We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Seoul

Save Saved
You added Conrad Seoul to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Seoul
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23-1 Yeouido-dong, Yeongdeungpo-gu, Seoul 150-945, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #5 of 388 hotels in Seoul
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The staff: Excellent, helpful, polite, and happy. The room: if there were 10 stars I'd give it 10. The executive lounge: Nicest I have ever been to. Breakfast: Full buffet. Dining: Expensive but good.

The hotel overall is just outstanding and is connected to a nice mall if you wish to shop. Its location is right near the river and is in walking distance from a large park.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Seoul_Hotel, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you've enjoyed your stay at Condrad Seoul. Thank you for taking your precious time to write us a feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    260
    111
    24
    12
    11
See reviews for
56
85
26
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lund, Sweden
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I normally stay at the millennium Hilton but I wanted to check out this new Conrad. I must say it was very nice! The room was very nice (stayed in an executive room) and the lounge was on of the top 3 lounges I have ever been to.
Breakfast was also very nice with a wide variety of different food.
Only down side was that during check in I was told that I would get one in room movie for free but in the end I had to pay for it. Doesn't really matter but it was strange when I saw that.
Will come back again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONRAD_SEOUL, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable experience with us. I’m glad to hear that you have enjoyed our room and the breakfast.
I truly apologize for your inconvenience that caused you. We will provide better service next time.

I look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This place was very nice. We stayed here for 6 days and the staff could not do enough for us. It's not centrally located but still very convenient as it is attached to the 5 and 9 line on the subway system. It is also linked to a very nice shopping mall with lots of stores and eateries.

The hotel is rather new and the staff is very young and hip.....my only complaint was that they didn't seem to know the city very well but they tried and I think this will improve over time. We will be staying at the Conrad on out next trip to Seoul.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONRAD_SEOUL, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your precious comment. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us.
We appreciate your valuable comment and will keep trying every effort to exceed your expectation.

We look forward to meeting you again soon at Conrad Seoul.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with our 11yr old son for 1 week. So we really got to know the hotel and some staff members. First, a big "thank you" to the entire Executive Lounge staff. They were all very helpful and FRIENDLY!!!! They made dinner recommendations and KTX bullet train reservation for us (took over 30 minutes on the phone).

The hotel interior is chic, modern and stylish to say the least. All very high tech. We stayed on 36 th floor over looking Han River and downtown Seoul. You couldn't ask for a better view! Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Love the auto shade!

Many of the staff spoke English -- some very well (they went to school in US). So no problem communicating with the staff. The hotel is attached to IFC Mall (nice clean new mall with a large selection of restaurants and fast food places) which is connected to the subway station. For us New Yorkers this was perfect to get around. We took the subway to every where.

Our only gripe is this: 1) why charge a fee to use WiFi in the rooms even for those of us paying extra to stay on the executive floors. That just seems so out dated and petty especially in Seoul, the most wired city in the world. There's free WiFi and phone reception in a moving subway train 30 ft below the ground (imagine that New Yorkers!) We think its time for Conrad to be part of Seoul's vast network of free WiFi.
2) there's a $35 charge to use the sauna/ steam.... So if you stay on the Exeutive floors it is free to use the pool and the gym but if you want to use the sauna after working out you need to pay a fee. Just doesn't make a good customer sense especially for a five star hotel. For a couple that is $70 a day extra.... One week it's $500 to use the sauna. Albeit it is a nice facility but it can get costly. We would like to suggest that Conrad give comp passes. Or even better give one comp pass for body scrub (which includes the admission fee to the sauna). It's a great way to introduce a very popular Korean custom to non-Koreans. We are pretty sure your guests will remember getting the Korean body scrub at Conrad!!

We do certainly recommend the hotel especially for those looking for a very new, sleek, high-end hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONRAD_SEOUL, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your priceless comment and it is glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us.
All of our executive lounge team members are very delighted to hear your compliments. Thank you for your thoughtful suggestions. We will keep trying our best to meet your needs and expectation.

We look forward to meeting you again in near future.


Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

The Conrad is the newest luxury hotel in town! It provides a very high level of international service in a beautiful atmosphere! We enjoyed our room with a view over the Han River and the ease of access to the new IFC shopping mall! The room and amenities were gorgeous, even the lobby makes a bold statement!
I especially enjoyed the little touches like our own Nesspresso machine in our room for morning coffee! Morning breakfast buffet was very good, lots of great choices! I like the fact that the subway station is accessible from the hotel and the mall indoors. Great of you are in Seoul to site see!
I have been to two other hotels in Seoul, the Hyatt and the Hilton, but by far this will be my first choice from now on!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONRAD_SEOUL, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your affirmative comment. It is grateful to hear that you enjoyed staying at Conrad Seoul.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

No free in-room Internet access in the No.1 (in terms of Internet advancement and Fixed/Mobile Internet penetration and deployment) worldwide Internet country, Korea. Hotel location has no 4G/LTE mobile internet access in Korea. Mobile internet speed is horrible in an advanced country like Korea.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Conrad

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONRAD_SEOUL, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your valuable comment. I deeply apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. We would like to assure you that we will do our best to provide better service next time.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Went there for Business, but stayed couple of extra days for Leisure as well. Great location if you want to be in Yoedio though I had to travel elsewhere for most of my meetings. Pretty decent-sized rooms, good in-room entertainment, VERY large 24 hour gym, nice location because right on top of IFC mall. Interiors/appliances were great (including what I love abt top-end Asian hotels, free Nespresso machine!) for a business traveler. Didn't use subway so can't tell but taxis were easy to get. Concierge were great with helping out with city sight-seeing and arranging reservations (arranged a last-minute ticket to Nanta show for me). Negatives- Well, it's a bit expensive for Leisure. Also, it's a new hotel so cabbies don't seem to know it well. Just remember your way with reference to IFC and you should be ok. Wifi wasn't free (but then again, it isn't in most posh hotels these days). Lastly, their bar closes at 12:30 (in fact last order at 12:00) which isn't ideal. We business travelers love to drink! Overall, great experience and would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONRAD_SEOUL, 제너럴 매니저 at Conrad Seoul, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your valuable comment. It is great to hear that our facilities have met your satisfaction. We will make an effort to provide better service next time.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Nils-Arne Schroeder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Conrad Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Seoul

Address: 23-1 Yeouido-dong, Yeongdeungpo-gu, Seoul 150-945, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 388 hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Seoul 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conrad Seoul is located in the acclaimed International Finance Centre (IFC) in Seoul’s Yeouido Business District.In addition to its prime location in what is often referred as the ‘Korean Wall Street, Conrad Seoul is the closest luxury hotel to both Incheon and Gimpo International Airports. It affords easy access to two subway lines and a bus terminal with connections to every part of the city and environs. Dramatically overlooking the Han River, and with sweeping views of the city skyline, Conrad Seoul is nestled among three other high-profile office towers of the IFC, a complex which includes a Cineplex, a luxury retail mall, and extensive dining and leisure outlets. For business, for pleasure, for entertaining, or for just relaxing with friends, Conrad Seoul truly is the center of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Conrad Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Seoul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.