We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, cozy, nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of FunFunStay Guesthouse

Save Saved
You added FunFunStay Guesthouse to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
FunFunStay Guesthouse
4F 332-4, Seogyo-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul, South Korea   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 272 Specialty lodging in Seoul
Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, cozy, nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

這是我第一次來首爾,很幸運地可以選到FunFunStay作為這7天在首爾的家,這邊交通便利,房間、環境舒適又乾淨,價錢也很合理,下次如果還有機會來首爾,我還是會選擇FunFunStay!!
No matter you taking a trip alone or with your friends, FunFunStay is a very nice choice.
It's very convenient to take AREX to get to FunFunStay. You can meet a lot of other people from different countries and learn from different cultures.
FunFunStay is very clean, cozy, comfortable. No doubt I would still choose FunFunStay as my first choice every time I visit Seoul!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Funfun guesthouse is the right place to stay in Seoul in case you're looking for a fun, bright, friendly place.Situated at one of the busiest location in Seoul close Honkig uni,easy to to get there from airport and heaps opportunities to go out especially in the night.Get a yummie korean bbq and then chill with beer and great people on the funfun terrase:)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Nice place right in the middle of hongdae. Good size, not too big, but big enough to meet other travellers. Hongdae is a good area- lots of cafes, korean bbqs, nice clothing shops. I would recommend this place to stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seoul
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I had an amazing time in Fun Fun Stay! Patrick, the manager was really helpful and fun. The guesthouse is clean and well maintained and Pat helps us with anything we needed for our stay in Seoul. The owner even invites us out to drinks! And more importantly, we learned to Gwiyomi!!! I highly recommend this guesthouse and I will definitly come back there once I'm back in Seoul!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Located right in Hongdae and is only a few minutes away from the subway station. There are plenty of things to do around the area, and easy to take a bus or the subway to anywhere else in Seoul! Free wifi, laundry, basic breakfast, and the hostel is very clean! The atmosphere of the hostel is very homey, I recommend this hostel to anyone and will be staying here again in the future!

Room Tip: All rooms are clean, spacious, and there are plenty of showers and toilets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Funfunstay is a pretty new kid on the block, and has a really cosy feeling. The amenities here are new and clean and makes for a comfortable place to return to. It's located right in the hongdae area and is just a couple of mins away from subway station. there're many cool cafes around the area and if you wish, you could even walk to the sinchon area. But most importantly, the staff here are all friendly and cool. I got lucky when the boss' wife made extra kimbab for us for breakfast one morning. It was really good! All in all, recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very clean and peaceful, the staff really couldn't be more helpful.. Patrick went out of his way to help me set-up my mobile phone and make sure that I made it to the train station in time for my train. They really do care that the guests enjoy themselves. Free laundry was a very nice bonus. Basic breakfast provided and fast internet. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to FunFunStay Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FunFunStay Guesthouse

Address: 4F 332-4, Seogyo-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 272 Specialty lodging in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FunFunStay, which is the second place of TIME guesthouse, is located in Hongdae area, one of the hottest places in Seoul. Hongdae area is a new cultural hub for K-Pop and there are lots of clubs, cafe, gallery and restaurants. FunFunStay is waiting for you who want to experience various "Hongdae-Life" Let's get together !![Accessibility & Location]3 minutes' walk from from Hongik univ Station Exit 8. to Sinchon (Yonsei univ) : 1 stop / 2 minutes to Cityhall : 5 stops / 10 minutes to Insa-dong : 9 stops / 24 minutes to Myeong-dong : 11 stops / 25 minutes to Dongdaemoon : 10 stops / 25 minutes to Itawon : 5 stops / 21 minutes [Facillity]Free service / Full equipment breakfast (toast, jam, coffee) linen and blankets Internet PC, Free wi-fi, cable TV, Beam project Air conditioner Fully equipped kitchen Washing machine, detergent, hair dryer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your FunFunStay Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FunFunStay Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.