We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money in a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sunbee

Save Saved
You added Hotel Sunbee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Sunbee
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   198-11 Gwanhun-dong Jongro-Gu, Seoul, South Korea   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 388 hotels in Seoul
Scotland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great value for money in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and although it is quite basic the staff were very friendly and the room was spotless with a lovely big bathroom. The location of this hotel is fantastic for tourists with lots of the main attractions within walking distance. The airport bus 6011 takes you to Anguk stop which is only about a 5 minute walk away. Make sure you follow the directions provided previously as they were excellent.
If you are looking for a budget hotel in a great location I would definately recommend this hotel. The only criticism I have is that the bed was as hard as a brick, however, after a full days sightseeing I was so tired that I slept like a baby anyway.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    102
    19
    1
    2
See reviews for
35
87
28
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

We spent 4 nights in the wonderful Sunbee hotel. The location, facilities and design were outstanding, Special thanks to Kim who really helped us to solve a thecnical problem regarding our trip. We'll be happy to return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel staff were very polite and helpful. The rooms were very clean and had every thing in them including water machine and a computer. The breakfast buffet was also plentiful. I would strongly recommended this hotel if you want to stay in this area of Seoul

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyeongju
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Stayed here in September over a very busy holiday weekend. However this made no difference to our experience here. The staff were excellent and helped with all of our queries. The rooms were spotlessly clean and are large with plenty of space as was the bathroom. Room facilities are much better than other hotels in this price range - large TV, computer, fridge, safe, sofa, water fountain, 2x coffee, tea & water per day.

Hotel location is just off the main Insadong strip, yet you get none of the crowds/noise outside the hotel as it is on a quiet side street. 5 minute walk up Insadong street and you get to Anguk station for the subway.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

We stayed there in late August. They were rebuilding the terrace out at the front and building a bar (although it wasn't clear why they would never serve us - kept saying the beer wasn't ready). Anyway - on our last morning they served a breakfast buffet out on the terrace so maybe the practice of delivering breakfast to the room is coming to an end. The free coffee at any times was pretty good, and the staff were always very helpful when we were there (apart from that bar frustration!). Great location just a couple of minutes walk from the busy Insadong street, and also Anguk and Jong-gak metro stations, (Jong-gak is just two stops from Seoul station).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

The location of sunbeey hotel is next to my office location. Nearby area is facilitied with lot of restorant & hotels. The room is equipped with all the necessacy thing. Hotel staff is polite & supportive.
Breaksfast and housekeeping of the for the hotel is avergae.

Room Tip: ASk for the executive room and ensure air condition is working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

The two of us stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, I have to say it is a decent, clean hotel, room of reasonable size despite the old furnishings; but very well mantained. Excellent location, it is literally 5 minutes walking distance to cultural art streets of Anam-dong and near to train stations (less than 10 minutes walk) as well. Will definitely recommend if you are traveling in budget, you get standard breakfast delivered to your room each day i.e. cheesecake and coffee to kick start you day and wi-fi to connect to your iphone to research on places to go. However, if its great shopping session that you are after; I would recommend to stay around Myeong-dong area. But this hotel close to Myeong-dong area as well!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Sunbee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunbee

Address: 198-11 Gwanhun-dong Jongro-Gu, Seoul, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Seoul
#30 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#38 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sunbee 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Sunbee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbee Hotel Seoul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sunbee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.