We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, Clean, Good Accessibility” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Yeongdong Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Yeongdong Hotel to your Saves list
Yeongdong Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   144, Dosan-Daero, Gangnam-Gu, Seoul 135-010, South Korea   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #196 of 393 Hotels in Seoul
Thane
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Spacious, Clean, Good Accessibility”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Big Rooms
not well planned
close to lot of eateries close by
10 min walk to subway
10 min walk to metro
15 min walk to airport bus station
free wifi
good tech support
expensive for food
clean and comfortable
Helpful people at front desk

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    20
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
5
1
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malibu
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Didn't stay but saw some rooms. $300 for suite that smelled musty. Nice people at desk. Came back to have buffet but was really gross - watery eggs and then all typical Asian food. But it was the eggs that trend me off immediately.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights. The room is just big enough for two persons to move around comfortably without bumping into each other at every turn.

PROS:
* Near subway/metro station;
* Very close to cafés, bakeshop, convenience stores, and shops;
* Free WiFi -- call front desk for the password;
* Can use rounded or flat two-pronged chargers -- I failed to notice if the hotel had universal sockets;
* Electric water kettle, 1 complimentary bottled water in the refrigerator
per day;
* Provided towels, shampoo, bath gel, lotion, bath sponge, cotton buds, and more;
* Toilet seat warmer, bidet, etc.;
* Ample countertop space in the room & bathroom; and
* Good breakfast buffet selection.

The room was a bit dim. I can't really think of any other CONs aside from the fact that nobody assisted us with our luggage. As in the other hotel/resort we stayed in, I'm not sure if this is a culture thing or just a lack of service.

I would stay here again if I ever find myself back in Seoul.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassano Del Grappa, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

If you like to listen to people having sex this is the place for you. Really is a shame that this hotel seems to be used by the young kids who can't have sex at their parents house and doors opening and closing all through the night starts to get tiring. This is a shame as the location is great and although the rooms are very small and lack any character it does a job. I wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

The hotel is well located on the main street of Nonhyun-Dong. Near restaurants, cafes and acros the street there are nice boutiques and cafes.
The hotel itself is basic, good for business people, tourists and shoppers.
Room is quiet big for 2 people.

Room Tip: Upper floor is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

My family recently stayed at the Young Dong Hotel in Shinsa-dong for one night. The location was the main draw, as we were attending a wedding in the area.

We had 3 rooms for our party (2 Western style rooms and 1 Korean style) and overall, we were very pleased with the hotel. It was clean, well located (close to the subway) and very reasonably priced.

This hotel is by no means a 5-star, but for the price we paid, it was well worth the value.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

The room is tiny by asian standard. More like the one you find in Europe. Breakfast is very limited in choice. Staff is not very helpful and lousy in English. Can't even communicate efficiently. Wired internet is complimentary but the wifi is intermittent.

Only plus point is location which is very close to metro station and with lots of eateries around.

Will not recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Yeongdong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yeongdong Hotel

Address: 144, Dosan-Daero, Gangnam-Gu, Seoul 135-010, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 393 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Yeongdong Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Yeongdong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Young Dong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yeongdong Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.