We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent hotel. Breakfast did not supprice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lotte Hotel Seoul

Save Saved
You added Lotte Hotel Seoul to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lotte Hotel Seoul
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Eulji-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 100-070, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save on Tour tickets
Ranked #2 of 388 hotels in Seoul
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excelent hotel. Breakfast did not supprice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Nice modern roomy business suites. We had the uppgrade and access to the lounge area. Very nice....

One of the best rooms I'w had. Suppricingly large room for a city hotel. Good location, walking disntance for everything. Quite hotel despite the trafic.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear, 40-Anders-73
Thank you for staying at the Lotte Hotel Seoul club lounge and posting a review on the Trip Advisor.

We are happy to learn that your stay has been pleasant. We always try to provide better facilities and enhanced services. We are currently more putting our efforts on the general quality of room which is most important part of your comfort and relaxation along with the quality of service by consistently training our staffs for better language and attitude.
It's unfortunate that you had an unsatisfactory experience in lounge breakfast. We feel sorry about it. We are willing to welcome you back to Lotte Hotel Seoul to give you better breakfast choices and services.

Once again, thank you very much and hope to see you again in the near future .

Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,380 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    748
    505
    106
    12
    9
See reviews for
302
211
95
387
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Our room was spacious and well lit. The room was immaculately clean. Checkin was excellent. Staff were attentive and patiently answered all our queries. Morning buffet was excellent with wide spread of Asian and western dishes. The hotel is integrated with Lotte Departmental store which is a real plus for shopping. The hotel airport transfer was professional and prompt. Chauffeur patiently gave us recommedations for sight seeing and dining. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear, ilivetotravel4ever

Thank you for your visit in our hotel and we sincerely appreciate your review on TripAdvisor.
It is wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and facilities. Also, as you mentioned the location of our hotel is very good to access variety of shopping district.
Furthermore, we thank you for your kind compliments to our dedicated staffs.
I was glad to hear that you enjoyed our warm and caring service at Lotte.

We extend our very best wishes and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Lotte Hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

I was traveling for business and had been in town for some days staying at another property but decided to stay at Lotte Hotel Seoul because of business.

The meaning of my below ratings for the hotel shows how hospitable they can be in both attitude, patience, care & understanding and overall service.

Good Location (when there isn't a massive 20,000 people protest, where it causes inconvenience), A 0.5/100 Service (not the First Point of Contact i.e. Leisure area reception, Front Desk (excl. Concierge), Bell Desk, I would not be paying for the prices advertised for this kind of hotel.

Specifically this seemed new of a business hotel, due to its limited hours of opening time for business centre, leisure area, uptight service and huge language barrier (especially for the lady (elderly) at gym reception).

Would not recommend this hotel to my friends, family, coworkers, affiliated company and hugely the world of travel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

5 star hotel with a very good location. KAL limo stops right by the hotel and is next to the subway which makes it so convenient to move around. Short walk to Myeongdong where you can shop endlessly. Lastly, the hotel's service is immaculate. They took note of my birthday. Being alone on business, it was a wonderful experience getting a surprise birthday cake and a bouquet of roses signed by the GM. Kudos to Lotte Seoul!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear. Tzechuan

Thank you for staying Lotte Hotel Seoul and sharing your valuable experience with other travellers on Trip Advisor. Your kind words are of the greatest encouragement to all of us.

We are extremely happy to hear that you had a special birthday with us. We strive to exceed all our guest expectations by providing most warm, caring and personalized service at all times. Also, you liked our perfect location. Lotte Hotel Seoul is located on the middle of Seoul and connected to the Subway Station, Lotte Department Store, and many tourist attractions.

Once again, congratulate your birthday and hope to see you next time. Thank you very much.


Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The five star Lotte hotel and fun park/amusement park/Shopping complex in Seoul,South Korea is a place for all families and age groups.The hotel itself has been around since 1987 and the adventure park that is part of the hotel the same time period.The complex is huge,and was the biggest in Asia in its hay days,Lotte has many hotels scattered around Korea with this one being the biggest and the the best.As well as the hotel and amusement park it also has various restaurants and shopping stores and department store that is famous in Korea.The hotel is getting old now and a new one is getting built across the road from where it stands at present and is long over due,the current one has a lot of wear and tear and this shows in all aspects of the establishment.The rooms are not cheap but have different packages that suit the majority of people that love amusement parks in Korea.

I do believe the new hotel is almost three times bigger and will host more amusement style features to attract families and International holiday tourists visiting Seoul.This was our families third time here and one thing I was not disappointed in was the service,always great staff with infectious smiles and service.I guess once the new hotel opens things will be even better as new up grades in all arrears are also included to make this huge Hotel/amusement park/shopping complex the star attraction in the ever growing region of Asia.Expect a family of four to spend around $140 US for a day here and that's not including food and beverage nor accommodation,if you want a package this would be more favorable for foreigners and cost effective for a family of four.Food is plentiful and a international smorgasbord is on offer as well as local delicacies.Lotte Hotel has also duty free shopping and its own burger franchise to,all apart of the Lotte franchise.Their are many resorts around Korea so if this one does not suit you,have a look at some of the others in Korea I'm sure one can find one that suits the family or even the romantic at heart.Oh even conventions are held at the hotels as this can be easily accommodated and has the facilities to do so.I personally can't wait t go back and try out the new hotel when it is completed,Korea/Seoul is a wonderful place with surprises for all ages and this is just one of them.Enjoy at your own pace.

Room Tip: If your a traveling family,check out the packages on offer.Better value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear. Arlan V

Thank you for staying Lotte Hotel Seoul and posting a detail review on the Trip Advisor. We are very appreciative and very grateful to you.

It is very happy to hear that you had a great family trip with Lotte Hotel Seoul. Lotte hotel, Lotte amusement park and Lotte Shopping complex is a perfect place for all families. Also, it is very close to downtown that our guests can easily reach Myeongdong, Dongdaumun and some of tourist attractions.

Lotte Hotel will continue to provide most comfortable and exceptional service to our valued guest. We strive to exceed all our guest expectations by providing most warm, caring and personalized service at all times. Lotte hotel, New wing is supposed to be renovated to become a 6-stars hotel, which will have wonderful rooms and facilities.

Once again, thank you very much and we hope to see you next time.


Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I've been there twice , the rooms are clean and the service is cool . And the front desk is friendly . I think I will stay at the hotel next time .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear, Bond H

Thank you for your repeating stay with Lotte Hotel Seoul. We appreciate your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. Your kind words are of the greatest encouragement to all of us.

Lotte hotel, New wing is supposed to be renovated to become a 6-stars hotel, which will have wonderful rooms and facilities. We hope to you can have a chance to join our renovated New wing room in the near future also.

Thank you very much and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lotte Hotel Seoul in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My office recently booked me in the Lotte for a short stay. Originally built in the 1970s and updated since, the hotel has two high-rise lodging towers, and is connected to a department store and underground shopping area that includes a large food court. The location is extremely convenient, and is close to both the central business district and major shopping areas. The Insadong shopping and arts neighborhood is about a 15-20 minute walk, and the Itaewon entertainment district is around a 10-15 minute drive by taxi. The KAL bus to Incheon airport stops in front of the hotel.

I stayed on the club/executive floor, and do not know how the rooms there compare with the standard offering. The executive floor has a separate check-in service, as well as a lounge area with complementary breakfast, newspapers, snacks/drinks, and Internet service at several computer terminals. The dining area is quite small, and gets hectic at breakfast. The food was fine, but not a standout, and had both Asian and Western fare on offer. Check-in and check-out tend to get backed up, based on my limited observation, but wait times were still less than 10 minutes or so.

The room was quiet and comfortable, with great bedding and a well-appointed bathroom. Housekeeping was almost ruthlessly efficient - it's unusual to get a notice under the door that housekeeping tried to clean the room before 9 am on a Sunday morning, for example. Service was polite and accommodating. The Lotte is a large operation, and it might not be your first choice if you're looking for warm, personalized service, as the emphasis is on a wide range of big-hotel amenities.

Overall, I had a good stay, and would recommend the Lotte for anyone interested in a convenient, centrally-located base for business or tourism in Seoul.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear , ShiMoke

Thank you for staying Lotte hotel club floor and posting a great review on Trip Advisor! We are very appreciative and very grateful to you
We are extremely happy to hear that you had a nice experience in Lotte hotel Seoul. We strive to exceed all our guest expectations by providing most warm, caring and personalized service at all times.

Also you liked the central location which allows our guests enjoy the heart of Seoul. Lotte Hotel Seoul is located on the middle of Seoul and connected to the Subway Station, Lotte Department Store, and many tourist attractions.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lotte Hotel Seoul in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lotte Hotel Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Hotel Seoul

Address: 30 Eulji-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 100-070, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#1 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#2 Business Hotel in Seoul
#5 Family Hotel in Seoul
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Hotel Seoul 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A True Business Hotel in the Heart of Seoul ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Lotte Hotel Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seoul Lotte Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotte Hotel Seoul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.