We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lotte Hotel Seoul

Save Saved
You added Lotte Hotel Seoul to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lotte Hotel Seoul
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Eulji-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 100-070, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #2 of 393 hotels in Seoul
Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good location great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel ,5th sept this year for 3nights in a standard double room.The hotel was great, clean, very comfortable with nice big room. We stayed on the 15th floor of the new wing and it was fantastic with a chez long right in front of the big window which overlook the front of the hotel. There was a weighing scale as well which I found it useful especially for us who shop and do not what an overweight luggage. Every features that was described in the hotel websites were accurate.
The location was really good, especially the purpose for our trip was to see the markets and shopping there. Nandaemun market is about 10mins walk and if you know the shortcuts which we discovered by accident it will cut down to about 6mins. Myeondong is just across the road and it comes alive after 5pm, so after finishing nandaemun , drop your bags in the hotel have a rest and continue across the road for food n more shopping. Dandemun markets is only 2stops away on the subway in from of the hotel. And lotte duty free is just beside the hotel. You will not get lost as the departmental store was a prominent building that u could use it as a marker around there. We did not have our meals in the hotel because we wanted to taste their authentic korean foods, which is everywhere in myeondong district right opposite the hotel.
Downside: a little confusion happened, when we were at the reception as she couldn't locate my reservation due to the fact that we were booked at the new wing while we went to the main reception. There was no indication and direction telling us that the new wing has its own reception on the 14th floor!
And the receptionist who was on duty on the 14th floor that afternoon need some trainings in her customer service.
However on the day when we checked out another receptionist n and the bell captain were remarkable, especially the bell captain who carried my bag all the way to the taxi and even explained to us about the different charges in different color taxis which we thought was very helpful .
Inspite of the downside, we still love the hotel and will stay there again when we are in seoul

Room Tip: New wing facing the front,the reception of the new wing is on the 14th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSimonKim, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Christous

Thank you for reviewing Lotte Hotel Seoul, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests.

I have discussed your feedback with my team members, who extend their apologies for any miscommunication and confusion regarding New wing's reception . We agree that your check-in could have been better executed.
We wish to apologise for the inconvenience caused by the staff of 14 floor . We continue to do our best to minimise any disturbance to our guests as these works are carried out.

While you have indicated otherwise, we hope that you will grant us the opportunity to deliver a better stay experience to you. Thanks again for your review.

Yours sincerely,

Lotte Hotel Seoul
Front Desk Manager
Simon Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,439 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    787
    520
    110
    12
    10
See reviews for
319
214
99
406
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed with my colleagues for 2 days. wonderful property. best location for business and shopping (Lotte Duty free is just inside))) amazing breakfast and bar on the top. i do recommend this Hotel for everyone who wants to get the best service

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSimonKim, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Paul_Koreshkov

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Lotte Hotel Seoul, we are delighted that you felt comfortable during your stay and enjoyed the shopping haven of Lotte Department store. We hope to have you with us again, should your travels bring you to Seoul in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Lotte Hotel Seoul
Front Desk Manager
Simon Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. We were in the New Wing on the club floor. Excellent service from staff. Our room was spacious, but the bed was rather hard. The club floor lounge was lovely and the breakfast very good. Also our afternoon snacks and cocktail drinks and snacks were fantastic on the club floor. Highly recommended. The location is ideal. Close to the shopping area and markets. Plenty of restaurants around to eat dinner. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear. Carluke

Thank you for staying 3 nights in the New Wing on the club floor and posting a great review on Trip Advisor! We are very appreciative and very grateful to you.

We are extremely happy to hear that you had a nice experience in Lotte hotel Seoul. We strive to exceed all our guest expectations by providing most warm, caring and personalized service at all times.

Also you liked the central location which allows our guests enjoy the heart of Seoul. Lotte Hotel Seoul is located on the middle of Seoul and connected to the Subway Station, Lotte Department Store, and many tourist attractions.

Thank you once again for your nice feedback. We hope to see you next time.


Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

this hotel ajacent to kimpo airport above a beautiful shopping centre and swimming baths, but 1 draw back no bar,5 minutes walk to town centre and tube station, very clean and the staff very efficient and well mannerd. the rooms are superb and comfy and clean. breakfast and meals in restaraunt great ,good choice of food. spent 4 days there wish it was more, local transport very good and between the 2 airports service excellent.

Room Tip: we were plane spotting so high rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear. Mossycheshire

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to post a good review. Your kind words are of the greatest encouragement to all of us.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the well equipped guest rooms and central location which allows our guests enjoy the heart of Seoul. It is always good to know our guests were satisfied with our personalized service.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lotte Hotel Seoul in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

3 nights at the Lotte Hotel Seoul on a business trip. The Hotel staff were 100% friendly and helpful, with excellent English. The room (main building, 23rd floor) was a good size, clean, and comfortable. Free wifi was reasonably fast, and the breakfast buffet was great. Then there's Seoul traffic...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear. Ob3ron

Thank you for staying for 3 nights at the Lotte Hotel Seoul and posting a review on the Trip Advisor. We would take this opportunity to review our service standard and try to improve even harder to meet your expectations.

We are happy to learn that your stay has been pleasant. We always try to provide better facilities and enhanced services. We are currently more putting our efforts on the general quality of room which is most important part of your comfort and relaxation along with the quality of service by consistently training our staffs for better language and attitude.

We hope you visit us and have a great experience again. Thank you very much.


Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Москва, Россия
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

It was my first time in Seoul and I am glad that I have stayed at the Lotte hotel and can’t think of a better place. Hotel is perfectly located within a short walking distance from the shopping area Myeong-dong and only few steps from the metro station. I also loved the possibility to visit the city Duty Free Shop which is adjacent to the hotel.
Rooms are well equipped. I could use fast Internet complimentary.
There are a few restaurants in the hotel but do not miss the chance to visit Pierre Gagnaire restaurant with a magnificent view over Seoul.
Well trained staff provided excellent service with a Korean hospitality touch. Thank you very much for giving me a warm welcome.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear. AlexanderVL

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with other travelers on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the well equipped guest rooms and central location which allows our guests enjoy the heart of Seoul. As you mentioned, Lotte Hotel Seoul is centrally situated with Lotte department store and Lotte Duty Free shop. Also, it is very close to downtown that our guests can easily reach Myeongdong, Dongdaumun and some of tourist attractions. We strive to exceed all our guest expectations by providing most warm, caring and personalized service at all times. We will try harder from now on.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lotte Hotel Seoul in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great location in central Seoul, with excellent transport links.
De Luxe room in the New Wing was a good size, well appointed and clean.
Only issue was the chair at the room's desk - it wasn't very comfortable and gave me a 'numb bum' after about 20 minutes. Maybe an office chair would be more suitable in what is primarily a business/conference hotel.
Water pressure in the shower wasn't strong but water pressure seems to be an issue across Seoul.
Staff throughout the hotel were very helpful.

Room Tip: I understand rooms in the New Wing are larger and better appointed than the Main Wing, something to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear. Nigel B

Thank you for staying Lotte Hotel Seoul and posting a great review on TripAdvisor! We are very appreciative and very grateful to you.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the large new wing’s guest room and central location which allows our guests enjoy the heart of Seoul. We apologize for any inconvenience with the uncomfortable chair and the weak water pressure in the room. We promptly check the problems and will be careful not to allow such an unfortunate event to happen again.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lotte Hotel Seoul in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lotte Hotel Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Hotel Seoul

Address: 30 Eulji-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 100-070, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#2 Business Hotel in Seoul
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#11 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Hotel Seoul 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A True Business Hotel in the Heart of Seoul ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Lotte Hotel Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seoul Lotte Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotte Hotel Seoul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.