We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location meters opposite myeongdong shopping streets” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pacific Hotel to your Saves list
Pacific Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2, Toegye-ro 20-gil, Jung-gu, Seoul 100-042, South Korea   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 409 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Malaysia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good location meters opposite myeongdong shopping streets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Location is ideal with. Myeongdong just across the road and seoul tower behind. The metro is just 200m in front.
The staff are ever helpful
we requested for the newly refurbished rooms as suggested here and all in my group gave full marks for the shower, and the modern and electronically operated
toilet seat with the control panels (in English ) at eye level on the wall for easy access. There is tea making facilities unlike many 4 stars in Korea which only supply hot or cold water at the hallway. The 4-5 star hotels do not on the central air conditioning in that end of April week we were there. Some just ask you to open the windows.

The bed and pillows were just right.

Breakfast buffet at about 22000won was worth the price as there were quite a good selections of food.

Room Tip: Ask for newly refurbished rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    140
    29
    7
    2
See reviews for
67
47
22
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

My GF and I stayed here for a couple nights, and I couldn't imagine a better value or location for sightseeing in Seoul. We regret not staying for longer! It's smack-dab in the center of a lot of interesting places, such as the royal palaces, Seoul Tower, and Myeung-dong shopping area. Myeung-dong is a minute walk away, and you'll find plenty of food and shopping there. It's also very easy to get to and from the airport. Take the 6015 bus (about an hour) or take a taxi to Seoul Station for the express train.

The staff is great. The front desk staff speaks English well. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, and some of them include a fancy toilet with a heated seat and bidet. If you need to contact the staff from America, use their email, which is hard to find: pacificseoul@naver.com.

The main downsides for us were poor AC and a lack of a nice view. However, the upsides massively outweigh these issues.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Valley, Idaho
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Nice hotel; good value; good service. Restaurant only low average. Excellent location, close to subway and Myeong-dong. Airport Bus stop is just a block away at Sejong Hotel. Air Conditioning is "open the window" during spring months, not unlike many south Korea hotels. A good choice overall.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

On holiday tour to Seoul by Apple Vacation group. Stayed for 3 nights as part of the tour. Generally, a good place to stay except the room is rather small! Complete with basis facilities & no real complaint. Not a bad place to stay in Seoul, South Korea. Near to the shopping area & other convenient outlets.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

My sons and I stayed in Pacific 3days just past week. The exterior of the hotel can deceive for it looks quiet old. But as we entered the room, it was entirely a different story. The service is not at all imposing. The room was clean, quiet and well made. It didn't have much of a view but we didn't need one since we spent most of our day outside of it. The staff at the front desk was a man of few words, but was very caring. We didn't try the room service nor the restaurants, but who needs it when we had Myundong (central shopping and restaurant district) was right at the door. If you need a clean, quiet and accessible and (didn't forget) affordable, try Pacifi Hotel in Seoul, Myungdong. It is a hidden jewel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Nice clean room, good breakfast. Easy to find and easy to get to from the airport since the shuttle bus stops very close. Easy to find since it is a quite tall building with the name on the top.
Close to the night market and very close to the metro, which makes it is easy to get to whatever sight you may want to visit. Just a short walk uphill and you get to the cable car that takes you to the N Seoul Tower. Friendly staff at the reception. I would definitely stay here if I was to go to Seoul again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Me and my husband stayed at this hotel for 4 nights when we visited Seoul in December 2013. We love this hotel -Period. It is a perfect hotel with the price. The location is so convenient. There is a shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel. The subway Myeong-dong stop is less than half block away where you could take the train to anyway in the city. The area has lots of shops and restaurants. It's nice to walk and explore the neighborhood day or night.

The room was modern and clean. The staff were very friendly and seemed everyone at the front desk speaks English. We will definitely stay here if we have a chance to visit Seoul again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Hotel

Address: 2, Toegye-ro 20-gil, Jung-gu, Seoul 100-042, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#35 Family Hotel in Seoul
#36 Business Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Hotel Seoul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.