We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Xmas Eve dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of OKitchen

OKitchen
168-14 Itaewon-dong, Yongsan-gu, Seoul, South Korea
02-797-6420
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 12,950 Restaurants in Seoul
4.5 of 5 stars 57 Reviews
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice Xmas Eve dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Booked this restaurant a month in advance, although only a close to main door table was assigned but it wasn't a big problem.
Great fusion food and nice presentation. Food portion is not too big but tastes quite good. Ambience is cosy and the servers were very engaged with customers.
Will definitely recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    18
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
City of San Marino, San Marino
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We visited this place for lunch. The food was very good overall, and the lunch menu certainly was value for money.

That said, I have a very hard time understanding how this restaurant can be ranked (at present) as the third-best in Seoul. By European standards, the food was basically competently done. There is quite a gap to the very best in Europe, and indeed also to the very best in Korea (if you like Korean food, in particular).

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very good fusion / italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I had the lunch set menu.

The entry is amazing. Salad has a very very rich flavor and taste.

Main course is on par, but not so special.

I think the entry and salad was really the highlight of my food experience in Korea.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“You should try their food!!! So good!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

It was a lovely place for me to have lunch and chat with my friend. I love the atmosphere here, so awesome! The staffs were very friendly and they spoke English very well – I love that. The foods looked so nice and delicious too. If you have a chance to come to this restaurant, you should try their seafood, meat salad… So good!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Every course a delight.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Ate here twice and every course was a delight. Pleasant staff as well, highly recommend, good value for the excellent quality of the food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OKitchen also viewed

Seoul, South Korea
Seoul, South Korea
 
Seoul, South Korea
Seoul, South Korea
 

Been to OKitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage OKitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.