We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient, helpful, clean, near to subway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boa guesthouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Boa guesthouse to your Saves list
Boa guesthouse
2.0 of 5 Guest house   |   510-14 Changcheon-dong, Seodaemun-gu, Seoul 120-836, South Korea (Sinchon / Ewha)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 654 Seoul B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“convenient, helpful, clean, near to subway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Boa Guesthouse provided more than what we pay. I had 5 pax room for RM360 per night which is RM72 per pax. I think all the hotel price in Seoul is around there although is quite exp compare to other Asia country like in thai and so on. But i have no regrets and very satisfy for what is provided from Boa Guesthouse. Morning simple breakfast is provided, kitchen area for cooking, pc together with printer is provided, washing machine on the roof tops, and the staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. No complaints and very patient even i asked tons of question. Very comfortable to stay although room space is not big. Definitely will go again for my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa guesthouse, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you very much for warm review :) We're very happy for that make your stay satisfy. Take care till we meet again. Thanks!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    117
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
56
33
111
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was a high quality Hostel near public transport in Seoul. The Hostel has very good facilities, including a free washing machine.
I stayed in a single room and the were enough small extra's included to be 3* Hotel quality.
The Hostel was fairly quiet when I was there, but there was plenty of room in the common area/kitchen to help meet other travellers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa guesthouse, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you very much for warm review :) We're glad to serve our place to you. Hope to see you again next time. Take care!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had a twin share room at the hostel. Our room was clean and had everything we need (including good air conditioning). The staff are very friendly and helpful. The only issue was that the noise of the bathroom in the floor above was a bit noisy late at night. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa guesthouse, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you so much for warm review :) Hope you had a great memories in Seoul and BoA. See you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Boa Guesthouse was an excellent place to stay for the price that they charge you. Excellent value. The place was clean and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good (eggs, toast, cereal, milk). No complaints at all and I would definitely go back to stay there!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, 오너 at Boa guesthouse, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Oh Thank you so much for excellent review. We're very touched..:) Hope you had only great memories in seoul and BoA. See you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great location - about 45mins away from Incheon airport via the Airport Rail, 5-10mins walk from Hongik University Station. Found the building easily with the map provided. The Hongdae area further down has so much to eat, do and see.
Room + Stay - we stayed in a family room for 3. Nothing too fanciful but very comfortable. Free Wifi with good connection. Breakfast was simple with bread, eggs and milk which we could prepare ourselves.
Paris baguette and a couple of small homerun restaurants just along the slope
Staff were very friendly! Definitely did their best to help us in anyway (directions, recommendations, very good english)

Highly recommended for the price, location and Hospitality!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa guesthouse, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you sooo much for fantastic review :) We're also happy for that make your stay satisfy. We'll do our best for your next visit! Thanks again! Hope to see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great Hostel, really approachable and helpful staff and a comfortable nights sleep. Can't fault it. Location was also very good for being able to go out and explore the Hongik University area, which is really buzzing at night time with lots of places to eat and drink. Only regrettable thing was not being able to stay longer, as we were only in South Korea on a layover flight.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa guesthouse, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thanks for your time to leave this warm review :) I was very sad for that we could not serve the room when you want even though we want to meet you again..): Take care till we meet again, See you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Will come back and stay again. Location is excellent. From Airport to guesthouse is 45 mins away via AREX. Facilities are really good, room also very clean, simple breakfast are included daily. Staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boaguesthouse, Owner at Boa guesthouse, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you very much for coming again! We're also happy for that make your stay satisfy! Take care till we meet again. See you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boa guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boa guesthouse

Address: 510-14 Changcheon-dong, Seodaemun-gu, Seoul 120-836, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Sinchon / Ewha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 654 B&Bs / Inns in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Boa guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BoA guesthouse is located in the most popular area, Hongik university in seoul, the capital of korea. Single rooms and family rooms are arranged. All rooms have a private bathroom. Just 5minutes walk from Hongik univ. Station exit no.4 That is right connected to airport railroad.You can go major tourist spots in Seoul very quickly and easily.(City hall,gwanghwamun, myeong-dong, etc.)Just 10minutes walk from hongdae area, seoul's most vibrant, artistic and progressive district. There are many shops, cafes, restaurants, clubs, bars, convenience stores, street performing and everything you want. You can enjoy exciting nightlife easily, but guesthouse is far enough away for you're quite good rest. Muslim friendly : We have cooking utensils and prayer room only for muslim customers. Group reservations welcomed, 20+people! Smoking is NOT ALLOWED in the whole building except the roof garden. Free services: international call, washer, breakfast, WiFi, PC, printer, parking, baggage keeping, hotel-style bedding, towel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Boa guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boa guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.