We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great price for a clean and well located hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yeongdong Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Yeongdong Hotel to your Saves list
Yeongdong Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   144, Dosan-Daero, Gangnam-Gu, Seoul 135-010, South Korea   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #196 of 393 Hotels in Seoul
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“A great price for a clean and well located hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

OK, if you like staying in the Hilton in Sydney, Australia - maybe this isn't the place for you. I was on business and the hotel is fine! Great rates, food to be expected in Asia. I love Korean food, I don't know why the restaurant serves bad Italian instead??

The rooms are like any standard hotel in Asia, similar to Japan. Small, a little cosy, with funny wallpaper. I like it though, it's easy and cheap.

Location is perfect for me, the office is just across the road. Great shopping in Apguijong, and amazing food. My faviourite place is down the street that is across the road. It is called "Grande' - amazing food, amazing wine, amazing staff. The street I am talking about is called 'carosu' - it has really great food all over it.

I like Young Dong, the staff are very friendly and the hotel serves its purpose. Free internet is always a +, which it has. Subway stop at the end of the street.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    20
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
5
1
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2010

A weird and gloomy place. For $130 per night you get settings of a dormitory, a tiny room, poor breakfast, and shockingly unfriedly staff! The good points are location - 3 min walk to Sinsa metro station, free cable internet in the rooms and a street full of restaraunts of all cuisins of the world nearby

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2007

Never will I ever go near this hell hole again. There was nothing good about anything and the breakfast was scary looking.

The room was extremely small and since other traveller's skin remains were stuck in my throat I was up all night.

Never go there.

Stayed November 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2006

The airconditioning did not work.
The room stank of smoke.
The staff knew NO English.
The brealfast was putrid.
The hotel is an absolute disaster for a travelling English speaking executive.

  • Liked — that I left the hotel
  • Disliked — the stench
  • Tips/Secrets — stay away
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2005

I love this hotel. I recently stayed there and found it to be clean and friendly and most importantly the rates were sweet. Remember to book ahead. I stayed there for 8 days for $600. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yeongdong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yeongdong Hotel

Address: 144, Dosan-Daero, Gangnam-Gu, Seoul 135-010, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 393 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Yeongdong Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Yeongdong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Young Dong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yeongdong Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.