We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in Seoul” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lotte Hotel Seoul

Save Saved
You added Lotte Hotel Seoul to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lotte Hotel Seoul
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Eulji-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 100-070, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #2 of 399 Hotels in Seoul
Москва, Россия
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Seoul”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

It was my first time in Seoul and I am glad that I have stayed at the Lotte hotel and can’t think of a better place. Hotel is perfectly located within a short walking distance from the shopping area Myeong-dong and only few steps from the metro station. I also loved the possibility to visit the city Duty Free Shop which is adjacent to the hotel.
Rooms are well equipped. I could use fast Internet complimentary.
There are a few restaurants in the hotel but do not miss the chance to visit Pierre Gagnaire restaurant with a magnificent view over Seoul.
Well trained staff provided excellent service with a Korean hospitality touch. Thank you very much for giving me a warm welcome.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear. AlexanderVL

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with other travelers on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the well equipped guest rooms and central location which allows our guests enjoy the heart of Seoul. As you mentioned, Lotte Hotel Seoul is centrally situated with Lotte department store and Lotte Duty Free shop. Also, it is very close to downtown that our guests can easily reach Myeongdong, Dongdaumun and some of tourist attractions. We strive to exceed all our guest expectations by providing most warm, caring and personalized service at all times. We will try harder from now on.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lotte Hotel Seoul in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    806
    538
    112
    12
    10
See reviews for
327
218
102
418
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great location in central Seoul, with excellent transport links.
De Luxe room in the New Wing was a good size, well appointed and clean.
Only issue was the chair at the room's desk - it wasn't very comfortable and gave me a 'numb bum' after about 20 minutes. Maybe an office chair would be more suitable in what is primarily a business/conference hotel.
Water pressure in the shower wasn't strong but water pressure seems to be an issue across Seoul.
Staff throughout the hotel were very helpful.

Room Tip: I understand rooms in the New Wing are larger and better appointed than the Main Wing, something to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear. Nigel B

Thank you for staying Lotte Hotel Seoul and posting a great review on TripAdvisor! We are very appreciative and very grateful to you.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the large new wing’s guest room and central location which allows our guests enjoy the heart of Seoul. We apologize for any inconvenience with the uncomfortable chair and the weak water pressure in the room. We promptly check the problems and will be careful not to allow such an unfortunate event to happen again.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lotte Hotel Seoul in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights in the Main Building & awoke both mornings with a sore back. Hence the poor rating. Had to take Panadol on both mornings. The bed seemed firm, not that hard, so not sure why the bad back.
Apart from that, the room itself was on the smaller side, but bathroom was ok. The room coffee was apparently not free - it was an item on the minibar bill. The Western breakfast had adequate choices of cereals, egg station, cooked dishes & breads. There were only a small number of tables but did not seem crowded. Free fast Wifi was available. There are apparently more than 1 Lotte Hotel in Seoul, so carry the address to show taxi drivers!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear. yss97

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to post a good review. We appreciate your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are very sorry to hear that you had an unsatisfactory stay with us due to the uncomfortable bed. We are sorry for this inconvenience again. If you have any plan to use our hotel next time, we will give you more personalized service and try to meet you expectation.

We are happy to hear that you liked our buffet restaurant. There are so many delicious kinds of international food to eat in our buffet restaurant. We keep on trying to improve variety of menus. So I hope you may enjoy more our buffet restaurant next time of your visit.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lotte Hotel Seoul in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
personalized service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Attended conference in this hotel.Room is clean,modern but small. Room is not noisy at all due to good soundproofing. The hotel is modern and with very good & huge shopping mall in it. My stay was excellent and I cannot be happier staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear. ylkk1234

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to post a good review. Your kind words are of the greatest encouragement to all of us. We would take this opportunity to review our service standard, and try to improve even harder to meet your expectations.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the well equipped guest rooms and central location which allows our guests enjoy the heart of Seoul. We strive to exceed all our guest expectations by providing most warm, caring and personalized service at all times.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lotte Hotel Seoul in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hongkong
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I like everything about lotte hotel except their bars and restaurants seem somewhat over priced.
Still, you are at the center of downtown, you don't have to eat, drink at the hotel.

They renovated their old building (they call it old-wing) but rooms in the old buildings are smaller than those in New building (they call it new-wing). So ask for room in New building if you can choose.

Every staff is professional but I specially thank to the lady at the business center that she has all kinds of mobile phone charges! (again their prices is quite expensive. try not to use their facility that printing one paper costs a lot and it's not even laser printer!)

I am not allowed to enter to their 'lady's floor'. but my female colleague complained the decoration of her room located in lady's floor is all red that its somewhat scary. (it could be the theme of her room and was arranged so knowing that she is Chinese and it is known Chinese like red)

Their room cleaner ladies are super. They are fast and they don't leave any dust after them. They are very friendly too that you can ask them any extra coffee, extra tooth brushes etc they will give you handful of them right away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear. HongkongTommyhk

Thank you for staying Lotte Hotel Seoul and posting a good review on Trip Advisor. We are very appreciative and very grateful to you.

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us except for little pricey bars and restaurants. It is honorable to read that you liked our location right middle of Seoul center area and also enjoyed the service provided by our well trained House Keeping staff. We strive to exceed all our guest expectations by providing most warm, caring and personalized service at all times.

Once again I genuinely thank you for your kind words and look forward to the privilege of welcoming you again.


Warm Regards
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nakhon Pathom, Thailand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in the new wing. The hotel is well decorated and well serviced. The room was nice over looking the city. Everything was clean and tidy. The only complaint to be had was the air conditioning which would not reach the desired temperature. Called maintenance and maid services but the only thing that they could accommodate was a fan to help with the air conditioner since they could do nothing to make it better. Overall the service was quite good. The hotel rate was quite high but you do get the services that you paid for.
Loved the bathroom with a tub and a separated shower; and especially the automated toilet seat with seat warmer and various water sprays (something to try out if you have never before). The selection of English TV channels were quite limited. Unless you select pay per view. I would've guessed that they expected mainly Koreans to be staying there.
The hotel is also conveniently located with Lotted department store in the lower level and duty free just around the corner. Great food court type eateries in the supermarket level.
Finally do visit the gym if you have the chance. They do have a very modern and fully equipped gym with trainers if you need one. A co-op pool and separated pools in male and female locker room. You don't even need to bring a change of clothes because shorts and shirt are provided for you. Just go and enjoy the facilities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear. Pornpimon W

Thank you for staying 3 nights in the New Wing building. We are very appreciative and very grateful to you.

It is honorable to read that you liked our location right middle of Seoul center area and also enjoyed the service provided by our well trained staff. We are currently more putting our efforts on the general quality of room which is most important part of your comfort and relaxation along with the quality of service by consistently training our staffs for better language and attitude.

We apologize for any inconvenience with the air conditioning system in the room. We promptly check the problems and will be careful not to allow such an unfortunate event to happen again.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lotte Hotel Seoul in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Lotte was impressive, beautiful, futuristic and extrememly clean. Wonderful restaurants and shopping. Curtains and toilets that opened up with remote control.. Very Cool. It is not a cheap place, but definitely worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear. nick p

Thank you for staying Lotte Hotel Seoul and posting a nice review on Trip Advisor.

It is honorable to read that you liked our beautiful, clean and wonderful room. We are currently more putting our efforts on the general quality of room which is most important part of your comfort and relaxation along with the quality of service by consistently training our staffs for better language and attitude.

Again, thanks for your great attention on our hotel. Hope you visit us and have a great experience again.


Warm Regards
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lotte Hotel Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Hotel Seoul

Address: 30 Eulji-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 100-070, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#1 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#2 Business Hotel in Seoul
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#9 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Hotel Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 1120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A True Business Hotel in the Heart of Seoul ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Venere, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lotte Hotel Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seoul Lotte Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotte Hotel Seoul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.