We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B my guesthouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added B my guesthouse to your Saves list
B my guesthouse
2.5 of 5 Hostel   |   2, Sogong-ro 6ga-gil, Jung-gu, Seoul, South Korea   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 380 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Homy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

As firSt time visitors in Korea we super enjoyed our vacation because of our stay in bmyguesthouse! The rooms are clean , size is just right, location is perfect and most of all the owners are very friendly and professional! They made us feel like we're one big family!
It was such a memorable experience!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiwhan_S, 오너 at B my guesthouse, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
You know.. we love you & your family ^^
Thank you for your consistent cheers to our business and my family.

All the best wishes in you 2014. Adios all unhappiness!!! ^^

We are looking forward to meeting you at B my guesthouse in near future.

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed with my friend for 7 nights at this cute place. it was a pleasant stay, owner and staff very friendly and helpful. they speak english very well too. we felt so comfortable. Room is clean and bed is comfortable. location is very near to myeongdong, namsan cable station, namdaemun all are within walking distance. will definitely come here again if i'm in seoul next time.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiwhan_S, 오너 at B my guesthouse, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your frank review and your time. ^^

Hopefully we could been better when you stayed here last time.
All the best wishes in 2014!!!

We are looking forward to meeting you at B my guesthouse in near future.

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

It was my first travelling trip with friends and a stay here made it all the more meaningful. Location wise is very strategic with the Myeongdong Shopping Centre and subway is a stone throw away and so is the N Seoul Tower. This place is clean, artistry and modern plus comfortable to the core. Guesthouse owner, Mr. Ji speaks fluent English and so does his worker Mr. Jeong. It makes communication so much easier. Mr. Ji's parents are so cute and friendly plus his super talented mum who draws the caricatures. They are not only very friendly but very helpful - from managing your luggages to even setting the laundry machine. It's like having sleepover at a friend's place. Definitely recommend it to friends and family who are visiting Seoul. The place to be. It has already a special place in my heart. If I return, this place tops the list. No questions asked.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jiwhan_S, 오너 at B my guesthouse, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
"It's like having sleepover at a friend's place. Definitely recommend it to friends and family who are visiting Seoul. The place to be. It has already a special place in my heart."

- One of the most cheerful messages in 2013 -

^^ Happy New Year in 2014!! All the best wishes.

We are looking forward to seeing you at B my guesthouse in near future.

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed in a double bed room on level 1 for 5 nights. For the price, the room and customer service were more than what we could asked for.

Ji is the owner and Jeong is the staff. Both of them speak very good conversational English and were attentive to our needs. They never failed to greet us everytime we travel out and come back in the evening. We had no problem getting advices on places to eat and getting to places of interests. There is fast internet connection in our room.

The photos presented on their website and Agoda are true to the real deal. What you see is what you get. The amenities in the room are more than good enough for us. There is rain and head shower available. Hot showers every night.

The soundproof is not as good but wasn't noisy. We could hear people walking back to their rooms but that's all after they closed their doors. As we were staying in level 1, sometimes we could hear faint voices at the lobby but were not loud enough to wake us up from our sleep.

The location is about 5 to 10 minutes walk to Myeong-Dong station and the shopping district. It is also near Namdaemun. Finding the place was a bit tricky at first but the instructions on their website were clear enough to navigate. The guesthouse is located on a small hill.

Overall, we were very satisfied with the stay and would love to stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor to avoid noises at the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiwhan_S, 오너 at B my guesthouse, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your review on us.

We appreciate your positive comment as well as few points that we should have done better care. We are keep trying our best to comfort our guest. ^^

All the best and Happy New Year in 2014!!

We will see you again in near future ^^

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We arrived at 12MN due to a very delayed flight from home. The guesthouse was already closed but when we buzzed in, Ji (the owner and manager) woke up and ushered us in. Our room was on the 3rd floor. There was no elevator/lift but Ji was helpful enough to carry our luggages up for us.

Our room was very nice - it was well-lit, well-cleaned and we had large windows overlooking Myeongdong and Hoehyon area. Although the room was a bit small (almost all budget guesthouses in Seoul are small, I think) but the space was very efficiently maximized. The toilet was very nicely laid out too - for such a small space, they were able to put a divider between the shower and the sink/bowl area.

Location - The guesthouse is accessible via subway. Once you get out of Myeongdong (Line 4) station exit 3 or 4, walk forward and go past Pfizer Building and a Paris Baguette branch. Turn left at the corner and walk uphill. You will pass by Granny Smith restaurant, New Myeongdong Guesthouse and Green Guesthouse (to name a few guesthouses). You can actually see "B My Guesthouse" building signage while walking uphill!

Food and Water - If you booked in Agoda, your hotel booking does not include breakfast. However, Ji and his wife have a small cafe that serves breakfast on the first floor of his guesthouse. They don't provide bottled water or water dispenser but they gave us a kettle where we can boil tap water and have it cooled for drinking. They also had a personal refrigerator so we bought some fruits for breakfast.

Overall experience - We've been to Seoul 3x and stayed in various guesthouses in Myeongdong area (due to accessibility for shopping and the airport limousine). This, by far, is the BEST ONE we've stayed in! Ji is a wonderful host and guesthouse manager and speaks english well. We'd definitely stay here on our next trip to Seoul!

Room Tip: Double rooms have nice, big windows. Just ask for the one on the 1st or 2nd floor (we stayed on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiwhan_S, 오너 at B my guesthouse, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Hey~~ Thank you for the review. It's very sweet to hear from your group.

Ji & JeongU will do the best all the time. Thanks for the satying and sharing your experience with others. We will see you soon!!!

Happy New Year~! ^^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Me and my Gf booked our accommodation in Seoul through AirBnb and it just so happened that the room was not in condition for us to stay. So we cancelled our room and came down looking for alternative guesthouse nearby.

We were dragging our heavy luggage when we stumbled upon this friendly-cozy looking guesthouse in the heart of Myong Dong, B My Guesthouse. The owner immediately greeted us and we found out that they are going to be fully booked for the next 4 days. Despite that, he was still kind enough to help us to find a nearby accommodation which was just about 200 meter away from the hostel.

We were so impressed by the quality of service and kindness the owner expressed towards us (I believe his name is Ji). So thank you Ji, although we never really stayed at your hostel but you made our days in Seoul. and Thanks for the Laundry service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiwhan_S, 오너 at B my guesthouse, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
You are very welcome ^^
Hopefully we could accommodate you in near future. All the best in 2014!!
We love your experience!!!! haha~~

Even though you are not staying with us, please do not hesitate to ask oiur assist ^^

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our family had a great time in Korea. One of the reasons is that after a hectic and tiring schedule each day, we always have a comfortable and relaxing rest and sleep in these cozy hostel. The mattress relieves our tiredness and we always wake up refreshed and ready to explore again the sights in Seoul. All the basic needs are provided. We couldn't ask for anything more. The owner is very helpful accommodating to all our inquiries, clean rooms, very accessible to the subway station. We will surely choose this hostel again on our next trip to Korea.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiwhan_S, 오너 at B my guesthouse, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thanks for comming back!! We believe it!! ^^

Happy New Year & all the best! ^^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B my guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B my guesthouse

Address: 2, Sogong-ro 6ga-gil, Jung-gu, Seoul, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 380 Specialty Lodging in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — B my guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your B my guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B my guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.