We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, modern - very good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aventree Hotel Jongno

Save Saved
You added Aventree Hotel Jongno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aventree Hotel Jongno
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   65-1, Gyeonji-dong, Jongno-gu, Seoul 110-170, South Korea   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 392 hotels in Seoul
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice, modern - very good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Very modern and clean, the room is not too small. Close to a subway station and to many restaurants and cafes.
However, like many places in Korea, the stuff doesn't speak English very well, which caused some funny/annoying misunderstandings.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    90
    18
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
25
33
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in Aventree. Everything about this hotel is10 out of 10.
1. Good location; close to shopping strips, good eating places, historical spots.
2. Very clean.
3. Spacious room; I booked a room for 3, and still enough space to move around.
4. Friendly and quick to assist staffs.
5. Good value.
6. Nice addition; convi store practically inside the hotel.
7. Bidet on toilets; it's very important to me.
HIghly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bumttan, 매니저 at Aventree Hotel Jongno, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments on Tripadvisor.

Around Insadong, near the shopping center, I do a lot and he really
I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Aventree Hotel again.

We will try to make your accommodations more delightful and memorable on your next visit.
Thank you so much

It'll be a great friend.

manager
Kim, Gun Woo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hotel Aventree is located close to jongakk metro station which makes it super easy to catch the AREX train from the airport to Seoul station, and then transfer to line 1 and go two stops to jongakk station. Beware the big walk between the airport train and the metro station though! A taxi from Seoul station will be between 5000 and 10000 won, so quite cheap. The hotel facilities are excellent, with clean, tidy and comfortable rooms. Insadong cultural street is really close to the hotel, and it takes less than 5 minutes to walk there. You can also use the metro station Anguk (orange line) to easily get around Seoul. The concierge at Aventree booked a tour for us, and were friendly and helpful. I'd happily stay here again. We didn't pay the extra for breakfast, so I can't comment on that, although the kiosk within the hotel was basically a 7-11 where you can buy snacks, breakfast, supplies etc. Enjoy Seoul

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pass
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed in the Aventree for a few nights, and have had the opportunity to try many of its amenities.

On the pro-side, it is excellent value for money, the rooms are clean, relatively spacious. The breakfast is excellent, yet not included n the room and more expensive than the brunch deal that they propose at midday. The cleaning service was good. The location of the hotel is perfect for tourists... The staff is very courteous and helpful.

On the side to improve, the amount of trainees there is too much, since they come unsupervised at odd hours. I arrived early in the morning, was met by a trainee who made a mistake regarding my rate, opening my credit card, etc. Then on the day of check out, I was attended by two trainees who had no idea that my room had been paid for before, etc. Their english was not enough to respond to my simple instructions regarding payment and I ended up having money debited from my account... which remains to be returned as of today, even though their boss called the bank to fix it... So, an obvious need is for trainees at reception to be backed up by a ergular member of staff, this will avoid such type of mistakes. understand that this is a new hotel and that people need to be trained, but not at the customer's expense...

Another important point, for travelers with children, is that their windows are not equipped with basic security normally present in hotel rooms, and open completely: very dangerous for children. There is no security for windows at this hotel, and they are very reachable to children due to a bow-window type of arrangement... My daughter could have fallen to her death if she had been unsupervised while she tried to open the window out of the blue... The matter was quickly corrrected by the hotel, which dispatched a team to block the window completely.. which meant no fresh air for the next 6 days... still, a priceless compromise while being faced with the possibility of a dead child.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed four nights in this very modern and clean hotel which has a nice location in Jongno-gu district - there are temples, shopping streets and subway station etc. within walking distance.

The room wasn't too big but still well equipped and comfortable. This has to be quite new hotel as everything looked so tidy and clean. Staff was friendly but had a bit limited english skills (which is common in Korea).

Breakfast buffet was comprehensive with both western and korean stylish food.

Can highly recommend this hotel, good value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

The Aventree Jongno was a very plesent stay for 10 days on business. The rate was reasonable for Seoul with excellent service and modern well appointed rooms. While the rooms are not large by western standards, they are well equipted and very modern. I worked out of one for ten days and never felt cramped. Rooms were well cleaned and services every day, including 2 water bottles every day. I especially appreciated the hotel water kettle and coffee supplies.

It is in a convenient location for the subways, busses, key government offices, plus some of the major shopping areas in Seoul. Breakfast is buffet with a large range of choices as well as the ability to have egg dishes cooked to order. In the lobby is an accompanying Tea Oreum, with great teas, coffee and modest snacks. There is also a small 7/11 off the back entrance which is very convenient when on a longer stay such as mine

The hotel is located between two subway stops about 3 blocks in either direction, for seperate lines, a third line is only 2 additional blocks. It was all very convenient as the weather was below freezing every day. I liked everything about this hotel and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: My room faced the street with very little room noise. I am not sure what room would have been better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I like the warm greeting from the staff members at the check in desk, and the room was meticulously kept. In spite of sitting in the right in the middle of the busy areas of Insadong-chogyesa temple, the hotel gave quiet and serene feeling, beyond the bustling city. The local phone and internet was free, and morning buffet style breakfast was included, so it was an excellent value to stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aventree Hotel Jongno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aventree Hotel Jongno

Address: 65-1, Gyeonji-dong, Jongno-gu, Seoul 110-170, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 392 hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aventree Hotel Jongno 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Aventree Hotel Jongno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aventree Hotel Jongno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.