We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prince Hotel Seoul

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Prince Hotel Seoul to your Saves list
Prince Hotel Seoul
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   130, Toegye-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #28 of 409 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Convenient Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Hotel is very accessible. Right next to the subway station (exit 2) and Myeongdong shopping area is just across the street. Might have to walk abit if you are taking the airport bus.
Price is reasonable, can't complain much for the staff attitude, service and the room size as you pay for what you get.

I will still consider this hotel next time when I come to Seoul given its location and its reasonable pricing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun-ah1005, 매니저 at Prince Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Lindyyy,

Thank you for your staying & valuable review on Tripadvisor.
Really we appreciate all the positive comments on our service & location.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in the future to Hotel Prince.

Thanks again for your comments.

Sincerely yours,
Ms. sun-ah,Ock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    316
    58
    8
    3
See reviews for
194
117
43
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tustin, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Hotel is accessible to many locations. Right in front of the hotel is the subway station. Once you cross the street, you are right in Myeongdong's shopping area. You can walk to the Cable Car ride to the Seoul Tower. There are a couple of 7-11 stores within a block or 2. Staff is friendly and service is great. Rooms are clean. I would definitely stay there again! There's also a bus to and from the airport that you can pick up at a bus stop about a block away. Very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun-ah1005, 매니저 at Prince Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Kristi876

Hello, Kristi876~
Thank you for your good review on Tripadvisor.
We're so happy to hear that you had a good time with us.
Thank you so much again & we're looking forward to meet you ~
Have a great day, Kristi876

Best regards
Ms.sun-ah,Ock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very accessible to many places. Seoul Tower Cable is just 7 minutes walk. Namdaemun, about 10 minutes walk. Myeongdong is just across and you can get to start from one end going up/down the other end. Lotte Department Store is just at the other end. Metro station is just outside the hotel. Underground shopping available though not much.

Room a bit small but clean. Thanks to prince hotel for accommodating us early and for providing us a free upgrade. Already reserved our stay for our October trip. See you! Ü

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun-ah1005, 매니저 at Prince Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear igme416,

Warm greeting from Hotel Prince Seoul~!!
Thank you for your good review on Tripadvisor.
As you mentioned, our location is so convenient to move many attractions in Seoul.
Moreover, we're so happy to hear that you already book on October.
We really appreciate your comment & hope to see you again.

Sincerely yours,
Ms. Sun-ah,Ock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in December 2013. Accessible location to many attractions as it's located on the main road. If you wish for a quieter hotel, away from the main shopping streets, yet very close to shopping and eateries, this is the place for you. Myeongdong shopping street is just across the road and the traffic junction is just outside the hotel to walk across.

There is a comfortable lounge area where you can relax and do reading, overlooking the main road and shopping area. Wifi is free throughout the hotel. Service is great, with counter staff that speak reasonable amt of English to offer you advice on where to eat and visit. Dry cleaning is cheap here and of efficient service. The hotel staff also helped us book maxi cabs for our 2 families as they calculated that it'd be more convenient and reasonable in cost to take cabs to the airport.

Breakfast wasn't provided with the room stay. Stayed in a Deluxe Twin Room. Ample space to move around. The rooms may come in different layout, depending its location - corner unit or along corridor and furniture with different colors. We had three rooms and all were dissimilar. I would choose to stay here again on my return trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun-ah1005, 매니저 at Prince Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear cazzias,

Thank you so much for your valuable comment on Tripadvisor.
We're so glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel.
If you have a chance to visit Seoul & Hotel Prince Seoul again, it will be our pleasure to make your accommodations more delightful and memorable stay.

Looking forward to seeing you soon in the nearest future.

Warm regards
Ms. sun-ah,Ock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunei
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Location of this hotel is great, it's just few minutes walk to the subway station/myeongdong shopping center.

On top of that its very near the big departmental stores like shinsage and lotte duty free etc. Would suggest to get a map with english translation (from airport) as most of the maps there does not have english wording in it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun-ah1005, 매니저 at Prince Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear SimonChinShengJea ,

Thank you for your great review on Tripadvisor.
We're so happy to hear that you had a good time with us.
We look forward to seeing you in near future & really appreciate again.

Best regards
Ms. Sun-ah,Ock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Good location! Reasonable price! Nice staff! I lost my camera and the staff showed me the way to the police station. They even offered me translation service over the phone. I didn't need it at the end but it was very thoughtful. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun-ah1005, 매니저 at Prince Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear clarahuiSingapore

Thank you for your valuable comment on Tripadvisor & staying with us.
It is so great to know that you have received 'great service' from our staff.
We thank you once again for taking the time to provide us with your precious feedback.
All of our staffs look forward to your next visit to Hotel Prince Seoul.

Warm regards,
Ms. sun-ah,Ock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Absolutely great location, within minutes to the heart of Myeong-dong, the subway, the N Seoul tower, and exploring the city.
Got a room next to the road, and it was bit noisy if the window is open. Nevertheless, the room is comfortably fit for 2 to 3 pax. Did not have hotel's breakfast, as you can easily get one from any of the cafes surrounded the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun-ah1005, 매니저 at Prince Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear wanzhung,

Thank you for choosing our hotel.
We'd like to thank you for your good comment on TripAdvisor. Together with our staffs, we will continue to provide most outstanding service to all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Prince Seoul in the near future.

Best regards
Ms. sun-ah,Ock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Prince Hotel Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Hotel Seoul

Address: 130, Toegye-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Seoul
#28 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prince Hotel Seoul 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prince is blessed with the most convenient location for business travelers and tourists, and we offer free door-to-door service between the hotel and Seoul Station and the airport bus stop in front of the Sejong Hotel. We hope you find lifelong memories during your stay in Prince Hotel, which offers customer-only lounge rooms where you can rest and enjoy chatting with your acquaintances on a comfortable sofa, or use the high-speed internet service for your business needs, all in a fresh and attractive modern interior design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Prince Hotel Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seoul Prince Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prince Hotel Seoul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.