We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location is awesome!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prince Hotel Seoul

Save Saved
You added Prince Hotel Seoul to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prince Hotel Seoul
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1-1 Namsan-dong 2-ga, Jung-gu, Seoul, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #25 of 388 hotels in Seoul
Pasadena, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“location is awesome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed at Prince Hotel for 5 days in December. First time back in Seoul in 30+ years. Can't beat the hotel for location and for the price. It's clean, staff are helpful...really can't complain. Our room was booked through AmEx travel and we must have gotten their smallest room so it was very tight with two people but we managed. I would stay again...but in a bigger room. subway station is just outside, few steps...airport express bus is maybe 2 blocks walk. Not bad at all. For the money I paid, well worth it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun-ah1005, 매니저 at Prince Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear yoonsterPasadena_CA,

Thank you for your valuable review on Tripadvisor.
We're so happy to hear that you had a good time with us.
All of our staffs will try to upgrade our service & facilities more better.
Really we appreciate you again & look forward to meet you in near future.

Warm regards
Ms.Lily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    162
    274
    48
    8
    2
See reviews for
157
102
34
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I stayed in Hotel Prince with my mum in late November. The room was comfortable, wifi was speedy, it is just across the street from Myeongdong. Although my mum and I didn't shop much - we were house-hunting for my apartment as I am now studying in Korea - the location was great for us and the train station was just a few steps away. The body lotion provided smelled great but wasn't moisturizing enough for winter. I also bought my own shampoo because their shampoo didn't lather up as well as I like. Their showers were comfortable, towels were huge, the toilet is too technologically advanced for me but it does what it should do.

The breakfast buffet was great if you are an omnivore or carnivore. There is a lot to choose from, even traditional Korean porridge and kimchi. I really liked the scrambled eggs and these tiny square shaped buns that were almost as soft as cakes. They also have fried rice, toast, cream soup, cereals, salmon sashimi, mini sandwiches, squid and prawn salad and a good selection of vegetables. I would like to suggest that they present their cheese slices in other ways, as sometimes when I get to them, they were a little dried out due to the heated environment. Oh, they serve bacon too. =)

My mum is vegetarian and perhaps it would be better if there were more vegetarian options besides cereals, vegetables, jams and toasted bread (would be nice if we knew if eggs were used in the bread too, since many white breads here have eggs as ingredients), Perhaps it might be better if vegetarians make enquiries at check in as well.

The lobby has many maps and tour suggestions. The counter staff is also friendly and helpful. One thing we didn't like was that the lobby wasn't very accessible for luggages. You have to pull it up a slope and enter by the side entrance. Of course the bellboy would do it but it is still a hassle. [The bellboy who helped us had very nice hands.... Just saying.]

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun-ah1005, 매니저 at Prince Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear JeonginT,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.
We're so happy to hear that you had a good time & you enjoyed the friendly service from our staffs.
Regarding your comment, we'll share with all our staffs including F&B.
We're sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services & facilities
Really we appreciate you again & look forward to meeting you in near future.

Best regards
Ms.Lily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

just a stone away from the buzzing shopping area it is a clea and nice hotel at an excellent price. Stayed only one night but would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Seoul.The room was slightly small but nice decor and who needs a big room when you need sightseing and shopping.??

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun-ah1005, 매니저 at Prince Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear tiziana l,

Thank you for choosing our hotel & kind review on Tripadvisor.
We're so glad to hear that you were satisfied with our location.
Your comment will be shared with all our staffs & we'll do our best to provide more kind service.
Really we appreciate you again & look forward to meeting you in near future.

Warm regards
Ms.Lily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

situated in Myeongdong with subway entrance just below hotel, staffs are friendly and helpful. hotel room is clean, tidy and spacious. package include breakfast as well. price is slightly on the high side, but worth it as a family trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun-ah1005, 매니저 at Prince Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear francis_low,

Thank you for your good review on Tripadvisor.
We're so glad to hear that you were satisfied with our location & warm service from our staffs.
Your good comment will be shared with our team & we'll do our best to provide more kind service.
Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel & look forward to meet you in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Ms.Lily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

First impression was positive, the location is very good. Hotel room was nice enough. And then the fun starts... Connect to wifi was a game of gopher whack, and you never stay on very long. Breakfast appears to be done on a voucher system which they tell you after you had breakfast... Which does sour the meager selection. Got back to the hotel at midnight and no bar or anything....

Guess location location location is not everything.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun-ah1005, 매니저 at Prince Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear TinyTnT,

Thank you for staying with us & sharing your valuable review on Tripadvisor.
First of all,we'd like to express our sincere apologies for your inconveniences that you experienced.
Regarding your comment, we'll share with our team & continuously improve the quality of our services & facilities. (for your consideration, we have a plan to install internet public machine more)
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warm regards
Ms.Lily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I can't say enough good things about the hotel. We stayed in the Blue Double, which had a full bed and a single, which was perfect for dumping clothes and luggage. We'd expected a smaller room, so were pleasantly surprised how spacious it was. And so, so clean! The breakfast was included in our rate and was great. The staff was polite and helpful. The location was unbeatable, right by the metro. When we go back we are staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun-ah1005, 매니저 at Prince Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Salma T,

Thank you for your valuable review on Tripadvisor.
We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed our location & friendly service from our staffs.
Your comment will be shared with all of our staffs & we'll do our best to provide warm service continually.
Really we appreciate again & please visit Hotel Prince Seoul.
We look forward to meet you in near future~.

Sincerely yours,
Ms. Lily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Prince is less than 2 min walk from the nearest myeongdong subway station.
Hotel staff speaks good English and are helpful. One of them helped us lugged the luggages across the street to take a taxi to the Seoul station for the airport express.. He also ensured that the taxi driver knew exactly the entrance to bring us..
Room is not big but I guess many budget city hotels are like that and still pretty decent..
The only slight letdown was the breakfast..
Overall I like this hotel n will return!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun-ah1005, 매니저 at Prince Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Elaine C ,

Thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor.
We're so happy to hear that you had a good time & you enjoyed the friendly service from our staffs.
Regarding your comment, we'll share with all our staffs including F&B.
We're sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services & facilities.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours,
Ms.Lily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Prince Hotel Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Hotel Seoul

Address: 1-1 Namsan-dong 2-ga, Jung-gu, Seoul, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Seoul
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prince Hotel Seoul 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prince is blessed with the most convenient location for business travelers and tourists, and we offer free door-to-door service between the hotel and Seoul Station and the airport bus stop in front of the Sejong Hotel. We hope you find lifelong memories during your stay in Prince Hotel, which offers customer-only lounge rooms where you can rest and enjoy chatting with your acquaintances on a comfortable sofa, or use the high-speed internet service for your business needs, all in a fresh and attractive modern interior design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and Venere so you can book your Prince Hotel Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seoul Prince Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prince Hotel Seoul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.