We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel in heart of Seoul” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Premier Gangnam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Premier Gangnam to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Premier Gangnam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   205-9 Nonhyun-Dong Gangnam-Gu, Seoul 135-010, South Korea   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 396 Hotels in Seoul
4.0 of 5 stars 181 Reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hotel in heart of Seoul”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay for 3 nights in Best Western Gangnam during March 2013 . The Airport shuttle just stop at the Hotel doorstep . Good location with lot of restaurants and heart of business district . Staff were excellent helpful with good English .

Wish to stay again in my next visit .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Premier_Gangnam, 세일즈 디렉터 at BEST WESTERN Premier Gangnam, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear our valued guest-Aruproy,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
Thank you for your nice comments about us on Tripadvisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned, we are positioned in the area with various dining restaurants and business district in Gangnam, which makes our guests feel convenient.
We definitely look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Seoul. Once again, thank you so much and hope you have a great day!

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    91
    35
    3
    5
See reviews for
23
28
27
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very nice hotel. Nice staff. Great breakfast! Good location. Very clean. non smoking floors! great!! And for a hard winter, nothing better than a heated toilet seat!! So thoughtful!! :-) There is a bus shuttle to the airport right at the doorstep of the hotel (nice price also). There are many excellent restaurants in some small streets nearby. Small supermarkets nearby as well. And on the main avenue all possible shops you can think of!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Premier_Gangnam, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Premier Gangnam, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear our valued guest-Ana A,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
Thank you for your nice comments on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us in Seoul. We strongly believe that your review will be helpful for other guests who are planning to visit us. We definitely look forward to seeing you soon again next time you are in Seoul! Once again, thank you and hope you have a great day!

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Had a single room: small and very basic. Bathroom was tiny with NO space to put your stuff.
What I liked: the convenient location, 10 min. Walk to Gangnam St. And the friendly staff. Nice breakfast buffet but don't get it from room service... Just one tiny cup of coffee, buns and bread not good.

Room Tip: Even if you're on your own, forget the single rooms. Room, bathroom and bed are too small!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Premier_Gangnam, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Premier Gangnam, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear our valued guest-Florence L,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. Our superior sinlge room is pretty popular for those sinlge travelers who look for comfortable single bed, complimentary high speed internet, rainbow shower with comparably lower price. If you found our superior single room small, we recommend you to try our Deluxe double or twin room next time you are in Seoul. In addition, thank you for the nice comment about the breakfast buffet. The menu set of room service breakfast is for the guests who want lighter one than our regular full buffet breakfast, so the menu is simpler and the price as well. Once again, thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward serving you soon again in Seoul!

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed over in this hotel in a single room. This hotel is close to the subway #9, about 5 to 10 minutes walk, this depends on if you are walking towards the subway station or to hotel. One way is uphill and the other way is downhill. It is about 15 minutes walk away from the Gangnam station for line 2. Even for a girl it will be safe walk to/from subway since it is very busy around. There are tons of restaurants around Gangnam area. The price is fine, although if the main purpose is shopping trip, maybe the hotel more near the subway will be better. Can see haling big shopping bags uphill to hotel is not that much fun. Airport bus does stop right in front of the hotel which is a plus. Personal opinion though, I don't find the water to be that hot...it is warm but never to the "hot" level.

Room Tip: I got a even number room, and that I feel is away from the traffic. I am not sure if because I am at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Premier_Gangnam, 세일즈 디렉터 at BEST WESTERN Premier Gangnam, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear our valued guest-Globalroadies,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. How was your stay?
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. As you mentioned earlier, the hotel is located in the Gangnam area which is all for shopping, tons of restaurants and business! We definitely look forward to your return and hope the small uphill will be better that time :)
Once again, thank you so much and if you have any question, please feel free to contact us anytime! Have a great day!

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam, Seoul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Average for its class and price. Small clean room (very basic), and average staff. I cannot say much about staff since the only times I talked to them were during check-in and check-out. A walking distance to Gangnam district (15mins) and Shinnonhyeon station. The hotel is located on an uphill (not so steep but still significant). So, you could suffer if you have a lot of stuff on hand. I would give a score of 3 to 4 out of 5.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Premier_Gangnam, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Premier Gangnam, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear our valued guest-Kingandc,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. It's already been almost an year since you stayed with us! If you have any plan to visit Seoul, please visit us. I promise you that we will serve you better next time you are in Seoul. Once again, thank you so much and hope to see you soon again in the near future!

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We booked this hotel on line and it was a great find. The Airport bus stops right outside the door which makes this a very easy and comfortable transfer from the airport. The rooms are warm and cozy. Bathroom is a bit dated but they are clean. Staff is very good, which their English and knowledge of the area very good. We were here for business and everything worked. The BIG plus was the very good wi-fi in the rooms which made doing work a pleasure. I would recommend this hotel, especially since it close to shops, restaurants and a Spa, if needed. Give it a try!

Room Tip: Remember to use the airport bus which stops outside the hotel, very convenient!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Premier_Gangnam, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Premier Gangnam, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear our valued guest-RahuiNewZealandG,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. It is so glad to learn that you enjoyed staying with us! Your review reminds us of what our guests feel convenient and satisfied with. We indeed appreciate your review and promise you to keep doing our best make your stay as a happy and comfortable one. We look forward seeing you soon next time you are in Seoul. Have a great day!

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

For business travelers, Best Western Premier Hotel at Gangnam is a decent choice in Seoul.I stayed here for 3 nights and found the hotel to be very good. The staff is very courteous and helpful and all of them know good English. The lounge area is pretty good and can be used to have business meetings. The food was great and the Chef my request of preparing vegetarian dishes. I recommend 'Bibimpap', if you are vegetarian.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_Premier_Gangnam, 세일즈 디렉터 at BEST WESTERN Premier Gangnam, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear our values guest, suitcaser007,

Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul!
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are so happy that your stay with us was pleasant. We look forward to serving you soon again in Seoul and promise you that we will serve you a better Bibimbap when you come back here! :)
Once again, thank you and have a great day!

Best regards,
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Premier Gangnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Premier Gangnam

Address: 205-9 Nonhyun-Dong Gangnam-Gu, Seoul 135-010, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Seoul
#42 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Premier Gangnam 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warmest greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Gangnam Hotel, Seoul! We are located in Gangnam; The trend setting headquarters, center of the business hub such as finance, economics, culture and media. The Best Western Premier Gangnam Hotel is the sparkling corner stone where your can truly be a part of it everything, and is just 10 minutes from business district and airport subway station and convention center. Our richly appointed decorated 128 guestrooms abound with the lavish conveniences and luxury comforts designed to ensure your visit to Gangnam, Seoul is a memorable one. Relax in your own in-room, stay productive with fully equipped fitness studio, and take a moment to catch up on business functions and social occasions through 5 meeting rooms and impeccable catering or check your emails by way of the complimentary high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Premier Gangnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Gangnam Hotel Seoul
Best Western Hotel Seoul
Best Western Seoul
Seoul Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Premier Gangnam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.