We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very centralized location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lotte Hotel Seoul

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lotte Hotel Seoul to your Saves list
Lotte Hotel Seoul
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Eulji-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 100-070, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 409 Hotels in Seoul
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very centralized location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

It is a great hotel . With centralized location ( green line no. 2) and easy navigation to get around Seoul. Rooms are spacious and service is excellent !
Furthermore- concierge service is very helpful to arrange for day tours and also liase with other tour agency.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSimonKim, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our product, service and great location!

My team and I thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely

Front Desk Manager
Simon Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,010
    622
    127
    17
    11
See reviews for
392
263
123
519
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a total of three nights over a span of a five days (August 7, 9, 10). We stayed here a night before going to Yeosu by train for the Expo and then another 2 nights after coming back from the Expo.

We were a bit sad about our room - we had booked a standard room with our tourist agency in Hong Kong and when we tried to upgrade once seeing the room - the hotel was booked out - no upgrades possible. We were able to upgrade rooms for the tail-end of the trip to deluxe which is much much better. Perhaps we looked much younger than the typical visitors to the hotel and we left all our business casual clothes at home; but we didn't really feel welcome at the hotel.

We had to leave extremely early in the morning around 6am for our train to Yeosu and the valet/door personnel people could not be bothered to help us hail a taxi; they just kept gesturing and pointing. The hotel's motto was "better then best" - we felt extremely stressed that morning because we had to get the taxi ourselves.

The hotel has its redeeming features; ginormous and extremely luxurious flower arrangements greet you at the lobby of both wings of the hotel. On occasion there is a pianist playing in the lobby and the hotel is very clean. It's attached to a high-end department store and the basement floor was be best part. Similar to what we saw in Tokyo the grocery store and restaurants were on the lower floor of the building - very handy for a quick bite. The Lotte Hotel is accessible via the shuttle bus from the airport - we used it both ways. For the price we'd most likely try another hotel in Seoul.

Room Tip: If you want a bigger room; book earlier!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSimonKim, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is wonderful to know you you had a great stay and thank you for sharing your experience.

The Lotte Hotel Seoul is committed to the highest standards of service and quality and my team and I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely

Front Desk Manager
Simon kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I have just been in this hotel and I totally recommend it. The location is perfect and even the room was not the best, the hotel itself is quite smart. Actually it is a kind of integrated in a very smart moll so you dont need to go outside to go shopping ( if you can afford it as the shops are really expensive). Good service and staff as well

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSimonKim, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are thankful of your kind patronage to Lotte Hotel and also for the encouragement we find in your gracious review. I know to be able to offer a great time that can not be to everyone's guest, hospitality of the best, taste only Lotte Hotel encouraging words of praise from our customers, and want we will make an effort staff off.Important, yes, you are to us and we only find it our joy to ensure you of a delightful stay! We look forward to your return. Until then, please take care.

Thank you

Front Desk
Head Manager
Simon Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hk
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is in a fantastic business location and steps away from myung dong. Staff extremely helpful and courteous. Room is large (by Asian standards) and clean. Everything worked liked a charm, couldn't find anything to complain. Buffet dinner in coffee shop is very good but be prepared to pay for it! If you have the cash you can order a taxi to Incheon airport from the hotel. Or you can take the comfortable airport bus that stops in front of the hotel for a fraction of the taxi fare, runs 3X an hour and gets you to incheon airport in 1-1.5 hr. Only downside was that the gym and pool were closed due to renovation. However the hotel converted 2 rooms into a small gym that was functional. Great hotel. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSimonKim, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to post a review. Your kind words are of the greatest encouragement to all of us. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. Your valuable feedback for the signs of aged room will be shared by our team. We would take this opportunity to review our service standard, and try to improve even harder to meet your expectations. We anxiously wait for your return for another Lotte Hotels, a respite in the heart of the city with personal service at its best.

Thank you!!

Front Desk
Head Manager
Simon Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Overall, this hotel is in a great location in terms of indoor and outdoor shopping.

PROs: New wing: good room size, Lotte mall is downstairs, Namdaemun Market is 10 minutes away.

CONs: A little confusion between old and new wings, but staff were incredibly helpful in showing you the way

Lobby: The lobby is spacious and the front desk staff are very helpful. Access to Lotte mall is within the lobby.

Room: Room size is large and easily fits the bed, desk, and small sitting area. Bathroom had a separate shower and tub, large sink. Plenty of toiletries are provided (e.g., soap, shampoo, toothbrush, sewing kit, mouthwash, lotion, etc). Heated toilet too.

Location: For shopping, the hotel is in an excellent location. The Lotte mall is accessed from within the hotel. In addition, other shopping malls and the Namdaemun Market are within easy walking distance.

Verdict: Very nice hotel with good rooms. Excellent choice for staying in Seoul.

Tip: There is a food court and grocery store within the Lotte mall. Very reasonable prices for items like drinks and snacks, and a quick bite to eat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Greeting form Lotte Hotel Seoul !

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor!

It is always a great pleasure reading a good reviews such as yours, and we were happy to learn that you had a great stay with us.

Once again, thank you very much to sharing your experience and we will keep it up for the greatest service in the future as well.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Warm Regards
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

It was really good to stay here. The accessibility from the hotel to downtown was very good. It took just 5-10 minutes to get to Myungdong, Jongno, and City Hall. Moreover, the hotel is directly connected from subway station.

Every staff looks kind and the service is prompt. When I called front office to ask how to use room facilities, the clerk answered with no hesistance.

I stayed on the 17th floor and the view was pretty good. The interesting one was a window between the room and bathroom. It seemed romantic, but could be embarassing if you stay with your family or same gender.

Anyway, I want to stay again this hotel and I strongly recommend you to stay here!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSimonKim, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is fantastic to hear that you really enjoyed our hotel and your holiday in Seoul!

My team loves to hear from our guests and your time to share your experience on this forum is valued.

We wish you safe future travels and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I'm very happy that after much scrutinizing I decided to stay at Lotte Hotel Seoul. My family was really satisfied with everything the hotel has to offer. Although this hotel isn't as grand as Jeju Lotte Hotel, it's location and everything else made us want to stay there again.
We reserved two rooms and were placed in the new wing which offers rooms at a slightly higher rate than the old wing. We thought it was a cut throat deal until we saw the lobby on the 14th floor. It was first class indeed! Having a slipped disc problem had always made me wish to be able to check in while comfortably seated. Seoul Lotte Hotel new wing was the first to offer me such comfort!
Our rooms were impeccable! First class comfort! The bidet in the bathrooms were heavenly, even better than Jeju Lotte Hotel's. I have travelled to many other countries and I must say that Lotte Hotels are the first in a non Muslim country which offer bidets. It shows that Lotte hotels are very concerned about hygiene!
Seoul Lotte Hotel is very conveniently located. A short walking distance to Myeongdong and Namdaemun - my two favorite shopping places in Seoul. The hotel is connected to Lotte department store which can be conveniently accessed through the hotel itself.
I must not fail to mention this - the concierge was superb! We had to take home 3 months supply of medicine for my daughter and I and when my husband approached the concierge for advice at around 10 pm,one of them ( unfortunately I failed to note his name) immediately followed us to our room armed with boxes, tape and cutter and packed as well as labeled the medicine for us. He did that until about 11 pm and even advised us on what to do before checking out. He was a real gem! Thank you from the bottom of our heart!
We did not have the chance to try out any of the restaurants at the hotel as most of the time we were out at the hospital or doing some sightseeing as well as shopping! There are however many restaurants at Lotte Department store and many more in the surrounding area. Although we had a guide with us throughout our stay in Seoul, I'm sure I wouldnt need one anymore if I were to stay at Seoul Lotte hotel again! I would highly recommend Seoul Lotte Hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Greeting from Lotte Hotel Seoul !

First of all, thank you very much for you recent stay with us..

We are extremely happy to read that your stay has been pleasant with us

It is great to see that our guests are enjoying the facilities and services.
We will continually work towards providing warm and genuine service and exceeding our guest expectations.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lotte Hotel Seoul in the near future.

Warm Regards
.
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lotte Hotel Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Hotel Seoul

Address: 30 Eulji-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 100-070, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#3 Business Hotel in Seoul
#3 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Hotel Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 1120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte Hotel Seoul, Korea's 5 star best luxury hotel, is conveniently located in the heart of Seoul's central business district near Myeongdong and features two hotels-Main Building and New Wing-boasting 1,120 guest rooms combined. Our Seoul hotel is easily accessible by public transportation. Additionally it is near the city hall and public offices, businesses and attractions for tourism such as Namdaemun market, Myeong-dong, Insa-dong, Gyeongbokgung and Deoksugung. Lotte Hotel Seoul is a perfect hotel of 5 star hotels in Seoul for your tourism providing luxurious accommodation options designed by 4 world`s leading design firms. Also, it is the premier luxury hotel for inviting VIP clients such as national guests as New Wing operates a three-Michelin star restaurant, Pierre Gagnaire. Lotte Hotel is also preferred by many VIPs and leaders from different countries as a Korea's representative hotel holding the largest number of international events and cultural festivals. Experience ultimate comfort and unbeatable luxury in the center of Seoul, Choose Korea`s best hotel, Lotte for your exclusive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lotte Hotel Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seoul Lotte Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotte Hotel Seoul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.