We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sejong Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sejong Hotel to your Saves list
Sejong Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   145, Toegye-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 100-012, South Korea (Myeongdong / Namdaemun)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 409 Hotels in Seoul
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Value for Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is well situated in a central area, close to the train line and shopping.
Staff were friendly and professional. Rooms were spacious, clean and well maintained.
I found the price very reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    275
    106
    10
    13
See reviews for
137
71
51
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was my 2nd time in Sejong hotel in 2 years. Location was as a corner of MyeongDong which makes it easy for us to move around the area. Food outlets everywhere. Within walking distance to Folk Village. It was a bonus we had a view of Namsan both times we stayed there.

Rooms were spacious enough though the toilet was abit small but definitely functional.

Concierge mostly speak English and communication was not problem at all.

Staff were helpful and eveb the housekeeping crew was really polite!

Love the location, near to train station, bus stop for airport bus to & fro airport.

Would definitely go back there for next trip to Seoul.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuching
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is good to know that Myeong-dong street is just a walking distance from this hotel. We could get lots of thing here; foods, fashion, gifts and cosmetics too.

We can see Seoul Tower clearly from our hotel room and yes, it is located next to one of the busiest road if i can say so.

The food incredibly say is not changed for the whole of my stay here but we have a variety of foods to choose anyway. 7-eleven is just one block away from here and you can grab few things if you wake up in the middle of the night for foods.

Interior of the room has a lot of woods features and it is nicely keep.

Room Tip: Choose higher room and facing the Namsan Tower (Seoul tower)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hongkong
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every time i come to seoul i stayed in king sejong mainly because its location.myongdong is always my favourite stop and although this old brand hotel is a bit dated.its location near subways,other attractions is so much convenient.rooms,washrooms,lobby are tidyly kept and room prices are acceptable.if myongdong is your destination.sejong is your stay.

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Great location 2 min from airport limo 2 min from Myeong-dong station
and 5 min walk to Myeong-dong shopping streets
pleanty of restorants with all type of Korean food and also some western for those who find Korean food to much
walking distance from markets (about 20 min walk)
And like every where we went the english language is not the best with hotel staff and Korean in general but you can get by
all in all good location will stay again if the deal is good

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

I was in charge of leading a group of 20 individuals on a trip to see Seoul and could not believe how amazing and convenient the Sejong hotel was. It is within walking distance to all of the major sites in Seoul including the two main palaces, Insa-dong market, Namdaemun market, and N. Seoul tower. More importantly, the hotel staff was fantastically accommodating of our large group. Harry Kim, the hotel manager helped to book us transportation to/from the airport, suggested restaurants for us to eat at, and responded promptly to requests before and during the trip. If I ever go back to Seoul, I will definitely stay again at the Sejong.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

The hotel is situated on main road where is around 5 minutes walk to Myeong Dong market.
The room is large with full amenities. Also, bathroom too. But there is no balcony(like regular city hotel). Free WIFI is available in a quest room. Breakfast here is okay. You can eat both Western or Korean style food.
However, i think the lobby is big but there are only 7 chairs !!! It's not enough!!!

Room Tip: Should look at floor plan before booking room number because some wing of the building has only one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sejong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sejong Hotel

Address: 145, Toegye-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 100-012, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sejong Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Sejong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seoul Sejong Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sejong Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.