We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a great time in this guest house:)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hi Guesthouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hi Guesthouse to your Saves list
Hi Guesthouse
468-20, Seogyo-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul 121-210, South Korea   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 581 Seoul B&B and Inns
Misato-shi, Saitama, Japan
1 review
“I had a great time in this guest house:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I stayed Hi guest house with my Japanese friends for 6 days on August.
It's close to Hongdae station so you can go to the airport directly.
I loved people I met in this guest house. They were so nice and kind.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    18
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
7
46
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Wow! Nice place to stay in Seoul, Korea. I stayed in this guest house for one month. Best host ever, very kind and helpful host! Rooms and bathrooms are very clean. The location is perfect close to subway stations, markets, nightlife, a many cool places to visit. Definitely if I come back to Seoul I will stay again at Hi Guesthouse. What can I say I enjoyed spending my time in this guest house. Cheers! Salud! 건배!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Great hostel, very near to the Hongdae-district (mecca of young art and nightlife in Korea). Safe place and all the facilities you need (free wi-fi, lockers, washing machine etc. Host and K-popstar TaeHwan Lee will help you to make your stay in Seoul comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpellier, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

i just check out today after one week in this guesthouse. It's very clean, secure and close to the subway ligne 6 (mangwon station), if you want go to hongdae it's 20 min walk or you can rent a bike for free. Myeong-dong is in 25min by subway. The owner Tae hwan is very helpful and very nice. A very good place to meet some peoples from all over the world, i recommend !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I stayed at hi guest house for 13 nights in august 2012 and can only recommand this place. And we do have to give the owner credit for this: he is really present and always trying to help you enjoying your stay (both in the house and outside). As a result, the house is really clean, sure and pleasant to live.
(by the way, the house is well-situated since it is on the metro line 6 and 2)

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Have been to Korea with my friends during May 2012 and have stayed at Hi Guesthouse for 4 nights. I would like to say that the host is very kind and friendly. The guesthouse is tidy, neat, clean and comfortable! Everything is well maintained and new.

The distance from guesthouse to the nearest family mart is just 3 mins walking, and to Hongik most happening area is just 15-20mins walking. No matter is morning or night, you'll never worry of hungry or boring as everything is just a short distance of walking!

Highly recommend anyone who travel to Seoul to stay here as this guesthouse will not disappoint you. :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The owner is a really nice and helpful guy and the house is really pretty and cool. It has a pretty rooftop and the room is very clean with clean bedsheets. The toilet is very clean too considering that it is a shared bathroom. It is very safe as you need to get through 2 password locked doors and one key to get to your room on the 3rd floor. There are a lot of free facilities and breakfast. There are 2 convenience store nearby. It is a few minutes walk from station, no need to climb any slopes compared to those hostels in myeongdong. It only takes about 30mins or lesser than that to reach myeongdong and it is very near hongdae, ehwa and sinchon. The road back from the station is filled with many signboards so it is quite safe for girls. Be sure to grab a cab with gps system as the the cab driver won't know the place, give the cab driver the address and say "mangwon yeok". But you can call the hostel guy and he will help you. That's what we did. I will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: third floor is the most quiet as there is only the special twin room and a single room with a shared...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hi Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi Guesthouse

Address: 468-20, Seogyo-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul 121-210, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 581 B&Bs / Inns in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hi Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hi Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.