel at Walkerhill at first but changed our mind at the last minute, and are glad we did that. The hotel is located right in front of a subway station exit and within the more uptown Gangnam area. We took both the subway and the cab to other parts of the city and the transportations were all reasonably convenient.

The hotel does not look as new or chic as Park Hyatt Beijing (which I believe is younger) but is certainly much cooler than all the other major Seoul hotels that we passed by throughout this trip.
There is a glass partition separating the sleeping area and the bathroom and it was quite enjoyable and relaxing watching TV while taking a hot bath filled with the balt salt that came with the amenities.

The level of service is definitely one of the best which we have come across around the world. Check-in and check-out were efficient and courteous. We were assigned a room configured exactly in the way as we had requested: high floor, away from elevator with an extra rollaway already set up for our young daughter.

Both my wife and myself were highly impressed by the service rendered by the concierge team. Their command of English was excellent and probably the best among the Asian hotels that we have visited. They knew exactly what we were enquiring about and had no hesitation in carrying out their own research if the request was out of the ordinary (eg where to find foot massage by tiny fishes that suck your feet).

Although we chose to take the airport limousine bus run by an outside operator, the hotel had no problem with our not patronizing their hotel transfer and even offered a complimentary taxi shuttle service to the nearby City Air Terminal (CALT) by paying the taxi driver upfront. After we had got on the taxi with all our luggage packed in the trunk, the concierge staff managed to negotiate with our taxi driver (without any request by us) to offer us a trip to the airport at exactly the same price as what we would have to pay for taking the airport limousine bus from CALT, therefore saving us much time and money!

It is a pity that we did not get the name of the male concierge staff who was always courteous, helpful, and spoke perfect English (on afternoon to night duty on Apr 10). All other members of the concierge team are also worth commending.

The only criticism that I have is perhaps the noise from the streets during night time. The hotel is located at a major crossroad and I was waken up by the cars speeding along the road many times on the first night. It became not a problem from the second night onwards after I had got used to it.

We will surely stay at Park Hyatt Seoul again (hopefully with enough reward points for a room upgrade) should we return to Seoul again.

Room Tip: Try asking for a room which does not face the main street to avoid the noise of the traffic at night...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012 via mobile

À designer has had a field day, much came out nicely some not entirely practical. Staff is serviceminded and friendly, most with a reasonable command of English. The lobby is on the 28th floor, rooms start on the 4th, all elevators don't service all floors. To get the lights on from the bed, you might need a torch, to reach the internet you will need money. In spite of the Wi Fi charge and some strange design details, its a well kept and friendly place.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Excellent location across the road from the Co-ex centre and next to a subway stop so easy access to all of Seoul. The rooms are beautiful with fantastic bathrooms and rain showers, comfortable beds and they are very clean. The service is excellent with friendly, helpful, very professional staff. The choices for breakfast are amazing with everything you can think of. The food is all very fresh and well presented. Attention the detail is amazing. Can't wait to go back but have to save up first.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

The Park Hyatt Seoul is an interesting outpost of this marquee brand of Hotels, and arguably is much an exercise in design as a signature five star hotel experience. Perhaps this hotel is seeking to capitalize on the best practices established by its famous and much praised Tokyo sister property.

Entering the Park Hyatt an almost invisible foyer greets you on arrival manned by a friendly and enthusiastic driveway team itsnot until you hit the lobby on the 29th floor that you start to get a sense of this hotels somewhat unique style, its dedicated service ( someone from the foyer escorts your to reception ) and the hotels many unique design quirks.

My room on the 16th floor upon entry was indeed an impressive view. Warm Timber tones, huge floor to ceilings picture windows affording panoramic views of the urban landscape and skyline, A very usable work area reclining sofa chair and dual access wardrobes that offered plenty of space. A king size if somewhat low to the floor bed was very comfortable, just watch the overhang and those sharp edges around the bed when walking around in the dark.

The design of the room conceals everything discreetly, the room safe is in a pull out drawer for example. A somewhat akward wall lamp is mounted near the door so be careful not to walk into it whilst a myriad of other lights many adjustable The room despite its large glass windows features dual curtains that do an extremely good job at blacking out the room.

The Bathroom is A real exercise in design and real sight to behold. Firstly don’t worry the curtains are very effective, whilst the shower which is imbedded in a sheer face of rock with a rainforest shower is one of the most innovative bathroom designs I have ever seen. The bathroom also contained a deep soaking tub whilst beyond the glass doors a twin bowl vanity and a separate WC area. Luxurious towels, toiletries and bathrobes are of course standard equipment as is the mandatory bathroom TV.

One could argue how well this design of room will stand up to the wear and tear hotel rooms are subject to but in there just freshly built condition they are wonderful examples of design innovation.

Location of this Hotel is a matter for debate. Yes its opposite KOEX Complex and well located with Seoul’s premier commercial district, However it can be argued that this is not the most ideal area for leisure visitors. However taxi’s in Seoul are cheap and the hotel is above one of the main subway lines that will have you downtown proper in less than 15mins. Having stayed at The Renaissance and JW Marriot these areas tend to be a little more lively at night than the area directly around the Park Hyatt but this a very subjective view open to debate.

The restaurant features a number of restaurants the wooden house apparently is a highly rated venue. The Gym and Pool near the top of the building are extremely well equipped and more than adequately equipped according to all reports, I didn’t have enough to time to sample these spaces personally.

Service dealing with the folks at the front desk and elsewhere are always A pleasure, friendly, informed and always ready to help. Just be sure to get a map card so your taxi drivers can find this hotel, as despite being open a while now it still does remain somewhat of a mystery Overall this is A really fine Hotel, in a great city and wonderful country not to be missed.

Room Tip: Very few bad rooms go as high as possible to maximize the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Seoul

Address: 606 Teheran-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 135-502, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#10 Business Hotel in Seoul
#15 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#28 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Hyatt Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Seoul Hotel Seoul
Hyatt Seoul
Seoul Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Seoul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.