We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lotte Hotel Seoul

Save Saved
You added Lotte Hotel Seoul to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lotte Hotel Seoul
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Eulji-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 100-070, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #2 of 393 hotels in Seoul
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb service and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I travelled to Seoul for the 1st time in early Aug. Thanks to the reviews from Trip Advisor, I chose to stay in Lotte Seoul. The staff have been very helpful. From the booking of the hotel room till the last day of the stay, everything was well taken care of.

Special thanks to Ms Julie Yoon for arranging the room that has great view of the city and on high floor. Also, thanks for her help on others that make our 1st trip to Seoul a much easier one.

The concierge team was also very helpful with the booking on the shows that we wanted, telling us the various ways to get to the theatres and thoughtfully writing down the address in Korean so that we can show the cab driver, as most of them doesn't understand English.

I also will like to praise the lady who helped us with the luggages. We worried that our luggages will exceed the airline limits, thus we gotten the hotel to help us weigh beforehand so that we can make re-arrangement in case any of the luggage is overweight. The lady came to our room within 5 mins upon calling the room service, carried our heavy luggages to the trolley. I offered to help, but she insisted she can do it. She came back in another 5-10mins. Very professional and efficient!

The only thing I think the hotel needs to improve is probably the breakfast. The selection is not really a lot for the price of 30K Won. Also to take note, for those visitors who are sitting at the part of the club lounge that face Mt NamSan, they tend to be neglected. I remember the plates were piled up on our table and they are not cleared after I came back with my third serving. I tried to signalled to the staff but to no avail. There's probably only one or two staff there. I guess they were short handed.

Overall, the hotel is really a great choice to whoever who will like to travel to Seoul. I'm looking forward to my next stay with the hotel that is next January!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear, sulphox77

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to post a good review.
We appreciate your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.
Your kind words are of the greatest encouragement to all of us.We would take this opportunity to review our service standard, and try to improve even harder to meet your expectations.

And we feel sorry and want to apologize for the inconvenience that you had at breakfast time.
The thing that you mentioned will be imporoved by putting more efforts on our service.
Then we are willing to welcome you with a better service.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to the opportunity of
welcoming you back to Lotte Hotel Seoul in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,437 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    786
    519
    110
    12
    10
See reviews for
319
213
99
405
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

While the hotel is okay overall, room rates of $300 - $400 USD (and breakfast at $53 USD ) are way over the top. You can get much better value elsewhere.
Our conference was being held in this hotel, and to be fair the conference facilities are very good - no hassle with 300 people using free wi-fi at once, and conference meals were okay - but NO-ONE from the conference were using the bars or restaurants, so none of the networking could occur. Just some examples - a glass of coke $12 US; a glass of wine $39 US (yes the glass, not the bottle!).

Rooms are okay, with good bathrooms, and again free wi-fi in the room.

Room Tip: Rooms in the new wing are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear. Big Dogz S

First of all, thank you for staying Lotte Hotel Seoul and sharing your opinion with other travellers on the Trip Advisor.

We are pleased about that you liked our conference facilities and free wi-fi in the hotel. We are currently more putting our efforts on the general quality of room which is most important part of your comfort and relaxation along with the quality of service by consistently training our staffs for better language and attitude.

Unfortunately, we are very sorry to hear that none of the networking could occur during your stay due to the high-priced rates in our hotel. We would take this opportunity to review our service standard, and try to improve even harder to meet your expectations.

Again, thanks for your great attention on our hotel. Hope you visit us and have a great experience again.


Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is a great hotel and extremely well located. The premium room was a nice size and the bathroom, while not large, was very well designed. I particularly enjoyed the separate shower and the unique setup with two shower heads aiming at the chest together with a rainforest shower head from above with an individual shower head operated by your hand. One of my favorite things in Korea is the sauna area and the Lotte’s is new and great with large hot tub at 40C degrees with jets like a jazzuci, another hot tub at 43C, and a cold tub at 18-19C; each tub can handled 6-8 people. In addition there is a steam room, a sauna, and an individual shower experience with 5 different types of shower. Also Lotte has a great gym with lots of equipment. We always stay at the club level and Lotte’s club level is large and very nice. Unlike most hotels, you can only eat breakfast at the club level, not in the main buffet, but the breakfast is very good and the chef cooks eggs and omelettes to order, including white egg omelettes and they do a very good job. The club also serves lunch/tea with little sandwiches and sweets which is also nice. The evening cocktail hour is however very disappointing with its food presentation. It is very limited and has nothing hot. It also repeats itself with the same salmon (cold) every night and some other cold dishes. There is nice selection of self serve liquor and wine. For a couple of nights we bought food from the incredible food market located in the Lotte department store basement level (do not miss it) and eat it in the club level for dinner. It was raining those nights and we could go to the department store without going outside.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear. JDK1700

Thank you for staying on the club floor and posting a great review on Trip Advisor! We are very appreciative and very grateful to you.

We are happy to learn that your stay has been pleasant, and you enjoyed our location, facility, services on the club lounge, even the market located in the Lotte Department store.

Lotte Hotel Seoul is located on the middle of Seoul and connected to the Subway Station, Lotte Department Store, and many tourist attractions. Also gym, sauna and pool areas had just been renovated and have good facilities. Actually, it is the best in Korea.

Lotte Hotel will continue to provide most comfortable and exceptional service to our valued guest. We strive to exceed all our guest expectations by providing most warm, caring and personalized service at all times.

Thank you very much for your great attention on our hotel. Hope you visit us and have a great experience again.

Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The room, service, facilities and easy access just make up for the price you pay for it. A truly 5 star hotel.
Please try the gym on the 4th floor of the hotel - it has all the equipments you would find in a fitness club, maybe even more. Will surely come back and stay here for my next business trip. The lobby is always busy, but once u get in your room, u will feel as if you are the only one staying in the hotel. Highly recommended for those who can splash a bit of some money.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear. Syed M

Thank you for staying Lotte Hotel and posting a good review. We are very appreciative and very grateful to you.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the well equipped guest rooms and fantastic fitness club. The gym, sauna and pool areas had just been renovated and have good facilities. Actually, it is the best in Korea.

Lotte Hotel will continue to provide most comfortable and exceptional service to our valued guest. We strive to exceed all our guest expectations by providing most warm, caring and personalized service at all times.

We are Looking forward to seeing you soon in the nearest future. Thank you.


Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed in new wing, room was rather tired and a bit outdated, needs renovation. Great lobby, convenient location, excellent service. New pool area is very modern and nice, though a bit inconvenient to get there from new wing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear. Gio_London505

Thank you for your resent stay with Lotte Hotel Seoul. We appreciate your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. Your kind words are of the greatest encouragement to all of us.

We are happy to learn that your stay has been pleasant. We always try to provide better facilities and enhanced services.
Also thank you for mentioning your opinion about our New wing. As you mentioned, we also sincerely had discussed a necessity of renovation and finally decided to start it. From next year, around fall season, the New wing is supposed to Renovate to become a 6-stars hotel. Not only wonderful rooms and facilities, also fabulous services are willing to welcome you.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lotte Hotel Seoul in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Love the Lotte! The stunning chandeliers and waterfall at the bar area - over the top but nice touches In the room with cute slippers and sweets as gifts. Room. I never got a chance to visit the beauty park out which seem to specialize in cosmetic procedures . Will try it next time when I have more time

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear. Fionayoga

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to post a good review. We appreciate your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

We would take this opportunity to review our service standard, and try to improve even harder to meet your expectations.

We are happy to learn that your stay has been pleasant, and you enjoyed beautiful chandeliers, waterfall at the bar area in the main building and cute amenities. We strive to exceed all our guest expectations by providing most warm, caring and personalized service at all times.

Thank you very much and we hope to see you next time.


Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is one of the best hotels around Seoul! The room itself was laid out well in a light scheme which was refreshing. There is a lovely department store attached to the hotel. The lobby is good, but sometimes people can't understand you well, because of language barrier.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear. Gemignani

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your opinion with other travellers on the Trip Advisor. We appreciate your valuable feedback.

We are extremely happy to hear that you were satisfied with the lovely room and location of our hotel. Lotte Hotel Seoul is located on the middle of Seoul and connected to the Subway Station, Lotte Department Store, and many tourist attractions.

We are currently more putting our efforts on the general quality of room which is most important part of your comfort and relaxation along with the quality of service by consistently training our staffs for better language and attitude.

Thank you very much for your great attention on our hotel. Hope you visit us and have a great experience again.


Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lotte Hotel Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Hotel Seoul

Address: 30 Eulji-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 100-070, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#2 Business Hotel in Seoul
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#10 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Hotel Seoul 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A True Business Hotel in the Heart of Seoul ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Lotte Hotel Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seoul Lotte Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotte Hotel Seoul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.